arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 186 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 186 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Mongkhon M.
Thailand
May 29, 2015
Clean and polite
Clean, Relax, Confirtable
Great experience

Sudarat N.
Thailand
April 23, 2015
Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel
1.city center 2. Easy to catch the sky train 3. More convenient Room
Good

Antonius B.
Netherlands
April 01, 2015
Great hotel in the center of BKK
Location, service ant quality
We stayed only one night but is was comfortable nearby the BTS

Samuel K.
Australia
March 16, 2015
Was not informed under renovation ! for 1 year
terrible

Ayako O.
Japan
February 08, 2015
Relaxing stay
service, facility, location
Hotel is within 5 minutes walk to BTS Ploenchit station and easy to access to the city's major shopping and dining area. Staff are very well-mannered at the front, door as well as spa. It is under renovation but staff kindly informed about the noise might disturb me during 10AM till 5PM, which was no problem as I was either outside or at the poolside during that time. I think they out me in the post-renovated room as it was very clean.

NORIKO T.
Japan
December 25, 2014
Excellent
location, cleanness, comfortable

John B.
Thailand
November 28, 2014
not aging gracefully
location, food...and?
The hotel is showing signs of age, the halls smell like grand mom's attic, the rooms are perpetually damp. I'm told they are preparing for a refurbishing. Good idea.

Graham M.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2014
Great location, rooms in need of renovation
Staff, location and comfort
Absolutely fine although rooms are a little in need of renovation which, I believe is due to happen around now. Plugs cosiest not working in the room, leaky taps in the bathroom. Overall, a very comfortable stay with incredibly helpful staff.

Angus M.
United States
October 01, 2014
Noise. The hotel was undergoing renovations.
Courteous staff. Comfortable bed and pillow. Good food.
Disappointing. The hotel was undergoing renovations. There were no prior warnings. I received a notice the second day about the noise. They did not offer a room away from the noise. No hot water on the third day.

Sathiaseelan V.
Malaysia
September 28, 2014
Solid business hotel
location, service and restaurants
Great, exactly what your expect from a meridien Aging gracefully, and the staff were excellent The front area needs looking into, as it was raining, I nearly slipped as the non slip mat didn't cover all areas. Saw a fellow dweller suffer the same fate