My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel

61 Wireless Road, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Grand Lobby Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Vimarn Siam Theme Suite Master Bedroom Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Vimarn Siam Theme Suite Living Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Vimarn Siam Theme Suite Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Royal Pimai Theme Suite Bedroom Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Thai Theme Suite Meeting Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Thai Theme Suite Living Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Thai Theme Suite Master Bedroom Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Suite Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Junior Suite Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Athenee Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Royal Club Junior Suite Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Royal Club Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Le Royal Club Lounge
Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Le Royal Club Meeting Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - The Reflexions Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - The Spa Athenee Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Crystal Hall Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Star 29 Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Lagoon-style Swimming Pool Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Grand Hall Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - State-of-the-art Gym Facilities Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Jogging Track Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - The Spa Athenee Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - China Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - The Spa Athenee
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 374
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Mark Y. Groups United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Poor rooms

Gym pool and staff
5
The rooms where frankly old. I couldn't charge a iPad I tried for 2 days of my 3 day trip and in the end I left. I asked reception and they said they would charge it in the lobby. Not really great when your trying too work. Anyway good for thought. I'd recommend continent or grand millennium for less money and more quality
Mark Y. Groups United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Quite hotel

Central , quite and pet friendly
6
Not a bad hotel the rooms need updating and the plug sockets are all so old they don't hold the chargers in so you end up balancing and wedging them in!
Michael S. Families with young children United States of America, May 6, 2014
Nice little get away while doing some business

Close to embassy, good restaurants and easy to get to
9.7
It was excellent second time I've stayed there and will stay again
Ananda M. Solo travelers Thailand, January 1, 2014
Great location in heart of Bangkok

location , cleanliness , good dining
7
Concierges and receptionists should be more friendly !!
Pornthida T. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2013
good

location, staff, reception
6.7
It was quite nice. Just that the room is a little bit old.
Robert P. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2013
Top Notch Hotel

Professional staff, room comfort, great dining throughout
10
My wife and I recently stayed here again as this luxury hotel has all that one could want. Great restaurants, convenient location, professional and friendly staff, as well as comfort and class at every turn. We enjoy the Royal Club lounge benefits and use it as a base for mid-day and pre-dinner drinks and snacks. The breakfast buffet is top notch with the customary great service we've come to expect and enjoy. Smooth Curry stands heads above all other "Thai original" restaurants either in a hotel or elsewhere in BKK. Concierge service is exceptional and I would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone for any visit to the City of Angels. Perfection is hard to come by but Plaza Athenee approaches that standard."
Ai T. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
Rooms are quite old

Nice big lobby, quiet restaurants, quiet surrounding
5.7
Considering the rates of the rooms, it is not quite worth staying. Heard that they would be renovating the rooms in April 2014, hope it would be better then
Ai T. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
Doesn't meet my expectation

Fast check out, good lobby, ideal for conference
5.7
Over priced as the room condition is not really up to expectation. However the function room there is good.
Ai T. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2013
Not too ideal

Nice lobby, quiet environment, good room service
5.7
I went there to attend a function, the function room is big , food served during the function is good too. However the condition of the room is not quite up to my expectation considering the price paid for the room. Not a hotel that i would return unless there is any function held there.
Ai T. Business travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
Lobby is nice but rooms quite old

Nice lobby, big function rooms, good service of bell boy
6
Too pricy for the comfort and condition of the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior OverviewPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Grand LobbyPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Vimarn Siam Theme Suite Master BedroomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Vimarn Siam Theme Suite Living RoomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Vimarn Siam Theme SuitePlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Royal Pimai Theme Suite BedroomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Thai Theme Suite Meeting RoomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Thai Theme Suite Living RoomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Thai Theme Suite Master BedroomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Club RoomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe SuitePlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Junior SuitePlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Athenee RoomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Royal Club Junior SuitePlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Royal Club RoomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Le Royal Club LoungePlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Le Royal Club Meeting RoomPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - The ReflexionsPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - The Spa AtheneePlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Crystal HallPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Star 29Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Lagoon-style Swimming PoolPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Grand HallPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - State-of-the-art Gym FacilitiesPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - Jogging TrackPlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - The Spa AtheneePlaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - China Room Plaza Athenee Bangkok - A Royal Meridien Hotel Bangkok - The Spa Athenee


AS-AGWEB-3A06