My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center

41 Balacad Laoag City, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ilocos Norte Hotel & Convention Center

Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Balcony/Terrace Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Convention center Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Guest Room Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Chapel behind the hotel Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Interior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Interior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Interior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Reception Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Cafe del Norte Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool
Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Restaurant Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Reception Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Lobby Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Entrance
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Robert T. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2013
relaxation and good for bonding

quiet, clean and relaxation
7
Elizabeth A. Groups Afghanistan, March 30, 2013
Huge hilltop hotel

Enormousroom well manicured garden hilltop ambiance
7.7
the staff were very accommodating there was a bit of delay on our request to transfer to a pool view room but the people from the bar was so generous to let us stay exclusively n late. Late buffet refills small servings on ala carte bt the hotel was clean rooms wer big and across malacanang of the north
Erlinda A. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
nice

nice,clean, friendlt staff
5.7
Gladys L. Families with older children Philippines, March 29, 2013
Friendly hotel staff

Accessible to tourist destinations, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and courteous staff
8.3
Highly recommended. Ideal for backpackers, leisure travellers, experiencedtourists who wanted to explore the city.
Charles F. Groups Philippines, March 28, 2013
tactical place to stay for a pagudpod adventure

pool and quietness of the area
7.3
We were very satisfied. Quite a relaxing hotel from a long drive in drive from Pagudpod
Enrique G. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2013
Fair

Luxurious surroundings, spacious rooms, near tourist destinations
6
Our stay coincided with hundreds of incoming guest attending a national convention. We had a hard time getting your staff's attention and request for a WiFi accessible room. The buffet breakfast was jam-packed with delegates, hard to get a table & seats.
Norman G. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Nice rooms

Nice and clean rooms, a comfort after a hectic travel
8
Nice hotel overall, the only downside is the breakfast isn't that great. Staff was helpful and accomodating. I would stay here again without the breakfast
Anna M. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
nice hotel with good staffs

very good customer service
7.3
Hotel has a good customer service. -Accomodating reservation officers, guest relation officers, room service, restaurant staff -Pastries/Desserts should've been better if more options is available. Can also include panghimagas/sweets from the ilocos region.
Mikaela N. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2012
Needs staff training

good food, nicely-sized rooms
7
They had given our room away since we had arrived later in the day. The flights to Laoag were scheduled to arrive beyond check-in time. At the front of the desk, we caught some words about "queen" and some chuckling. When we carried our bags to our room, we found out that they had changed our room from standard queen to standard twin. When we confronted them about it by going back to the front desk, they said they would send someone to the room to fix it. But they weren't very apologetic until we told them that that wasn't the proper thing to do to hotel guests. They should have been up front regarding the availability of the room and should have offered to help before we discovered for ourselves. The staff was apologetic but only after a day in the incident. More professional training might be needed there. The good thing about the hotel is it's food (a la carte) is great. Most hotels in the area don't have their own restaurants so that's an up. Nice swimming pool and lawn chairs. On the overall, okay experience.
Elisa V. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2012
Very nice hotel

New facilities
4.7
Rooms were okay but the extra bed was literally an extra matress on the floor. Disappointing. Although Pool was nice. Bfast buffet was fine. Nothing special. Front Staff were also not that friendly. I keep on asking about the pool time and they seemed to be preoccupied with other stuff and just ignored me. Good thing the bellboy was kind enough to answer to my inquiries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center LaoagPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Balcony/TerracePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Convention centerPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Guest RoomPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Chapel behind the hotelPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - InteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - InteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - InteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ReceptionPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Cafe del NortePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ReceptionPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - LobbyPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - EntrancePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - SuitePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Meeting RoomPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - EntrancePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - FacilitiesPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - SurroundingsPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - SurroundingsPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - SurroundingsPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Hotel EntrancePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ChapelPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ReceptionPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Convention CenterPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Night ShotPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - FacadePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ChapelPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Dormitory VillaPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03