Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center

41 Balacad Laoag City, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ilocos Norte Hotel & Convention Center
Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Balcony/Terrace Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Convention center Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Guest Room Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Chapel behind the hotel Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Interior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Interior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Interior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Reception Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Cafe del Norte Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool
Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Restaurant Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Reception Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Lobby Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Exterior Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Entrance
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
Groups (10)
Sort by:
Rina F. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2013
Superb

Cleen superb nice people
9.7
Had a great time staying at plaza del norte people are friendly.
Robert T. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2013
relaxation and good for bonding

quiet, clean and relaxation
7
Elizabeth A. Groups Afghanistan, March 30, 2013
Huge hilltop hotel

Enormousroom well manicured garden hilltop ambiance
7.7
the staff were very accommodating there was a bit of delay on our request to transfer to a pool view room but the people from the bar was so generous to let us stay exclusively n late. Late buffet refills small servings on ala carte bt the hotel was clean rooms wer big and across malacanang of the north
Charles F. Groups Philippines, March 28, 2013
tactical place to stay for a pagudpod adventure

pool and quietness of the area
7.3
We were very satisfied. Quite a relaxing hotel from a long drive in drive from Pagudpod
Elisa V. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2012
Very nice hotel

New facilities
4.7
Rooms were okay but the extra bed was literally an extra matress on the floor. Disappointing. Although Pool was nice. Bfast buffet was fine. Nothing special. Front Staff were also not that friendly. I keep on asking about the pool time and they seemed to be preoccupied with other stuff and just ignored me. Good thing the bellboy was kind enough to answer to my inquiries.
Richard L. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2012
A nice hotel I can recommend to all my friends

Clean room, big bathrooms, great location
7.3
The hotel can still improve on the quality of the food
Leo T. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2012
Comfortable rooms but food needs work

Accommodating staff
8
we stayed in the hotel during peak season (holy week), so the staff were quite occupied with the numerous concerns of the guests. they did their best to accommodate requests though, and gave the service a more personalized, human touch. although at the start of the stay there was tension (credit card facility not working, elevator shutting down, and some other quirks), by the end of the stay all was well.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can park your vehicle near the Hotel driveway, if you ask the security personnel well enough. Saves a long, hot walk to the parking spaces out back.
Melvin D. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2012
Great Hotel

Best Hotel,nice pool
8.3
All the facilities are good. Foods are great. We were had a good vacation in Plaza Del Norte. Probably,I will recommend the said hotel to my colleagues to stay.
Marimel A. Groups Australia, January 31, 2012
Beautiful classy look hotel

big swimming pool, very clean , friendly staff
5.7
Hotel looks elegant upon entering the hotel lobby. The staff are friendly and accommodating. We paid Php 1000 for an extra person which included breakfast and additional single mattress. After checking in we just got our room key and drove to the La Paz Sand Dunes which was about 40 minutes drive from the hotel just in time for sunset. We arrived back in the hotel at around 9 pm. Parking is complimentary. While walking to our room the hotel corridor wasn't lit at all so we immediately called the attention of the staff. The hotel is new and modern, it was a bit scary to walk through a dark hallway, they could have installed motion sensor lights on the hallway so that the safety and convenience of the hotel guests are not compromised if cost cutting was the reason for turning all lights off. We had an analog TV set in the room which only had one channel and reception was snowy. Wifi is not available in the room but can be accessed for free in the cafe bar/lobby. It took awhile before they served us breakfast, since it was early, we assumed they didn't have enough staff to prepare the food because there were no other guests waiting to be served, just the 3 of us. When the food was served we got disappointed because the portions were too small, 2 thin strips of longganisa with a cup of rice and a serving of watermelon. I would recommend the hotel to those who want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city because it's such a quiet place for rest and relaxation. I just hope they take the reviews positively to improve their services so that clients are happy and totally satisfied upon check out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Malacanang of the North, Paoay Lake, 40 minutes drive to La Paz Sand Dunes, if you are in Laoag City around dinnertime, would suggest you take dinner before arriving at Plaze Del Norte Hotel.
Tomomi S. Groups Japan, December 29, 2010
a nice hotel

The room was clean and sophisticated.
6.7
I am satisfied with this hotel totally. In addition,they have buffe breakfast only on frieday,saturday and sunday.On the other days,they just serve filippino breakfast such as an egg,rice and sausage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Laoag city is a small city.There are few sightseeing places.If you go there,it's better to go to Vigan and Pagudpud also.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center LaoagPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Balcony/TerracePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Convention centerPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Guest RoomPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Chapel behind the hotelPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - InteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - InteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - InteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ReceptionPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Cafe del NortePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ReceptionPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - LobbyPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ExteriorPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - EntrancePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - SuitePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Meeting RoomPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - EntrancePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - FacilitiesPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - SurroundingsPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - SurroundingsPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - SurroundingsPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Hotel EntrancePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ChapelPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ReceptionPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Convention CenterPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Night ShotPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - FacadePlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - RestaurantPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming PoolPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - ChapelPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Dormitory VillaPlaza Del Norte Hotel and Convention Center Laoag - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07