Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3657 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Ming O. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A pleasant trip
the location was good. the first room given to us was dirty, e staff immediately change a room for us, good service... e breakfast provided was diff on e 2 days tat we stay
Enjoyable trip ~~ the location was good. the first room given to us was dirty, e staff immediately change a room for us, good service... e breakfast provided was diff on e 2 days tat we stay
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Chin K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good location, good service
Good location, good service, convenient
Good
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Xiu T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Plesant hotel near to station
Near to station, clean & ideal room size for 3pax
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Steffie L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great location and comfortable room
Great location, comfortable and clean room
Plaza Hotel is in a great location. The room is very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Missy A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Fantastic stay
Location, clean, value for money
This was the 2nd time i stayed. I will choose this hotel again when i visit taichung. I love the location. Near to train station, bus stop & guoguang bus co & ubus co which can send me to airport directly. Even when i carry heavy luggages, it is just opposite the hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Timothy D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in May 2015
Must Stay for Taichung
Staff, Cleanliness, Service
Loved it, I will stay again when my trips take me to Taichung.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

lauren T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
convenient, clean and staff were helpful
convenience, cleanliness, comfortable
it was a pleasant stay. the hotel is right next to the train station and a bus-stop with majority of the buses traveling to most destinations. room was clean and very comfortable. i had a nice bird's eye view of the whole town staying at a higher level. however, there isn't much to walk around that area, even though its bustling with people. staff were helpful with booking of cab drivers to help bring me around.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Yiling Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Extremely convenient and clean
Good location, just right next door to Tai Chung railway station, clean and spacious
stay was pleasant, staff was extremely polite and helpful. Room is rather spacious. Good location as it is just right next door to the Tai Chung railway station (which is 10-15 mins away from Tai Chung HSR)
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Geoffrey W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice, clean hotel in Taichung!
Location, cleanliness, convenience
Met all our expectations of a nice hotel. Very near the train station, clean. Staff were very helpful and spoke English. They had a pretty killer breakfast buffet in the morning as well. We didn't like Taichung as much as Taipei or Tainan, but the Plaza Hotel was a pretty ideal place to stay.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Jian K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Close to Taichung Main train station
Location, location, location
Check in time was 3pm which is the standard time for all hotels in Tw. Breakfast was quite standard. Room was a little small for 2 persons.
Reviewed May 29, 2015