Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plaza Hotel

No.180, Jianguo Rd, Central District, Taichung, Taiwan

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
3381 reviews

1357 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3381)
Sort by:
Ong L. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2014
good

location,affordable,quiet
6
Not too bad, will be there again, good location,clean and quiet,near to the train station and its assessible
Report this review
Lai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
tidy, comfortable, clean ,good services

near Taichung train statation and BRT station
10
tidy, comfortable, clean and good services, I must book this hotel next time
Report this review
Xiao W. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Definitely will choose this hotel

I love this hotel because the room I m booking is very big,clean and comfort.
10
Report this review
Lai H. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2014
Centrally located, easy access to public transport

Location, accessibility and inexpensive.
7
good experience and will stay again next time
Report this review
Yi C. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2014
1 night in taichung

Good location, clean, friendly staff
9.7
Stay in the hotel for 1 night, very near to train station, friendly staff and clean room!
Report this review
Keer L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Best choice!

location, breakfast and room is good
9.7
love my stay there, its a single room, but big enough for comfort. the location is the best, next to train station and also good eateries. walking distance to yizhong night market or a short bus ride. breakfast selection is good, and staff performance is excellent. hotel and rooms are clean and good size. very good value for money!
Report this review
Chan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 9, 2014
Value for money

Good location, comfortable guest room, nice FO team
9
Report this review
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Good and Convenient

Location, Good Condition and Service
7.3
Report this review
Lauren T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2014
convenient, clean and staff were helpful

convenience, cleanliness, comfortable
10
it was a pleasant stay. the hotel is right next to the train station and a bus-stop with majority of the buses traveling to most destinations. room was clean and very comfortable. i had a nice bird's eye view of the whole town staying at a higher level. however, there isn't much to walk around that area, even though its bustling with people. staff were helpful with booking of cab drivers to help bring me around.
Report this review
Wing K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
great!!

beautiful, clean snd all the staffs are really nice.
9
really really great! Although it's a bit expensive for me, all the things are really good. So my comment is estimate yourself what you want?! a great, comfortable hotel or more money... No matter how's going, i also want to live in this hotel again when i go to TaiChung!
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 1357 reviews Next page
Plaza Hotel TaichungPlaza Hotel Taichung - LobbyPlaza Hotel Taichung - LobbyPlaza Hotel Taichung - LobbyPlaza Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesPlaza Hotel Taichung - Business CenterPlaza Hotel Taichung - Business CenterPlaza Hotel Taichung - Meeting RoomPlaza Hotel Taichung - Meeting RoomPlaza Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesPlaza Hotel Taichung - Fitness RoomPlaza Hotel Taichung - RestaurantPlaza Hotel Taichung - RestaurantPlaza Hotel Taichung - RestaurantPlaza Hotel Taichung - RestaurantPlaza Hotel Taichung - RestaurantPlaza Hotel Taichung - RestaurantPlaza Hotel Taichung - Suite RoomPlaza Hotel Taichung - Suite RoomPlaza Hotel Taichung - BathroomPlaza Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesPlaza Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesPlaza Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesPlaza Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesPlaza Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesPlaza Hotel Taichung - ExteriorPlaza Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesPlaza Hotel Taichung - BathroomPlaza Hotel Taichung - BathroomPlaza Hotel Taichung - FacilitiesPlaza Hotel Taichung - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08