or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ploen Pattaya Residence

137/58 Moo 5 Soi Photisarn 10, Banglamoong, Naklua, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Entrance Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Lobby Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Lobby Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Facilities Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Lobby Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Interior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Interior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Interior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Wash basin outdoor balcony Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - On side parking Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Elevator Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Double on 2nd floor Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Balcony on ground floor
Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Water Heater Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - In Room Microwave
Area: Naklua Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
David P. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2013
Good hotel, does the joib

Clean, big rooms, quiet location
6
Hotel is off 200m from Photisan Road, so a bit of walk to catch taxi. There's generally a motor bike taxi at the entrance, and for the brave, a great way to get around Pattaya. Hotel is quite far from beach, and main shopping areas, need taxi/bike. Rooms are big, functional and very clean. There are no amenities - pool, gym but with free wi-fi, hotel is value for money
Warren K. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
I often stay here

Cheap and Cheerful
6.3
i often stay here when on a budget, nice big rooms and full size fridge/freezer. you used to get 2 bottles of water free but now you just get 1 free, but if you buy/bring your own water they give you none at all. i've never had that from any other hotel. cleaning is always an issue, can be done anywhere from 09:30-17:00 and not done in one go but 2-3 times, one for linen one for cleaning bath and rubbish and one for floors which just takes too long.
Dan C. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Modern, large rooms.

Cost
7.3
Stay at the Ploen for three days and on arrival was quite impressed with building, which seemed to be fairly new and modern, also found the rooms to be spacious and clean. Extermley straight- forward check-in, friendly staff and while the location isn't ideal, we found by renting a motorcycle we could reach both the beach and central pattaya within a few minutes. The price is advertised outside the hotel, which was the same we paid with Agoda, so there is no real Agoda discount in that respect. Downsides were the poor wi-fi and the fact we had to encourage the cleaners daily to clean the room.
Brown B. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Pleasant with good rooms

Helpful staff with clean, comfortable rooms
8.7
Having a car park was important and the provision was fine with good security. The hotel is fairly new with good sized rooms having internet access. The rooms were cleaned daily. The staff were helpful. As to its location, its a short walk to the main road and the baht buses to anywhere in Pattaya. So the night life is easily accessible but not close. I would stay there again.
Sira A. Business travelers Thailand, December 23, 2012
Clean and Comfortable

Nice Staff
6.7
Lovely hotel and staff always help when need something.
Shopping Tip: Great shopping.
Michael B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Nice Hotel with a great location.

The hotel was in a great location and the room was very nice.
10
my stay was very nice indeed. i was in a great location and the staff was very friendly. the room was clean with very good amenities. i would recommend others to stay here as well. many of the stores and internet cafes are within 5 minutes walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: They have several family run restaurants about 3 to 5 minutes walking distance that are very good.
Tatiana K. Solo travelers Russia, December 4, 2012
nice and big rooms

far from the center, but location is good
5.3
In general, I liked the hotel and I would stay there once again. The only dissapointing thing is that they didn't clean the room over 3 days! even despite a sign hung on the door handle. Cleaning staff should definitely be more attentive. otherwise - quite a decent place to stay for a couple of nights
Thamsathit C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 3, 2012
nice and clean, very convenient if you drive

Big clean room with good facilities....for this price.
8
i have stayed in this place several times. It's very convenient if you have a car. Just a bit off from busy part of north pattaya but still close enough for everything. They gave me the security card for parking even you stay only for one night. The room is big, clean, and nicely decorated (for this price). They also have big flat screen TV, DVD player, and microwave. The staff are nice and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you look for a decent place to stay, cheap, and not far from everything....this is it. Really really worth the money.
Ekawit L. Couples Thailand, December 1, 2012
good

big bed
5
the staff is not that friendly at all. i'm so disappointed
Jay R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2012
Far from beach but lots of local fair.

nothing
4.3
It more residents than hotel... checked in for 3 days left after 2...unreliable internet, if you want the room cleaned you must request many times.Limited staff and totally mismanaged. Not near the beach but quiet with local fair and 7/11 down the street.
Shopping Tip: Big C on second road is not far about 60 baht via motorbike. The main store is good to buy cheap cloths and sandals. along beach road everything is more expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - EntrancePloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - LobbyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - LobbyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - FacilitiesPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - LobbyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - InteriorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - InteriorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - InteriorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Wash basin outdoor balconyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - On side parkingPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - ElevatorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Double on 2nd floorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Balcony on ground floorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Water Heater Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - In Room Microwave


AS-AGWEB-3B01