or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ploen Pattaya Residence

137/58 Moo 5 Soi Photisarn 10, Banglamoong, Naklua, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Entrance Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Lobby Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Lobby Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Facilities Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Lobby Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Interior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Interior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Interior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Wash basin outdoor balcony Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - On side parking Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Elevator Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Double on 2nd floor Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Balcony on ground floor
Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Water Heater Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - In Room Microwave
Area: Naklua Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
384 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (384)
Sort by:
Arvydas S. Solo travelers Lithuania, February 17, 2013
very bad

nothing special
2
it is not hotel ,big my mistake have been here 3 years ago was good place now horrible internet doesnt work , i had bad internet half hour in 5 days tea pot doesnt work very noisy no free water ,they tv doesnt work . fan noisy not honest stuff far from anywhere, if your have motobike no problem. it was very bad choise говно отель, половина здания живут тайцы шумно, работают ночью
Graham M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Very nice small hotel excellant room facilities

Good room even had a microwave
8
this is a great place to stay the rooms are very nice and have everything you need, we did have a bit of a problem with the water in the bathroom. everything is very clean and the rooms are big. it is a little bit away from the nightlife but a short walk and jump in the back of one of the pick-ups and you can be anywhere in a few minutes. very nice staff.
Chalayut W. Business travelers Thailand, February 14, 2013
price, location, cleanliness

price, location, cleanliness
6.3
Daniel T. Couples Ireland, February 10, 2013
Cheap and Cheerful!

Tranqil, comfort and service
7.3
Stayed one night on our way back from Koh Chang. Needed somewhere quiet to have a much needed sleep! This place was perfect. The Guy on the moto-Taxi organised a cab to take us to the airport in the morning, very reasonable rate!
Warren K. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Cheap and Cheerful

Location and Price
6.3
I often stay here when on a budget, Nice big rooms and full size fridge/freezer. You used to get 2 bottles of water free but now you just get 1 free, BUT if you buy/bring your own water they give you none at all. I've never had that from any other Hotel. Cleaning is always an issue, can be done anywhere from 09:30-17:00 and not done in one go but 2-3 times, one for linen one for cleaning bath and rubbish and one for floors which just takes too long.
Thomas H. Solo travelers Norway, February 7, 2013
My stay at the hotel was good.

big rooms, good bed, nice placed.
7.7
My stay was very good. The hotel has big rooms and beds. placed close to the beach.
Jarred M. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
not happy

n/a
5.7
When I arrived lucky I had a friend already there so I could check in as it was a late flight. As they close early. Then my luggage was delayed so when the airport dropped off my luggage only for them to find that the hotel was closed again.
David P. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 27, 2013
Good hotel, does the joib

Clean, big rooms, quiet location
6
Hotel is off 200m from Photisan Road, so a bit of walk to catch taxi. There's generally a motor bike taxi at the entrance, and for the brave, a great way to get around Pattaya. Hotel is quite far from beach, and main shopping areas, need taxi/bike. Rooms are big, functional and very clean. There are no amenities - pool, gym but with free wi-fi, hotel is value for money
Warren K. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
I often stay here

Cheap and Cheerful
6.3
i often stay here when on a budget, nice big rooms and full size fridge/freezer. you used to get 2 bottles of water free but now you just get 1 free, but if you buy/bring your own water they give you none at all. i've never had that from any other hotel. cleaning is always an issue, can be done anywhere from 09:30-17:00 and not done in one go but 2-3 times, one for linen one for cleaning bath and rubbish and one for floors which just takes too long.
Dan C. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Modern, large rooms.

Cost
7.3
Stay at the Ploen for three days and on arrival was quite impressed with building, which seemed to be fairly new and modern, also found the rooms to be spacious and clean. Extermley straight- forward check-in, friendly staff and while the location isn't ideal, we found by renting a motorcycle we could reach both the beach and central pattaya within a few minutes. The price is advertised outside the hotel, which was the same we paid with Agoda, so there is no real Agoda discount in that respect. Downsides were the poor wi-fi and the fact we had to encourage the cleaners daily to clean the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - EntrancePloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - LobbyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - LobbyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - FacilitiesPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - LobbyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - InteriorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - InteriorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - InteriorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Wash basin outdoor balconyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - On side parkingPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - ElevatorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Double on 2nd floorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Balcony on ground floorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Water Heater Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - In Room Microwave


AS-AGWEB-3C03