Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ploen Pattaya Residence

137/58 Moo 5 Soi Photisarn 10, Banglamoong, Naklua, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Entrance Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Lobby Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Lobby Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Facilities Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Lobby Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Interior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Interior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Interior Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Wash basin outdoor balcony Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - On side parking Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Elevator Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Double on 2nd floor Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Balcony on ground floor
Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Water Heater Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - In Room Microwave
Area: Naklua Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
409 reviews

148 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Vipin K. Groups India, December 30, 2015
Good

good to stay. far from city though. getting taxis is difficult.
6.3
Good overall
Report this review
Muhamad F. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Clean Hotel

Comfort, Clean, Price
6.7
Good Hotel
Report this review
Kim P. Solo travelers Spain, December 4, 2015
Rude and unfriendly staff- bad service

Room size, microwave, balcony
5
Poor wifi connection, always unstable. The housekeeping was a mess, not coordination with the guests, nor friendly. The staff was too rude. I already had read it in previous guests reviews but I decided to try it for myself. WRONG! The staff was very arrogant. The maid, the receptionists, and what is even worse, the manager! I wanted to extend my stay but I decided to leave earlier. I would say is a good hotel if the staff were friendlier.
Report this review
Douglas D. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
Cheap Residence

FREE 2 BOTTLES OF WATER, ELEVATOR, The Spa down the street
4.3
I booked 2 days, then paid for one more day. After terrible service from the front desk girl, maid and maintenance service I canceled my 3rd day. Old beat up furniture and towels. No trash cans, only one small roll of toilet paper/ tissue. Two faucets in shower room. One on the wall, dripped loud, hard to sleep. Plus the floor was always wet. The sink faucet dripped also. The ceiling fan was nice, but noise. The A/C worked. The bed was hard. I could not turn on the TV. It has a remote, and a power button on the side, marked, Power. No juice. I called again. The Maintenance man came up, and flipped a switch under the TV..no pictures..he said, no cable..The second day I had TV. I went down stairs the next morning for their free hot drinks, instant coffee...only one slice of bread was left. I asked the front desk lady, for another toilet paper roll. She got up to go get it, then sat down and said, the maid would bring it up when she cleaned. It was before 10 am now..3:34pm the maid came to clean my room. I asked for maintenance and maid to come before 2pm, due to an appointment I had. No one showed. I called at 1:45pm. The front desk girl said, Oh, I forgot. So, here comes the maintenance man. He turns off the water outside, replaces the shower wall faucet/valve. Leaves. Does not fix the sink. The maid comes by with toilet paper and a trash can. But did not clean. So, I go to clean up and....NO WATER...I called the front desk again, she said, she would fix it. The maid came by, I told her, no water, she hands me two bottles of water. I called my appointment and postponed it. I got a refund for my 3 rd day and checked out early on my second day.. Like I said, this is a cheap, run down business. could be so much better.
Report this review
Athol S. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2015
quiet and relaxing

Quiet, reasonably priced, free breakfast
6
The staff give reasonable service, but not friendly, and to busy looking at their computers while you are talking to them. This hotel is better suited for a long stay, has everything you need including a laundry, and basic free breakfast. A little bit out of the way, about a 8 min walk to catch the local taxi to Pattaya, which costs 10 Baht.
Report this review
Matthew S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 7, 2015
One week but turned into three weeks

It was a cheap price and out of the way of the busy Pattaya life
8
It was great a pretty chilled spot replenished water daily very quite will stay here again some day
Report this review
Gary M. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2015
A little out of the way to find, but great place.

The room was great, the bed spacious and soft for a change, ,and the bathroom was also very nice with an area on the back patio for doing your cleaning.
8.7
It was a great place to stay, particularly after some of the other places we had to deal with during the holiday weekend. A very nice room with a great bed was a welcome change from other places we had stayed over the last few days. It was so good we booked another day and got in some more relaxation time.
Report this review
Min S. Groups Mauritius, March 22, 2015
Far from beach

Far from beach, some taxis don't know location. Nice and peace place to leave. But they only have 1 key per door. 3.5 km from beach, by walking it'll take 45- 1hr
5.7
Interesting experience and peaceful
Report this review
Surachej N. Couples Thailand, March 14, 2015
Clean. Great Value

Clean, Convenient, Value.
8.3
The hotel is walking distance from Pattaya Na-Kluen road, which you can ride the local taxi/bus all the way to Pattaya beach and back. It's also convenient, if you happen to have a car because you can take side roads and avoid the town traffic to get to your destination. I'd definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Surachej N. Couples Thailand, March 13, 2015
Great Budget Stay

Clean, Inexpensive, and Location
6.3
I originally planned to stay for one night, but ended up staying another night. Location isn't too bad. You can take a motor-bike taxi to the main street and take a local truck/bus to Pattaya beach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 148 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - EntrancePloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - LobbyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - LobbyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - SuperiorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - FacilitiesPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - LobbyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - InteriorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - InteriorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - InteriorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Wash basin outdoor balconyPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - On side parkingPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - ElevatorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Superior Double on 2nd floorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Balcony on ground floorPloen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - Water Heater Ploen Pattaya Residence Pattaya - In Room Microwave


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05