or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plus Mansion

76/2 Moo 3, Raumpattana Road,Tambol Rasada, Amphur Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plus Mansion Phuket - Superior One Bed Plus Mansion Phuket - Guest Room Plus Mansion Phuket - Guest Room Plus Mansion Phuket - Superior One Bed Plus Mansion Phuket - Guest Room Plus Mansion Phuket - Guest Room Plus Mansion Phuket - Shops Plus Mansion Phuket - Hotel Exterior Plus Mansion Phuket - Entrance Plus Mansion Phuket - Lobby Plus Mansion Phuket - Surroundings Plus Mansion Phuket - Hotel Exterior Plus Mansion Phuket - Hotel Exterior Plus Mansion Phuket - Hotel Exterior Plus Mansion Phuket - Hotel Exterior Plus Mansion Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Margaret S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
Bad location, nice room

Spacious room, clean, snack area
6
Positives: The room was very nice and clean, and the bed was quite comfortable. They had key cards to get into the staircase, so we felt safe in the hotel. Negatives: Horrible location! This is seriously way out of town. "Taxis" that the hotel will call for you just rip you off. It takes a lot of money just to get into town (triple the amount if you're going to a beach). The staff really struggles with English, too. I booked online, but when I tried to check in, I was told I couldn't. I kept saying I had a "reservation" and used hand gestures to indicate typing on a computer. Turns out, you must say you made a "booking" NOT "reservation." As soon as I said booking, they understood. But I had been showing them my name the whole time and asking if they could check their records. When she realized I had a booking, she finally glanced at the reservation book and my name was there. I'm not sure why they couldn't have checked that first.
Abhishek D. Families with young children India, March 26, 2013
Not bad but was very far for everything,very quite

value for money if you're on budget else avoid due to location disadvantage, no frills
6
Mark S. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
Good room / Bad location / No English

Free coffee in lobby
7
We had never been to Phuket town, so we had no idea where we were. Didn't find anything worth seeing and questioned our being there in the first place. There's a restaurant across the street which is you basic Thai food place, though no one spoke English and the menu was in Thai. The hotel itself is fine, good for a one night stop over as there's nothing within a comfortable walking distance. Staff was friendly, room was clean and the television has tons of channels. No restaurant, but they do have microwavable food in the lobby which they will cook for you. Has a decent wifi connection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Unless you really want to see Phuket Town, and I don't know why you would, just skip it and head to one of the beaches or an island.
Chang L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 30, 2013
Lovely & peaceful hotel and service with a smile

Value for money, comfortable stay and peaceful environment
7.3
if you choose quiet and hotel cleanliness as your main priority, then this is just the right hotel for you. unlike most of the economic hotels located along the road of phuket town which seems to have smaller rooms and dirty, plus mansion hotel’s rooms are very clean and have spacious for tourist to put their belongings and baggage. it is located 5-8 minutes from main phuket town and away from the street air pollution and free from noises of phuket town residence & passer by. traveller can enjoy peaceful & comfortable stay and yet value for money stay here. the room is provided with soap, shampoo, shower cap, refrigerator, cupboards and huge flat screen tv which tourist can view 74 over channels inclusive of thai, bbc news, fox news, national geographic , china, korean channel & etc. the hotel staffs here are all friendly & very helpful but i would suggest traveller to study a few thai language or to prepare yourself with a english- thai translation application in your smart phone or dictionary to minimise communication barrier. my word of advice is to book a minibus/ taxi prior check in as obtaining transport here would be a bit difficult. plan your trip early and tell your transporters your exact hotel location to make them easier to drop by and fetch you.
Mandy T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Second visit was as good as the first

Best rooms we've stayed in for the region
9
this was our return visit as we were impressed with the hotel first time around. This time we enjoyed some microwave snacks in the lobby as we were late arriving from the airport. Beware taxis from the airport who try to over-charge. The going rate is maximum 600 bhat. Take with you the telephone number and address of the hotel as taxi, tuck tuck and motorbike drivers don't know where this hotel is. It is 10-15 minutes the airport side of town. Along the main road from the airport into Phuket, turn left at the SCB Bank, go along to the traffic lights about 5 minutes drive and turn right to find the hotel on the right on this road. Don't book a separate taxi - ask the hotel for a taxi to the pier or airport and you will receive a better rate. Pier 250 but we didn't use for the airport. Enjoy! Great price and great room with friendly staff and restaurants, Tesco Lotus and ATM within 10 minutes walk.
Restaurant Tip: Turn left out of the hotel, left again at the traffic lights walk 5 minutes and on your left to enjoy great food at a restaurant with bamboo seating outside. States in English 'big food'. Chinese owner can accommodate different meals on request.
Mandy T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Friendly staff and great price

Comfortable rooms, good TV selection, taxi needed for Phuket Town
9.3
the rooms are clean and comfortable and each room has a balcony with a clothes drier which is always handy. modern rooms with good tv selection. we would use again. staff very friendly and if you arrive late there is a selection of frozen food which can be microwaved on site in the lobby. free coffee in the lobby and free wifi access in the lobby and near the door of each room.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons is expensive so try the other shops rather than this one as they offer better value for money.
Adriaan C. Solo travelers Belgium, January 18, 2013
Super , much for your money

Big ,fresh, nice and clean room
9
Here I come back. Looking away from Phuket city center is the place. Super quality for this price, large clean rooms. I love this hotel.
Mandy T. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Great hotel, great staff and spacious room.

Large, clean room. Taxi service avil. to Phuket Town.
8
whilst this hotel is in a very local thai area away from the central shopping area of phuket, the value of the hotel is so good that we are booking again. it is within a 10 minute taxi journey (car, bike or tuk tuk)and the owner can arrange a taxi service for you at a reasonable cost to the airport, ferry port or phuket town. the room is spacious with a modern facilities and sufficiently clean with friendly, attentative staff. a good supply of snacks at very reasonable prices can be found in the shop area at the hotel including microwave food and free coffee to guests in reception. highly recommended at a great price. food stalls a short walk away or for traditional thai food just across the road. this hotel has it all and is one of the best hotels we have stayed in.
Travel tip: Tuk tuk drivers tend to charge more than car taxis. Take a motorbike taxi (wearing red vests) for a more exciting trip: usually a rider will find you as you're walking along.
Sarah S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Good Hotel FAR from everything

New, Clean, and Great Ammenities
6
The Plus Mansion is FAR from well everything! If you stay and plan to do site seeing/beach you must rent a motor bike, have a car, plan to pay (crazy) taxi prices, or... walk.. very far (45min to Phuket Town). Most importantly if you need any information in ENglish about Phuket or well anything you are out of luck, these guys barely speak a word of English. This hotel seemed to be geared towards a Thai audience. Although, we did really enjoy our time there. After traveling for many months and roughing it on the islands we really had no interest in slumming it on Patong beach or anything we just needed a couple days to unwind and get our ducks in a row. The rooms are brand new and to western standards, big space, clean clean everything, excellent hot shower, sat. flat screen TV, and a fridge. It was a good chance to relax and reconect. I dont recommend this place to a tourist with a big schedule or anyone who needs any help or assistance in English. We really struggled with taxis. The hotel offeref us crazy prices ie: 300baht to Phuket Town and 800 baht for Patong beach..yikes.. There are rarely taxi's driving by up here, it will take a long time to wave one down and they will offer you the same kind of prices. We are kind of adventurous and refuse to pay those prices so we hitched rides and gave locals 100 baht or whatever they asked. Take advantage of the local buses and transport, these taxis will suck you dry!
Michelle B. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Fantastic room, very big and comfortable.

Room size, very clean.
8.3
we didn't end up staying here overnight, just used the hotel for a few hours. we only moved as phuket town was too quiet for us and we moved to patong. it was about 5/10 min taxi journey away from the town centre. rooms were very big and clean and amazing value for money, was actually the nicest room we checked into the whole 3 weeks we were in thailand. wifi worked fine too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plus Mansion PhuketPlus Mansion Phuket - Superior One BedPlus Mansion Phuket - Guest RoomPlus Mansion Phuket - Guest RoomPlus Mansion Phuket - Superior One BedPlus Mansion Phuket - Guest RoomPlus Mansion Phuket - Guest RoomPlus Mansion Phuket - ShopsPlus Mansion Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPlus Mansion Phuket - EntrancePlus Mansion Phuket - LobbyPlus Mansion Phuket - SurroundingsPlus Mansion Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPlus Mansion Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPlus Mansion Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPlus Mansion Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPlus Mansion Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06