Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Maurice W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but over priced
Location
The room was nice and the view terrible as looked over the city. Personally, thought the hotel was overpriced as the room was nothing special - standard business hotel. After leaving this hotel I stayed at another just down the road on a side street - it was a reasonable price and while not facing the beach I still had a beach view.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Guy G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location and nice room
Location, comfortable big bed
This was our first trip to Rio and I don't think we could have chosen a better hotel to stay at for our first time. This hotel is right across the street from the beach and right around the corner from Garota de Ipanema restaurant (the restaurant where the song "the girl from Ipanema" was written). It's an easy walk from the hotel over to the Copacabana side as well. The room was nice and the bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel room (and I travel quite a bit). The internet connection was quite good as well. The breakfast wasn't spectacular, but not bad, and the view of the beach during breakfast was nice. The pool on the top of the hotel is little more than a dipping pool since it's so small, but the view of Ipanema beach from the top of the hotel is excellent.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

YU-CHING H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Great Location
Clean and Friendly
It's very good hotel to stay, very reasonable price!
Reviewed February 09, 2011

Jong K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2010
Great Location.
Best Location.
Looks Old.
It was nice hotel but a bit old. The location was awesome. It is in the middle of beach and right across the beach.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Nicolas K. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2010
Excellent location, enjoy the nightlife
Location
A bit noisy
The hotel could not have a better location. Our room was facing the beach and you could seriously stay here all day watching people come and go. You could but really,... just cross the street and enjoy it by yourself! the Hotel gives you a sun chair complementary with your room. We only had one breakfast at the hotel, it was average, I recommend to go around and try one of the many restaurant Ipanema has to offer. The only thing that was a bit painful is the noise coming from outside, but if you are here to enjoy the Rio nightlife, this will not cause any problem
Reviewed October 13, 2010

roselyne L. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
parfait
l'hotel est très bien placé, le personnel est aux petits soins, le petit déjeuner avec vue sur la mer merveilleux.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Draga K. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
Hervorragend
Freundliches Personal, Hilfsbereitschaft , Ruhr
Der Aufenthalt war sehr gut, habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Besonderes freundlich war der Herr an der Swimingpool Bar! Er gab den Gästen das Gefühl sich zu Hause zu fühlen.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Mischa B. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in March 2011
Gutes Hotel an bester Lage am Ipanema Beach
Lage, Sicherheit
-ideale Lage direkt am Ipanema Beach -reichhaltiges Frühstück -komfortables Zimmer
Reviewed April 18, 2011

gen M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
ロケーション最高。女性のスタッフは親切。
とにかくシービューが最高。
朝食はふつうレベル。イパネマ海岸沿いは高級ホテルばかりなので、この程度だと思います。男性スタッフはやや居丈高でした。部屋は清潔ですが値段の割にやはり狭い。すべては絶景のシービューのためにお金を出すか出さないかだと思います。
Reviewed January 21, 2013