or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Plush Pods Hostel

2 Tan Quee Lan Street, Bugis, Singapore 188091 (Show on map)

Book now!

Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Exterior Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Hostel Signage Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Reception Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Guest Lounge Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Dining Area Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Mini Library and Info Corner Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Library Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Information brochures Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Internet Browsing Area Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Pantry & Breakfast Area Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Walkway Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Surroundings Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Cable TV Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Common Toilet Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Shared Bathroom Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Digital Security Lock
Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Pods Cabin Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Pods Cabin Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Pods Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Single Pod Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Single Pod Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Queen Pod Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Single Pod Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Locker Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Guest Room Walkway Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Cable TV Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Private Room Facilities Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Tatami Shared Bathroom
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
213 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (213)
Sort by:
Mariam I. Families with older children Philippines, September 13, 2014
Accessible location. Everything else: Mediocre

Accessible: 2min walk from Bugis stn Exit D. Cheap: got it at ~Php1000/person/night. Free AM snacks: toast, jam, coffee, water.
4.7
Arrived at 11AM but reception told us repeatedly that check-in time was 3PM. So we decided to go out and leave our luggages in a cabinet they provide, you just have to sign a waiver. Came back at 1PM and they told us we can check-in already. They gave us 2 double pods: 1 on top of the other. Thay gave us access cards for the rooms but never got to use them because it was always left open. No aircon during the day. Aircon is only open from 8PM to 8AM. They only have 2shower rooms and 2toilets in the female bathroom that would be shared by 4rooms in the same floor. 1room has about 16beds that could be for male or female. They have a small area for sitting during breakfast. Only around max of 12persons can eat at a time. The beds were old and springy. You could feel the spring on your back and when you sit down. The bedsheets and pillow covers feel like they have been used or were left there and had collected dust because they had a rough texture. There were wooden panels beside the double pods that act as shelves for bags and other stuff but if you put anything on it, dust sticks under it so it hasn't been wiped down for a while. The room had poor ventilation so even if they turned on the aircon at night, the cold air wouldn't reach you unless you use a fan or keep your curtain open and let everyone passing see you sleep. There were not enough space for the lockers under the beds for most luggages of the guests so they just leave them at the side of the beds which makes the room look more messier and cluttered. The halls have automatic lighting so if in the middle of the night, you had got go up and use the CR, you'd have to wait a few seconds for it to light. And their hall lights, isn't even that bright. It has like a dull yellow light. They have postings on the wall saying that footwears are not allowed inside the rooms so you have to take them off and leave them in a shoe rack but their floor doesn't look like it's been cleaned recently so we were never barefoot.
Wai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location that easy access to MRT station, hostel with pleasant pantry, clean washroom
8.7
I enjoy my stay at Plush Pods. There is one small glitch where by the mattress string are a bit poky and the pillow is too flat. Other than these 2 things the rest are just fine.
Andreas K. Groups Indonesia, September 7, 2014
good stay

location, staff, cleanliness
7
Fah G. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Clean and convenient location

Clean, convenient location & budget
7.3
Overall is good. Suitable for backpacker or one night stay.
Andy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 1, 2014
A lot of value for money!

Living area, staff, location
9.7
Very good hostel, I was suppose to be in Singapore for only a few days but enjoyed it so much I extended my stay. Right when I arrived at the reception I was welcomed by the staff and after a short explanation and tour of the hostel I was allready being told what tourist attractions Singapore has to offer. The location of the hostel is the best, located in the city centre in an area not too crowded within 2 minnutes walking from the MRT,Bugis Junction Mall, restaurants and shop around the corner. The rooms were great. Even when sharing a room with 20 other persons the 'pods' felt private and came with a soft bed and clean sheets. Also a very convenient personal locker is included. The living area is a nice room to eat, drink, read of just relax and includes a tv, sofa, books, tables etc. Bathrooms and showers are clean and hot water is available at any time. Breakfast and coffee throughout all the day is available and other drinks can be bought. The best asset of the hostel though is the staff, they are very friendly and helpfull and have so many #paandar. I strongly recommend this hostel to anyone who wants a cheap, clean a comfortabel hostel with a friendly staff.
Adrian H. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Plush Pod

Location, Accesibility and Convienence
7
Nhung B. Business travelers Vietnam, August 27, 2014
Nice location, but service is rudimentary

Location next to Bugis MRT station and Raffles hospital, in a very nice neighborhood.
3.7
The toilet and bathroom are small and not so well designed. The staff, albeit friendly, are not professional in handling cases and complaints.
Herald M. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2014
Nice and cheap hotel

location, affordability, wifi
5.3
We booked family room for 4 persons. As a whole, it is a hostel, it has good location and very near to bugis MRT station (roughly about 5 min walk). Good wifi for the room but kinda hot airconditioning system. The pillows were soft and the beds were comfortable. However, there was a refundable key deposit of 60 Singapore dollars. On the other hand, booking under Agoda website indicated that there is no free breakfast but the staff told us that breakfast is already included yipee! Overall, a nice place to stay at and I would still recommend this Family for a group of people.
Thi D. Groups Vietnam, August 17, 2014
Good to stay

location, staff, good price
8
Next time i will come back again. Very nice.
Kie Y. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Safe and Homey Feeling

Of course, the most important is the strategic location which is as stated 2 minutes from MRT station. Secondly, warm and hospitality of the staffs. Security system is superb too!
8.3
A nice stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Plush Pods Hostel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - ExteriorPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Hostel SignagePlush Pods Hostel Singapore - ReceptionPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Guest LoungePlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Dining AreaPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Mini Library and Info CornerPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - LibraryPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Information brochuresPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Internet Browsing AreaPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Pantry & Breakfast AreaPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - WalkwayPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - SurroundingsPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Cable TVPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Common ToiletPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Shared BathroomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Digital Security LockPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Pods CabinPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Pods CabinPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - PodsPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Single PodPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Single PodPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Queen PodPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Single PodPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - LockerPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Guest Room WalkwayPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Cable TVPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Private Room FacilitiesPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Tatami Shared BathroomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Premium RoomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Tatami RoomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Deluxe RoomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Tatami RoomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Premium RoomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Family RoomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Premium RoomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Standard RoomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Private Room PantryPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Private Room BathroomPlush Pods Hostel Singapore - Premium Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06