or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PM Hotel

6F., No.66, Zili 1st Rd., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan 800 (Show on map)

Book now!

PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Double PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Family Room PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Lobby PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Honeymoon Room PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Interior PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Lobby PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Business Double PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Bathroom PM Hotel Kaohsiung - Bathroom
Area: Sinsing District Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Ming Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2011
Cheap and actually a love motel with tidy rooms

Light effect of the room is somehow awesome
5.3
So far so good,not really far from train station and with great food and convenience store around the area
Nightlife Tip: There's a Liuhe night market nearby
Hock C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 3, 2011
It is not what it seems on the pictures

Cheap
3
We were disappointed even before we entered the hotel building. From far, the building looks dilapidated. What was shocking was that the whole building was deserted, except the hotel floor at level 6. Above and below level 6, the building looks deserted with the floors above it without window panels. There were dead cockroaches in the room and the dark atmosphere inside the room (due to insufficient lighting) projects an eerie feeling. I would strongly recommend folks to try some other hotels if their budget allows. We chose the place initially as it seems good value for money, but it turns out otherwise. Imagine a whole building with only level 6 open to business and not those floors above or beneath it. In addition, we had to use the taxi service to and fro places. Even though the map says it is near the MRT station, it is actually quite a walk and we spent about half an hour if not more to walk from the MRT station to the hotel. Breakfast is, of course, not provided when only level 6 of the building is opened to business as rooms.
Li M. Couples Taiwan, October 2, 2011
Great location but small and not clean rooms

location
4.7
It's not that pleasant actually. The room is small and I can smell the smoke. There is a bug in the bathroom. I think I will never go to there again.
Wong P. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2011
服務不錯

服務不錯
6.3
The walking distance is not so far to railway station which takes about 10 min. The room is not small, but the outlook of the hotel seems old.
Wong P. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2011
服務 & 位置 ok

服務 & 位置 ok
6
The service and location is ok for this hotel which takes around 10 mins walk to railway station. At the same time, you can walk to the night mkt. However, the outlook of the hotel is not attractive and seems old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is so safe to travel in kaosiung.
Likang H. Business travelers Taiwan, September 18, 2011
PM Hotel
7.7
We went to this hotel which located about 10mins walk away from the train station. Although it is not an high end hotel, they did their best to offer the best they could. For the money we paied, I think we got a good deal.
Keng Y. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2011
Great Location

Value of price
6
This hotel has a great location which is very near to liuhe night market. But it was a bit far from the MRT station. The room is clean and the staff was friendly.
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2011
Satisfaction given the price & location

Good location & reasonably clean
7
Given the location and the size of the room, the price is reasonable. It is just next to the river, so if you like an early morning run, it is a perfect 5 min jogging to Carrefour and Love River. It is also less than 5 mins walk to one of the largest (Liu He) night market, and 8 mins walk to Train station. There is no breakfast provided however. But the air con, wireless & TV works perfectly (not so in other hotels that we have stayed previously in Kaoshiung). The rooms are reasonably clean. Tip: we leave the keys with them each morning before we leave, and ask them to replace all towels and bedding - which they did.
Lily T. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2011
Beware

I cannot recommend this hotel.
3
A smelly hotel probably caused by dirty carpets. Lighting is so dim and with a nightclub next door, I think it is more a red-light hotel. Though I paid for 2 days, I moved out the next day. The room table top is dusty, the floor behind the door has dirt ... probably not even swept or vacuumed. The air con does not function well. This hotel is my first visit and my last.
Ivana N. Groups Indonesia, August 29, 2011
Great deal hotel

The cheap price
6.7
I was stay at PM hotel for 3 nights. At the first time It's location was was hard ton find, also quite far from the mrt station, but you still can walk to reach the station (good point) it takes approximate 15min walk.. There are many food stalls n 24hrs store which is very convenience. The lady staff was very friendly and helpful, but the other staff (gentleman)was not too friendly. However the bad point is the hotel's air wasn't good. It smelly (smoking). I think it because they allowed people to smoke inside the hotel. In fact I saw the staff smoked while sitting at the receptionist desk. Besides the smelly problem, everything was OK, the hotel was clean. Overall, it was a good hotel since it has a low rate. I'm satisfied about the hotel :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PM Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyPM Hotel Kaohsiung - DoublePM Hotel Kaohsiung - Family RoomPM Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyPM Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorPM Hotel Kaohsiung - Honeymoon RoomPM Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorPM Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorPM Hotel Kaohsiung - InteriorPM Hotel Kaohsiung - LobbyPM Hotel Kaohsiung - Business DoublePM Hotel Kaohsiung - BathroomPM Hotel Kaohsiung - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06