or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POD Camps Bay Hotel

3 Argyle Road, Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Exterior View POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Pool Deck - Camps Bay Beach View POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Open Lounge with Bar POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Sunset View from the Main Pool Deck POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Lapa Area - View of Lion’s Head POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Dining Area - Breakfast POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - The View of Camps Bay POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Lapa Interior POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Entrance POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Pool Deck POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Main facade at night POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Gym POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Wellness room POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Pool view POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Lounge
POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Bar POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Pool deck POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Bar POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Main facade POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Main facade POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Lapa Interior
Area: Camps Bay Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
10.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Robert S. Couples Australia, October 30, 2014
POD

The Staff, The Location & The Staff
9.3
Walid J. Couples France, October 28, 2014
Camps Bay October 2014

Staff, style and architecture, the Suite
9
Excellent stay at Pod! We felt this is our home in Camps Bay with literally all the staff constantly going the extra mile to help and make sure your stay is memorable! The Suite is just fantastic!!! Thank you Pod's team and management! Walid
Shinichi T. Solo travelers Japan, September 12, 2014
Wonderful Stay

Staff, interior, location
8.3
It was more than my expectation. They really thought and acted for me. I wanted to stay longer.
Hussam N. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 25, 2014
super Amazing service and concierge, unique experi

service and concierge, complementary beach kit, hotel unique design
9
simply amazing.. since the very first moment we checked in when u feel the warm welcoming of the hotel staff and friendliness until the day you check out, a unique small hotel.. with unique great urban design and high end modern decorations, with balconies having ocean view. perfect for a calm romantic stay.
Claire A. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
Incredible hotel in Camps Bay

Luxury and comfort, design and interiors/furnishings, attentive and friendly staff
10
This is an incredible hotel. They have thought of every detail to make your stay as luxurious and comfortable as possible and you will want for nothing whilst you are there. The architecturally designed hotel and rooms have some great features which provide a contemporary and elegant feel to the accommodation. The rooms are large and very comfortable and the bed was amazing. The staff at PODS were very professional and friendly, whilst providing a very hospitable atmosphere in which nothing was too much trouble. This is no doubt one of the best hotel we have stayed in around the world and we had an amazing 6 days there. The hotel is within a short walk to a wide range of restaurants, cafes and bars. It also has it own bar and swimming pool. The buffet breakfast was incredible and of a very high standard. I would thoroughly recommend this boutique, luxury hotel.
Sarah D. Groups Sweden, February 19, 2013
Best location & hotel in camps bay!

Super friendly staff, great breakfast
10
Super nice hotel, we stayed in the mini mountain rooms but surprisingly not as small as they sound at all. Well worth the money as the hotel has a great location super close to all restaurants & beach. Really nice breakfast. Staff was so friendly made it feel like home. Would recommend this hotel to anyone & if going back to Cape Town for sure this is where I would stay again. Camps bay is the best location for Cape Town, easy access to beach, highways etc if you need to do sightseeing. Good promenade with great restaurants & bars.
Reuben L. Couples South Africa, December 9, 2012
Beautiful contemporary design

Architecture and design as well as location
9
Very friendly service Felt welcome from the minute we walked in until we left
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a sea facing room
Malgorzata B. Couples Poland, November 7, 2012
great hotel

excelent interior design
9
I loved this hotel. The rooms are so comfortable and very spacious. They had so many little details that made it comfortable... are all very small things that added up to really feeling at home. Plus the bed was really comfy. The rooms were very quiet, I hardly ever heard neighbors which is rare in a lot of hotels. The people that worked here were all very helpful and friendly. There was lots of stuff to walk to in the area as well,
Brian K. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2012
Couldn't have had a better hotel

Excellent location, extremely helpful staff, very comfortable and intelligent rooms
10
We stayed for four nights in September and had an excellent stay. We stayed for the middle time of our honeymoon after spending 4 nights in the city center. We instantly new this was the place for us. From the moment we set foot in the door the staff was over the top helpful for every piece of our stay. They setup beach chairs and umbrellas along with beach towels and water for the days we stayed on the beach. They offered to pack bags for days we decided to hike lions head. And were always on top of things to get taxis and every thing else ready. We hardly lifted a finger and we always felt like they were genuinely interested in making every bit of our trip memorable and relaxed. The location was perfect for us as it was about 1 block off of the beach with still excellent views and about a 1 min walk to the beach. This meant the crowds of people were just far enough that we had much more peace and quiet when we wanted it, but still close enough that we could walk any where in camps bay any time of day and felt 100% safe. Plus it's a smaller hotel than some of the other bigger names which meant we got to know the staff were able to provide us with such personalized service. I can't say a bad thing about this place, it was ideal. Also the breakfasts were delicious as well as the drinks at the bar in the afternoon/evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Camps Bay beach when the weather is nice. Both table mountain and lions head are basically within walking distance (or like us a 4 minute taxi ride to the start). Also I'll add eating at the Codfather at the south end of the beach for some of the best seafood, sushi and wine in the area.
Thomas E. Couples Germany, November 26, 2013
Wunderbares Hotel in Cape Town

Zimmer, Service,Personal
9.7
Sehr sauberes,durchgestyltes Zimmer in einem von sehr freundlichem und super bemühtem Personal geführtes Designhotel mitten in Camps Bay. 50 m zum superschönem Strand. Zentral gelegen zu etlichen sehr guten Restaurants. Zentrale Lage für Ausflüge in jede Richtung. Sei es Tafelberg, Waterfront oder Kap der guten Hoffnung. Für uns war es ein schöne letzte Staion auf unseren Reise entlang der Gartenroute. Danke

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - LoungePOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Exterior ViewPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Pool Deck - Camps Bay Beach ViewPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Open Lounge with BarPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Sunset View from the Main Pool DeckPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Lapa Area - View of Lion’s HeadPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Dining Area - BreakfastPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - The View of Camps BayPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Lapa InteriorPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - EntrancePOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Pool Deck POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Main facade at nightPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - GymPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Wellness roomPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Pool viewPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Lounge POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Bar POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Pool deckPOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Bar POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Main facade POD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Main facadePOD Camps Bay Hotel Cape Town - Lapa Interior

Customer Reviews - POD Camps Bay Hotel, Cape Town

AS-AGWEB-3B02