or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pohon Inn Hotel

Jl. Oro-oro Ombo no 9, Batu, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest Room Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest Room Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Exterior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Exterior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Restaurant Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Reception Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest Room Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Exterior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior
Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Reception Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest Room Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Meeting Room Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Restaurant Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Meeting Room Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Interior Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Bathroom Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest Room Pohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest Room
Area: Batu

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Michael H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2014
staying @pohon inn

strategic location, friendly staffs, quite cozy room
8
A lot of insects in my room because the balcony door had a gap on it.. price a bit over, but the staffs friendliness are far over my expectation
Fredy S. Families with older children Indonesia, November 27, 2014
Bed near the wild

Surroundings, room, breakfast
8.3
It was pleasant experience for 6 of us. We stayed at the king-size bedroom facing the zoo. Be ready for roar from the cage at night, it's fascinating though. I like the breakfast, especially Soto kikil. The front office didn't ring me (although she said that she would) if I forgot something in the room at checkout, while we are having breakfast.
Verawati L. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2014
A Trunk Like Hotel

Staff, View, Location
8.3
We stayed in Pohon Inn Hotel for 3 days (16-18 Nov 2014).When we arrived around 11 a.m., I saw my name had been attached with the room key card, meaning they had already prepared my visit that made check in and check out really really fast! (around 5 min only). However they only let us into the room at 2pm. So we put our luggage there and went to Eco Park first. Our room was on the fifth floor and the view from our balcony was just breathtaking.Mountain and zoo could be clearly seen from our room. We could hear various animals sound even during the night (that made my sleep wasn't so well :p). The room has standard toiletries, coffee maker, mini refrigerator and air conditioner. Hot water runs well but only for the shower and not for the tap in the sink. Air conditioner works well too, though we don't really need it because the weather is already cool. The bed is a bit hard, I think they should provide better quality matress for guests. There is a small tiger patterned sofa in the bedroom. Our room has zebra pattern wallpaper and there's a big bear photo next to the bed. They are trying really hard to make us feel like we're in the middle of a safari :D There are 3 glass wall rooms (cages) on 1 side of the dining room, so we can see leopards and cheetahs (the other cage looks empty, never see anything inside it for 3 days)walking around while we're eating. Breakfast is quite various with very standard taste. The staffs are very friendly and polite.What I enjoy the most about this hotel is the location, it is located exactly between the zoo and the animals museum. Very close to the Eco Park and about 1km away from the Batu Night Spectacular (BNS).
Yoky C. Couples Indonesia, October 25, 2014
A Unique Hotel in the Middle of the Zoo

Location, Cleanliness and Comfort
9.3
It was a great experience for us to stay in the middle of the zoo. At night you can hear leopard and monkey voice. It is something that looks weird but a unique experience. The weather in Batu, Malang itself is really cold and nice.
Ben U. Couples Indonesia, October 13, 2014
I feel the hotel is not comfortable.

Nothing
6
Only visit the zoo and the museum
Dewi D. Business travelers Indonesia, September 24, 2014
Business and leisure both

location, value for money, nature near by
8.3
It was a business trip. But leisure trip altogether. food was nice, gift booth were nearby, and amusement area for the kids close by too ... definitely recommended for any purposes
Oki B. Families with young children Indonesia, September 13, 2014
at a door step

location location and price
7.3
since all the center of attraction is at where we're staying so this is the main reason why we chose this hotel
Livia Y. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
Very close to major attraction

Close to major attraction, nice view from the room, family fun friendly hotel
6.7
Comfortable hotel when bringing young kids since it's in the heart of major attraction in Batu.
Pracista P. Couples Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Amazing hotel in Jatim Park Zoo

Nice design, close to zoo, fresh air
9
The hotel facade resembles a giant tree, and the opposite facade has a modern vibe with white balconies. I recommend to stay on the modern facade since it has better view, the giant tree facade doesn't have good view so they put aquariums as the windows.
Indrawati W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2013
Holiday at Batu,, Malang in a unique hotel

Location exactly inside Jatim Park 2 area, the hotel is uniquely design in a tree model., the revolving restaurant which make the guests eat surrounded by 'small forrest in the glass'
6
It was a nice stay in Pohon Inn, the ihotel has a form of a tree, eventhough the 'tree' doesn't really mimic a real tree. When we came iit was school holiday time, so the charge of the hotel is doubled with some additional compliments, but that extra charge made the stay at the hotel expensive

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pohon Inn Hotel MalangPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ExteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ExteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - RestaurantPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ReceptionPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ExteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ReceptionPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Meeting RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - RestaurantPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Meeting RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - BathroomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07