Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pohon Inn Hotel

Jl. Oro-oro Ombo no 9, Batu, Malang, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
117 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Anna N. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2015
Dirty, dirty and dirty!

Location
3
Everything was dirty. Old towels, stained bed sheet, rusty bathroom. This was the first and last visit. Never again!!!
Report this review
Haryadi M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 11, 2015
Nice hotel in side of Jatim Park 2

Location, frendly staff
6.3
Report this review
Dhian L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 1, 2015
need to improve internal communication

Best location for leisure, friendly staff, good view feom the room
6.7
Our stay so far so good, nice room (executive room), suddenly black out on the first night, perhaps its from main power from the local area but the genset not automatically on, it took might be about 10-15 minutes until it on. Emergency light on the floor was not working. In the morning i asked to reception but seemed they did not know about it. They even asked me more about the situation. I have no idea why in this hotel there was no communication between night shift staff and morning staff. We are not going to complain about that but the way of internal communication need to improved i think.
Report this review
Peter A. Families with young children Australia, November 9, 2015
A good nice hotel

The location,the area and surrounding.
8.3
We love stayiing at this hotel. Clean,spacious but when we ask for a spare pillow we have to pay extra. But the location is the plus, we can hear the animal at night.
Report this review
Rahmawati R. Families with young children Japan, October 17, 2015
best location for family recreation

the view, the location, the air
7
Report this review
Rosa J. Families with young children Indonesia, October 7, 2015
Location is good but not value for money

location
5
The room that I stayed in was a bit creepy. My son can see "something". They need to work on this.
Report this review
Fenny B. Families with young children Indonesia, September 14, 2015
good location with bad facilities

location, location and only location!
4.7
With the lack of existing facilities as well as the room conditions has made location was the only reason why I choose to stay at this hotel. The lack of variety and presentation of food at breakfast or even lunch also makes the hotel seem overvalued for money.
Report this review
Sun W. Groups Indonesia, August 5, 2015
Great for vacation!

Fun, clean and nice
7
Report this review
Badai T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2015
Very Good

Location, Cleanliness, Uniqueness
9
Report this review
Henny M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2015
It's so expensive for three stars, but good locati

Best location, not recomended for food, expensive because the peak seasons
6.7
Because of best location so the children can went to the all place
Report this review
1 - 10 of 45 reviews Next page
Pohon Inn Hotel MalangPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ExteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ExteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - RestaurantPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ReceptionPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ExteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - ReceptionPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Meeting RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - RestaurantPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Meeting RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - InteriorPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest RoomPohon Inn Hotel Malang - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02