or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - MC for rent Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Standard
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Tanmaya V. Solo travelers Canada, June 19, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

Cheap and helpful manager
8.7
It was cheap but not the greatest location. Its a bit far away with no breakfast but definitely worth the money. The guy who runs the place is one of the nicest you will meet!
Cheng H. Business travelers Singapore, May 7, 2013
The place is simple and good enough for night rest

Near bus station, has many eating places and tour agencies
4.3
Juthaket C. Business travelers Thailand, March 6, 2013
Nice and clean room

Close to the bus terminal
9.3
- Very close to the bus terminal -Good Wifi Signal - Clean room - Fair price
Chatsee T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 25, 2013
Nice room near Chiang mai Arcade bus station

very close to Chiang mai Arcade bus station
9
Only stayed for 1 night. The room is clean and quiet new. The shower is ok. BUT no drinking water. The best is the location. It is very close to the Arcade station. You can reach Arcade within 10 minute by walk. I choosed this hotel bcoz I had to catch the bus to depart Chiangmai and do not want to hasten in the early morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good choice if u need to catch the morning bus.
Peter V. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
good value accomadation

staff-room-cleanliness
7.3
enjoyed our stay,transport easy to get,can walk to city in 30 mins,only 5 mins walk to bus station for routes to virtually anywhere in thailand,clean accomadation,helpful staff,will go back.
Tom V. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2013
Clean appartements, little bit out of the centre

Clean, friendly, helpfull
6.7
the building is a bit hard to find, is it is one in a row of appartment buildings. the rooms are specious and clean and the owner is helpfull and friendly; there is a commnal area downstairs where you can get some coffee or tea and there is a nice restaurant just across the street; on the downside there was no fridge in the room and the location is a bit further from the centre or interesting sites...(but with a tuktuk your there in no time;)
Sayuri A. Solo travelers Japan, January 16, 2013
Clean nice guesthouse

Nice helpful staff, clean rooms
9.7
great location if you want to roam the streets of chiang mai. good street food nearby. the owner is kind and will go out of his way to help you. although a little far from the airport, it's close to the bus and train stations.
Cathi Y. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
great location -but, small rooms

great food right across the street -easy to find a cab!
9.7
room was very clean -but, very small. glad to have my own bathroom! wasn't sure with the name guesthouse.
Hotel Feature Tip: warning to those that speak Thai and are Christian. The owner is good friends with the Christian book store next door. He will come talk with you about your faith. Always take a Poi De Ping business card with you -cabs have a hard time finding this place!
Serena L. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel for the price

The room and bathroom was very clean
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and everything was good. The 2 downfalls I found was it was far from the square and the walls are paper thin. You can hear people's conversations from the hallway. But for the price I paid, I didn't mind.
Ryoko T. Groups Japan, January 3, 2013
nice location
6.3
very close to everything. lovely lttle place. price is little bit high for what we get. no breakfast. we saw the owner the day we left and she seemed nice, but before that there were only one guy working at the reception playing games all the time. he could not give us info and they have no maps to give or show to tourist.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang MaiPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - MC for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3B07