arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 157 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 157 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8.7 YungChang S.
Australia
July 21, 2015
clean & comforable guesthouse
clean, quiet, convenient for bus travel backpackers
was staying in this guesthouse one night to take bus to chiangrai next day. house owner is very friendly and helpful. it is very good choice to stay here if you want to take bus on the following days in chiangmai.

6 Stan M.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2015
Good basic hotel
Air con, helpful staff, free tea and coffee
We arrived in Chian Mai by train around 0800 hrs and the hotel owner very kindly allowed us into room, a very nice gesture which we really appreciated after two days on train.

9 Michael H.
United States
July 02, 2015
Great Locale for Bus Trips out of Arcade
AC, cleanliness and good wifi
Great. Cheap, convenient and an awesome hole in the wall dining spot just down a very short walk on the other side of the street

9.3 Rattana C.
Thailand
June 27, 2015
Nice Place & Nice Location
1. Near Bus Station (Arcade)

7.7 Nirintorn P.
Thailand
June 25, 2015
This is not Hotel as they called themselve
up to standard for everything
There was value for money and near to cafe and convenience store.

8.7 Nistsarrak C.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2015
Review for poi DE ping
Cleanliness and space in the room
Comfortable, safe and enjoyable

9.3 Yeung K.
Hong Kong
April 16, 2015
Clean hotel
Very clean , good staff, good location which near bus stop

8.3 Emily S.
United States
March 11, 2015
Very nice place
Poi de Ping is conveniently located near the bus station, an easy 5 minute walk, and it is a luxurious place for a backpacker to regroup. Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom/shower.

9.3 LIM L.
Singapore
March 08, 2015
budget hotel near bus station
near bus station, clean and helpful staff
The staff was helpful when i sought his advise. The bus station is just 5 min walk away. Value for money accommodation.

7.3 Mike O.
Canada
March 04, 2015
Clean, a little hard to find
Clean, close to bus station, great value.
We had a quick stay in Chiang Mai before an early morning Green Bus to Chiang Rai. Our Tuk Tuk driver wasn't familiar with Poi De Ping, so we got dropped at the Old Bus station. The shop owners we talked to also didn't know Poi De Ping, but we eventually walked there with our backpacks (about 10 blocks) thanks to Google Maps. Otherwise, this clean, inexpensive Guest House was just what we needed!