or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - MC for rent Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Standard
Hotel Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Annie M. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Very Convenient from the Bus Station

Very Convenient from the Bus Station, Very affordable
8
This hotel is only about a block away from the bus station which is why we chose it. It is a terrific value and the owner is very nice.
Miguel A. Couples Spain, May 25, 2012
Very nice, super clean hotel.

Great value for money
9
spent two nights and enjoyed our stay very much, the owner is very hepfull and you can tell he really though about the travellers needs when designing the hotel. the location was good for us as we were taking a bus on the early morning the day we left, but its quite a walk to the main attractions. as we only had a day to visit chiang mai we rented a bike from the hotel, wich was great, it even had a remote control to turn it on!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the way to the Wat Doi Suthep there is a great waterfall with views over the city.
Xiaodong Z. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2012
Great rooms but remote location to old city

great rooms, remote to old city but close to bus terminal
8
The room is very great,neat,clean,comfortable and price is also not expensive, but the location is a little remote to old city,it maybe need more than one hour even one and a half hours to old city by walking, but it close to but terminal,very convenience if you want to Chiang Rai by bus, also not faraway from train station.
Jeanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2012
Perfect after (or before) a long bus ride!

Close to the Bus Terminal. Really nice room. Serves simple, really good food too.
10
I had a really nice single room, up 3 flights of stairs. Clean, comfortable, and well appointed. A quick (5 mins.) and easy walk to the Bus Terminal. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The simple food served was made to order and delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: No elevator.
Khanh L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2012
A place I can trust!

Inexpensive, clean, friendly staff who was very accommodating.
8.3
I had accidentally left a significant amount of cash, my passport, and my credit cards in the room, in open view, before I left for the day. When I came back to the room that evening, my room was cleaned, all the money, passport, and credit cards were all there(though moved to a different location in the room.) I was very glad and surprised by the honesty of the staff.
Donald S. Couples Denmark, March 16, 2012
Excellent value

Cheap, clean, helpful staff
8.7
This very small hotel was very cheap, but excellent in many ways. Clean, aircon, free wifi, free tea and coffee, new Sony flatscreen TV with about 60 channels, helpful staff who spoke good English. Also, the bed was extremely comfortable. It is situated northwest of the town centre close to the ring road,snd as we were travelling by car we found this very convenient. I believe it is also close to the/a bus station, but if you have to walk to the town centre I guess it would take half an hour at least. On one occasion when we wanted to drink beer in town we took a tuk-tuk, which cost 100 baht.
Stephen B. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Immaculate, clean, and very friendly owner.

Very very clean, new, great price, really nice helpful owner, safe, airport service possible.
8.7
I've stayed here twice now. I was so impressed the first time by the clean, new rooms and friendly service from the owner and his father that I returned for a second time. I prefer that it isn't right in the middle of the city - only a 30 BHT taxi ride away to the main gate of old city. Motorbike and bicycle hire, wifi included, plus small cafe in the reception area. If I am back in Chiang Mai this is where I will stay. If you are looking for really clean, safe rooms, this is the place for you!
Gwek F. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2012
Clean and modern Guesthouse

modern fitting in room
7.3
Have read the only review at that time before booking with Agoda. The review was right in saying the owner has put a lot of thoughts into doing up the room. I personlly like the modern furniture, though a short cabinet is not really suitable for hanging clothes. Housekeeping service is not done daily unless you ask for it. The guesthouse is run by a father and son team who can speak English and Mandarin well. Nearby there are some good coffee shops selling really cheap and good food, for e.g., one-dish meal at only 20B. If you know the shortcut, this guesthouse is very near the Arcade Bus terminal. However, to go down to night market, you will need some local transport which would cost you around, not a good place for those who enjoy night life. Chiang Mai has cheap and good food and accomodation but I feel the transport cost is quite high relatively. If you are only going there for day tours which normally pick you up at your place, this guesthouse is quite ideal. Comfortable bed and clean room. The owner's son can prepare good American breakfast (bacon,eggs,toast, etc. around ??) if you fancy western. All day free flow of nice coffee,tea,overtine at the cafe.
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2012
Nice Hotel away from the action

immaculate, friendly staff, nice room
7
it's a fair way from town - further than it looks on a map. Everything else was great
Julie M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Lovely, stylish hotel - excellent 24/7 service

thoughtfully designed, modern, super comfortable rooms - owner speaks english very well and went above and beyond to help me and to make me feel at home
10
i was very lucky to catch a reservation here just after it opened. owner khun dtee put a lot of thought into planning fine details that you won´t find at other small hotels in cm. i personally liked the location bc it´s convenient to downtown but not in the middle of the tourist mess. i stayed for about 3 weeks while in transition and i will again whenever back in cm. that is if it´s not booked solid!
Hotel Feature Tip: 5-min walk to/from the Arcade bus station. Short songtaew ride to the Worowot market and old city. Short walk to 7-11 and quite a few local restaurants and shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang MaiPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - MC for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3A04