Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Front Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rent Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 120 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Matti K. Solo travelers Finland, November 14, 2012
Good but noisy room

Location next to the bus station
5.3
The room was clean and in good condition, but the street side of the rooms can be noisy.
Report this review
Leighchantelle K. Solo travelers Australia, November 6, 2012
Out of the way, good staff & room

Great Room, Staff and WIFI
6.7
A bit out of the way, but a great room. Felt I should have stayed somewhere closer/easier to get to.
Report this review
Bing Y. Solo travelers China, September 27, 2012
Excellent with it's price

cheap, very clean, friendly, close to bus station, not far away to downtown
9.7
With it's price, just excellent without any other words. Surely will be live in again next time to Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Saskia R. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
Close to the bus station

Very clean
7
Nice owner always trying to help. Room was very clean albeit a bit small. We would visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the elephant nature park - a must if you love these wonderful animals.
Report this review
Hugh C. Business travelers New Zealand, September 8, 2012
extremely clean place

Close to rail and main bus station
9
The folks at Poi De Ping are extremely courteous and hospitable . Wifi not so good , if staying here need bike or transport for the inner city , otherwise a perfect place to stay where nothing is too much trouble for the family of owners .
Travel tip: Probably half an hour to Warrorot Market if walking and a good hour to moat.
Report this review
Chai S. Couples Thailand, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Great location points to any place more.
8.7
First times for me at this hotel , but not for Chiang Mai. For now Thong Hotel Road is very convenient for every one to stay there. You can start to any place from here. This hotel is seem new one and very clean for yours night! I hope can be come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get for motorcycle to go to any where from hotel.
Report this review
Annie M. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Very Convenient from the Bus Station

Very Convenient from the Bus Station, Very affordable
8
This hotel is only about a block away from the bus station which is why we chose it. It is a terrific value and the owner is very nice.
Report this review
Miguel A. Couples Spain, May 25, 2012
Very nice, super clean hotel.

Great value for money
9
spent two nights and enjoyed our stay very much, the owner is very hepfull and you can tell he really though about the travellers needs when designing the hotel. the location was good for us as we were taking a bus on the early morning the day we left, but its quite a walk to the main attractions. as we only had a day to visit chiang mai we rented a bike from the hotel, wich was great, it even had a remote control to turn it on!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the way to the Wat Doi Suthep there is a great waterfall with views over the city.
Report this review
Xiaodong Z. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2012
Great rooms but remote location to old city

great rooms, remote to old city but close to bus terminal
8
The room is very great,neat,clean,comfortable and price is also not expensive, but the location is a little remote to old city,it maybe need more than one hour even one and a half hours to old city by walking, but it close to but terminal,very convenience if you want to Chiang Rai by bus, also not faraway from train station.
Report this review
Jeanne S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2012
Perfect after (or before) a long bus ride!

Close to the Bus Terminal. Really nice room. Serves simple, really good food too.
10
I had a really nice single room, up 3 flights of stairs. Clean, comfortable, and well appointed. A quick (5 mins.) and easy walk to the Bus Terminal. Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The simple food served was made to order and delicious.
Hotel Feature Tip: No elevator.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang MaiPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FrontPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03