Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 19 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (19)
Sort by:
Collin C. Groups Canada, March 19, 2016
Excellent for One's Basic Needs
6.3
It's a hotel without frills but even in that sense you get a great value for your money. The owner and staff were more than helpful, the building was immaculately clean, it's close to simpler dining choices and the bus and train, overall we were very impressed.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Groups United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
overnight visit

the cleanliness!
9.3
Conveniently located near the bus station. Perfect for travelling.
Report this review
Nopjaras D. Groups Thailand, January 18, 2014
budgeted hotel

budgeted, close to public tranportation, clean
7.7
Report this review
Nopjaras D. Groups Thailand, January 18, 2014
budgeted hotel

budgeted, clean, close to public transportation
8
Report this review
Ryoko T. Groups Japan, January 3, 2013
nice location
6.3
very close to everything. lovely lttle place. price is little bit high for what we get. no breakfast. we saw the owner the day we left and she seemed nice, but before that there were only one guy working at the reception playing games all the time. he could not give us info and they have no maps to give or show to tourist.
Report this review
Robert T. Groups Netherlands, December 9, 2012
Great hotel, maybe even perfect

location, clean, comfort
10
When you have a clean and affordable hotel the difference lies in the details. A hot and powerful shower, the availability of a cup of coffee, relaxing furniture in the lobby, etc. Well, this hotel has got it all and furthermore the owner is most helpful and friendly. He even let us rent his own car, a 4 liter Jeep, for 3 days. I don't think you'll find many people like that anymore.
Shopping Tip: The Sunday market in Chiang Mai city
Report this review
Gergely O. Groups Canada, November 24, 2012
OK place, but not great

Friendly owner, close to bus station
7
Stayed for two nights. My first room was extremely noisy because of the adjacent road. Fortunately, I was moved into a much better room the next day. Pros: very good wifi,friendly and accomodating owner, close to Chiang Mai bus station, clean and well-maintained Cons: some rooms can be loud, not the best value and location (I have stayed in Changpuak hotel and Sunshine House for the same price ) Overall, I would definitely stay here if I could be guaranteed a room that does not face the road, however the . Moreover, the place is very convenient if one has to use the bus station. For example tickets from the company "Green Bus" can be only purchased from designated offices (unless the person can read Thai).
Report this review
Cheng H. Groups Singapore, January 2, 2012
Nice cosy guest house, no parking

Cosy room, good price, clean
8.3
Friendly owner. Good price, clean room. Cosy enough but the location is not quite convenient as it's quite far from the main street.
Shopping Tip: Nimman road is nice place to look for some nice coffee and nightlife by the river. Famous pubs like Good View there. Nice coffee shop nearby with no name located in Thai style wooden house with huge book shelf and some art pieces serving very nice coffee and toast. You can spend whole day there with many good selections of books availble for reading.
Report this review
Aek G. Groups Thailand, April 1, 2016
ที่พักดีราคาสบายกระเป๋าเหมาะสำหรับพักเพื่อเดินทางต
5.7
ใกล้สถานีขนส่งอาเขตเชียงใหม่สะดวกสบายสะอาดแต่ที่จอดรถน้อยราคาเหมาะสำหรับคนที่พักเพื่อเที่ยวทั้งวันไม่เน้นห้องหรูเจ้าของใจดีแต่เป็นคนไม่ค่อยพูดสะอาดถ้ามีธุระหรือต้องเดินทางต่อแถวอาเขตแนะนำพักที่นี่ได้เลย
Report this review
Wisanu T. Groups Thailand, November 19, 2015
พักผ่อนก่อนเดินทาง

ห้องพัก เตียงนอน ทำเล
9
โรมแรมตั้งอยู่ใกล้กับอาเขต สามารถเดินได้ ประมาน 300 เมตร เป็นตึกแถวดัดแปลงเป็นโรงแรม ห้องพักโปร่ง โล่ง และสะอาดมาก
Report this review
1 - 10 of 153 reviews Next page
Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FrontPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08