Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
131 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Dione S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 14, 2015
Great location, Wonderful Place

hospitable staff, clean and new building, spacious room
10
This is a wonderful place. Would definitely be coming back and would recommend it to everyone. The owner is very kind and helpful. I paid for one room for three people but got an entire floor to myself instead, with two spacious rooms and one separate bathroom. Five minutes walk from the bus station. Saved a lot on songthaew rides.
Report this review
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2015
home away from home

the helpful manager, nearby bus terminal, adorable cat
8
I love Poi De Ping. It's such a warm place to stay. Luk and the cat are the nicest staff of the hotel.
Report this review
Kathy H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2015
Great value, close to Bus Station & Star Ave Mall

Cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff
8.7
I really relaxed here. I felt very safe and once I discovered the bus terminal and Star Avenue Mall so close I had lots to do.
Report this review
Phil P. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2015
It's a perfect budget room

Clean, great wifi and tv
8
If you're looking for a cheap place to stay, that is spotlessly clean, and you don't mind being a little out of town, then this is the place. Perfect
Report this review
Dennis C. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Breakfast not included

Very clean, easy going owner, good value
8.3
Very comfortable, and owner very helpful with advice and making arrangements (very good English)
Report this review
Yungchang S. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
clean & comforable guesthouse

clean, quiet, convenient for bus travel backpackers
8.7
was staying in this guesthouse one night to take bus to chiangrai next day. house owner is very friendly and helpful. it is very good choice to stay here if you want to take bus on the following days in chiangmai.
Report this review
Stan M. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Good basic hotel

Air con, helpful staff, free tea and coffee
6
We arrived in Chian Mai by train around 0800 hrs and the hotel owner very kindly allowed us into room, a very nice gesture which we really appreciated after two days on train.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
Great Locale for Bus Trips out of Arcade

AC, cleanliness and good wifi
9
Great. Cheap, convenient and an awesome hole in the wall dining spot just down a very short walk on the other side of the street
Report this review
Nirintorn P. Families with young children Thailand, June 19, 2015
This is not Hotel as they called themselve

up to standard for everything
7.7
There was value for money and near to cafe and convenience store.
Report this review
Rattana C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 9, 2015
Nice Place & Nice Location

1. Near Bus Station (Arcade)
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 62 reviews Next page
Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FrontPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07