or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - MC for rent Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Standard
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Jennifer M. Groups United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
overnight visit

the cleanliness!
9.3
Conveniently located near the bus station. Perfect for travelling.
Federica P. Solo travelers Italy, July 13, 2014
Very clean hotel near Arcade Bus Station

Fast Internet, great owner and staff and cleaniness
8.7
I spent there 12 nights and I have now extended my stay as I find this guesthouse very comfortable. It is near Arcade bus station and 10 mins walk to Central Festival Shopping Centre and Big C. The city centre is about 30 mins walk but you can easily find a tuk tuk or a red taxi to get you there for a reasonable price. The owner and the cleaner are very attentive, polite and friendly. You can use the shared kitchen and fridge and cook your own meals. There is free coffee at the reception area. The internet connection is very fast so this place is great if you need to work online for example.
Raimonda V. Couples Lithuania, February 21, 2014
friendly and good english staff , near bus station

staff room clean
9
Great value for money, nice clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and nice staff, cleaned every day, nice reception area, free coffee in the morning, walking distance to bus station.
Nopjaras D. Groups Thailand, January 18, 2014
budgeted hotel

budgeted, close to public tranportation, clean
7.7
Nopjaras D. Groups Thailand, January 18, 2014
budgeted hotel

budgeted, clean, close to public transportation
8
Tom V. Couples Netherlands, January 11, 2014
Great budget hotel out of the centre

Clean, value for money and close to bus station
7
From the outside you would not recognize it as a hotel, but more as a local bussines or appartement and you would walk past it easily. Inside the rooms are clean and the beds are good. Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors as they are a bit more quiet. There is a sitting area at the reception with information and some coffee and tea. No food but there are restaurants all along the street. It's a little bit out of the centre, but for us it's a good thing as we have our own car and the centre is to busy, so we rent a motorbike at Poi de Ping to get around. The busstation and recently openend shopping mall Central Festival is only a few hundred meters away.
Arisara K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 25, 2013
Nice room and near transport

Nice room, near transport, near Departmentstore
7.7
Raweewan H. Solo travelers Thailand, August 25, 2013
There is not plug beside a bed

Staff, colse transport and clean
7
Anil G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2013
Just a stopover, fine

staff, bicycle rental, clean
8.3
Cheong C. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Nice room, budget, helpful staff

Quiet surrounding, walking distance to bus terminal, motorcycle rental available
6.3
Access to Poi De Ping Hotel is the major problem due to it's sign board not located on top of the hotel but grounded in a A2 size. Luckily i ordered airport pickup but it cost for B250. This hotel located in an abandon corner, however motorcycle rental are available in Hotel with B200/day, hence it's not a problem for us. In conclusion i will recommend this hotel for those who can drive motorcycle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang MaiPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - MC for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3C05