Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 162 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Collin C. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Excellent for One's Basic Needs
It's a hotel without frills but even in that sense you get a great value for your money. The owner and staff were more than helpful, the building was immaculately clean, it's close to simpler dining choices and the bus and train, overall we were very impressed.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Maarten D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good price quality
Nice bathroom with very good shower, close to busstation, AC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Geok S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good location near bus terminal
Location
Pretty good
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Junho L. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excellent
location, wifi, the man
Owner is the best for his guests. And location is so excellent for travelers in CNX.
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Korravarn Y. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
near bus station
It easy to walk to bus station
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Dean S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
5 mins walk from bus station
Only 5 minutes walk from the bus station. Not very easy to find. The sign outside could be bigger. Breakfast is NOT included but you can drink as much coffee as you like. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Wifi was great when I got there. The follwoing morning/afternoon it was unreliable. All in all a great little place.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Dione S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great location, Wonderful Place
hospitable staff, clean and new building, spacious room
This is a wonderful place. Would definitely be coming back and would recommend it to everyone. The owner is very kind and helpful. I paid for one room for three people but got an entire floor to myself instead, with two spacious rooms and one separate bathroom. Five minutes walk from the bus station. Saved a lot on songthaew rides.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

wai M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
home away from home
the helpful manager, nearby bus terminal, adorable cat
I love Poi De Ping. It's such a warm place to stay. Luk and the cat are the nicest staff of the hotel.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Kathy H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in October 2015
Great value, close to Bus Station & Star Ave Mall
Cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff
I really relaxed here. I felt very safe and once I discovered the bus terminal and Star Avenue Mall so close I had lots to do.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

dennis C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Breakfast not included
Very clean, easy going owner, good value
Very comfortable, and owner very helpful with advice and making arrangements (very good English)
Reviewed September 24, 2015