Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 153 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Koo A. Business travelers Australia, April 20, 2016
Gem near Arcade Bus Station
5.7
Convenient to major Bus Terminal. Nice and convenient, clean and comfortable. No fridge provided, but wifi signal is good. Free coffee at reception but no breakfast provided
Report this review
Phichamon P. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2016
Good place good price
6.3
Clean room, helpful staff.
Report this review
Supawat C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 3, 2016
Only wish I had a bath room in my room.
4
On some floors, there are one bathroom to 2 bedrooms, they call it family suit. What happens if the other room was someone else not my family. I would have had to share it with that guest.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2016
Easy for the bus station
4
Travelled all day to be met by a shirtless grumpy owner.... and it was only mid afternoon !!! The place itself looked closed from the outside once we had eventually found it , very small sign. Room was adequate for the money, clean and tidy, if all you need is s as sleep near the bus station then it's ideal.
Report this review
Supawat C. Business travelers Thailand, March 20, 2016
Nice, no frills, cheap and clean
5.7
If you just want a room aircond' and hot shower, this is your place. A very clean facility. Small rooms and no frige....value for money!!
Report this review
Collin C. Groups Canada, March 19, 2016
Excellent for One's Basic Needs
6.3
It's a hotel without frills but even in that sense you get a great value for your money. The owner and staff were more than helpful, the building was immaculately clean, it's close to simpler dining choices and the bus and train, overall we were very impressed.
Report this review
Dan L. Solo travelers Sweden, March 19, 2016
Kindness
6
I rented a motorbike, conveniently straight from the Guesthouse. Next evening I would have liked to rent for just a couple of hours to Go for dinner. The manager said: "just take it". Free of charge! Same thing next morning!
Report this review
Christo R. Couples Switzerland, March 19, 2016
great place
6.3
Great place and value for money. The host was very helpfull. Its only 40 bath to grt to the old town.
Report this review
Geok K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2016
Good location near bus terminal

Location
8.3
Pretty good
Report this review
Maarten D. Couples Australia, March 8, 2016
Good price quality

Nice bathroom with very good shower, close to busstation, AC
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FrontPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05