Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 50 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (50)
Sort by:
Phichamon P. Couples Thailand, April 11, 2016
Good place good price
6.3
Clean room, helpful staff.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2016
Easy for the bus station
4
Travelled all day to be met by a shirtless grumpy owner.... and it was only mid afternoon !!! The place itself looked closed from the outside once we had eventually found it , very small sign. Room was adequate for the money, clean and tidy, if all you need is s as sleep near the bus station then it's ideal.
Report this review
Christo R. Couples Switzerland, March 19, 2016
great place
6.3
Great place and value for money. The host was very helpfull. Its only 40 bath to grt to the old town.
Report this review
Maarten D. Couples Australia, March 8, 2016
Good price quality

Nice bathroom with very good shower, close to busstation, AC
6
Report this review
Phil P. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2015
It's a perfect budget room

Clean, great wifi and tv
8
If you're looking for a cheap place to stay, that is spotlessly clean, and you don't mind being a little out of town, then this is the place. Perfect
Report this review
Stan M. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Good basic hotel

Air con, helpful staff, free tea and coffee
6
We arrived in Chian Mai by train around 0800 hrs and the hotel owner very kindly allowed us into room, a very nice gesture which we really appreciated after two days on train.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
Great Locale for Bus Trips out of Arcade

AC, cleanliness and good wifi
9
Great. Cheap, convenient and an awesome hole in the wall dining spot just down a very short walk on the other side of the street
Report this review
Yeung T. Couples Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Clean hotel

Very clean , good staff, good location which near bus stop
9.3
Report this review
Mike O. Couples Canada, March 3, 2015
Clean, a little hard to find

Clean, close to bus station, great value.
7.3
We had a quick stay in Chiang Mai before an early morning Green Bus to Chiang Rai. Our Tuk Tuk driver wasn't familiar with Poi De Ping, so we got dropped at the Old Bus station. The shop owners we talked to also didn't know Poi De Ping, but we eventually walked there with our backpacks (about 10 blocks) thanks to Google Maps. Otherwise, this clean, inexpensive Guest House was just what we needed!
Report this review
Ashley I. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2015
near bus station

walking distance to bus station, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.3
We only stayed the night before catching a bus out of town. We rented a scooter from them and they were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 153 reviews Next page
Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FrontPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04