Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Front Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rent Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 40 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (40)
Sort by:
Stan M. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Good basic hotel

Air con, helpful staff, free tea and coffee
6
We arrived in Chian Mai by train around 0800 hrs and the hotel owner very kindly allowed us into room, a very nice gesture which we really appreciated after two days on train.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
Great Locale for Bus Trips out of Arcade

AC, cleanliness and good wifi
9
Great. Cheap, convenient and an awesome hole in the wall dining spot just down a very short walk on the other side of the street
Report this review
Yeung T. Couples Hong Kong, April 12, 2015
Clean hotel

Very clean , good staff, good location which near bus stop
9.3
Report this review
Mike O. Couples Canada, March 3, 2015
Clean, a little hard to find

Clean, close to bus station, great value.
7.3
We had a quick stay in Chiang Mai before an early morning Green Bus to Chiang Rai. Our Tuk Tuk driver wasn't familiar with Poi De Ping, so we got dropped at the Old Bus station. The shop owners we talked to also didn't know Poi De Ping, but we eventually walked there with our backpacks (about 10 blocks) thanks to Google Maps. Otherwise, this clean, inexpensive Guest House was just what we needed!
Report this review
Ashley I. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2015
near bus station

walking distance to bus station, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.3
We only stayed the night before catching a bus out of town. We rented a scooter from them and they were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Shahar B. Couples Israel, February 13, 2015
very good!

close to bus station, clean, modern
10
The hotel is modern, nice and clean... close to bus station, value for money
Report this review
Raimonda V. Couples Lithuania, February 21, 2014
friendly and good english staff , near bus station

staff room clean
9
Great value for money, nice clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and nice staff, cleaned every day, nice reception area, free coffee in the morning, walking distance to bus station.
Report this review
Tom V. Couples Netherlands, January 11, 2014
Great budget hotel out of the centre

Clean, value for money and close to bus station
7
From the outside you would not recognize it as a hotel, but more as a local bussines or appartement and you would walk past it easily. Inside the rooms are clean and the beds are good. Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors as they are a bit more quiet. There is a sitting area at the reception with information and some coffee and tea. No food but there are restaurants all along the street. It's a little bit out of the centre, but for us it's a good thing as we have our own car and the centre is to busy, so we rent a motorbike at Poi de Ping to get around. The busstation and recently openend shopping mall Central Festival is only a few hundred meters away.
Report this review
Cheong C. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Nice room, budget, helpful staff

Quiet surrounding, walking distance to bus terminal, motorcycle rental available
6.3
Access to Poi De Ping Hotel is the major problem due to it's sign board not located on top of the hotel but grounded in a A2 size. Luckily i ordered airport pickup but it cost for B250. This hotel located in an abandon corner, however motorcycle rental are available in Hotel with B200/day, hence it's not a problem for us. In conclusion i will recommend this hotel for those who can drive motorcycle.
Report this review
Peter V. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
good value accomadation

staff-room-cleanliness
7.3
enjoyed our stay,transport easy to get,can walk to city in 30 mins,only 5 mins walk to bus station for routes to virtually anywhere in thailand,clean accomadation,helpful staff,will go back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang MaiPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FrontPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06