Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - MC for rent Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Standard
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (26)
Sort by:
Raimonda V. Couples Lithuania, February 21, 2014
friendly and good english staff , near bus station

staff room clean
9
Great value for money, nice clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and nice staff, cleaned every day, nice reception area, free coffee in the morning, walking distance to bus station.
Tom V. Couples Netherlands, January 11, 2014
Great budget hotel out of the centre

Clean, value for money and close to bus station
7
From the outside you would not recognize it as a hotel, but more as a local bussines or appartement and you would walk past it easily. Inside the rooms are clean and the beds are good. Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors as they are a bit more quiet. There is a sitting area at the reception with information and some coffee and tea. No food but there are restaurants all along the street. It's a little bit out of the centre, but for us it's a good thing as we have our own car and the centre is to busy, so we rent a motorbike at Poi de Ping to get around. The busstation and recently openend shopping mall Central Festival is only a few hundred meters away.
Cheong C. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Nice room, budget, helpful staff

Quiet surrounding, walking distance to bus terminal, motorcycle rental available
6.3
Access to Poi De Ping Hotel is the major problem due to it's sign board not located on top of the hotel but grounded in a A2 size. Luckily i ordered airport pickup but it cost for B250. This hotel located in an abandon corner, however motorcycle rental are available in Hotel with B200/day, hence it's not a problem for us. In conclusion i will recommend this hotel for those who can drive motorcycle.
Peter V. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
good value accomadation

staff-room-cleanliness
7.3
enjoyed our stay,transport easy to get,can walk to city in 30 mins,only 5 mins walk to bus station for routes to virtually anywhere in thailand,clean accomadation,helpful staff,will go back.
Tom V. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2013
Clean appartements, little bit out of the centre

Clean, friendly, helpfull
6.7
the building is a bit hard to find, is it is one in a row of appartment buildings. the rooms are specious and clean and the owner is helpfull and friendly; there is a commnal area downstairs where you can get some coffee or tea and there is a nice restaurant just across the street; on the downside there was no fridge in the room and the location is a bit further from the centre or interesting sites...(but with a tuktuk your there in no time;)
Cathi Y. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
great location -but, small rooms

great food right across the street -easy to find a cab!
9.7
room was very clean -but, very small. glad to have my own bathroom! wasn't sure with the name guesthouse.
Hotel Feature Tip: warning to those that speak Thai and are Christian. The owner is good friends with the Christian book store next door. He will come talk with you about your faith. Always take a Poi De Ping business card with you -cabs have a hard time finding this place!
Serena L. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel for the price

The room and bathroom was very clean
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and everything was good. The 2 downfalls I found was it was far from the square and the walls are paper thin. You can hear people's conversations from the hallway. But for the price I paid, I didn't mind.
Saskia R. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
Close to the bus station

Very clean
7
Nice owner always trying to help. Room was very clean albeit a bit small. We would visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the elephant nature park - a must if you love these wonderful animals.
Chai S. Couples Thailand, August 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Great location points to any place more.
8.7
First times for me at this hotel , but not for Chiang Mai. For now Thong Hotel Road is very convenient for every one to stay there. You can start to any place from here. This hotel is seem new one and very clean for yours night! I hope can be come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get for motorcycle to go to any where from hotel.
Annie M. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
Very Convenient from the Bus Station

Very Convenient from the Bus Station, Very affordable
8
This hotel is only about a block away from the bus station which is why we chose it. It is a terrific value and the owner is very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang MaiPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - MC for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Single DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3A02