Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 67 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (67)
Sort by:
Supawat C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 3, 2016
Only wish I had a bath room in my room.
4
On some floors, there are one bathroom to 2 bedrooms, they call it family suit. What happens if the other room was someone else not my family. I would have had to share it with that guest.
Dan L. Solo travelers Sweden, March 19, 2016
Kindness
6
I rented a motorbike, conveniently straight from the Guesthouse. Next evening I would have liked to rent for just a couple of hours to Go for dinner. The manager said: "just take it". Free of charge! Same thing next morning!
Geok K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2016
Good location near bus terminal

Location
8.3
Pretty good
Junho L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 4, 2016
Excellent

location, wifi, the man
7.3
Owner is the best for his guests. And location is so excellent for travelers in CNX.
Korravarn Y. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2016
near bus station
5
It easy to walk to bus station
Dean S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2016
5 mins walk from bus station
5.3
Only 5 minutes walk from the bus station. Not very easy to find. The sign outside could be bigger. Breakfast is NOT included but you can drink as much coffee as you like. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Wifi was great when I got there. The follwoing morning/afternoon it was unreliable. All in all a great little place.
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2015
home away from home

the helpful manager, nearby bus terminal, adorable cat
8
I love Poi De Ping. It's such a warm place to stay. Luk and the cat are the nicest staff of the hotel.
Kathy H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2015
Great value, close to Bus Station & Star Ave Mall

Cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff
8.7
I really relaxed here. I felt very safe and once I discovered the bus terminal and Star Avenue Mall so close I had lots to do.
Dennis C. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Breakfast not included

Very clean, easy going owner, good value
8.3
Very comfortable, and owner very helpful with advice and making arrangements (very good English)
Yungchang S. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
clean & comforable guesthouse

clean, quiet, convenient for bus travel backpackers
8.7
was staying in this guesthouse one night to take bus to chiangrai next day. house owner is very friendly and helpful. it is very good choice to stay here if you want to take bus on the following days in chiangmai.
1 - 10 of 156 reviews Next page
Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FrontPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04