Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poi De Ping Hotel

276/5-6, Thung Hotel Road, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Front Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rent Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double Deluxe Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family Suite Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
56 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (56)
Sort by:
Wai C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 8, 2015
home away from home

the helpful manager, nearby bus terminal, adorable cat
8
I love Poi De Ping. It's such a warm place to stay. Luk and the cat are the nicest staff of the hotel.
Report this review
Kathy H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2015
Great value, close to Bus Station & Star Ave Mall

Cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff
8.7
I really relaxed here. I felt very safe and once I discovered the bus terminal and Star Avenue Mall so close I had lots to do.
Report this review
Dennis C. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Breakfast not included

Very clean, easy going owner, good value
8.3
Very comfortable, and owner very helpful with advice and making arrangements (very good English)
Report this review
Yungchang S. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
clean & comforable guesthouse

clean, quiet, convenient for bus travel backpackers
8.7
was staying in this guesthouse one night to take bus to chiangrai next day. house owner is very friendly and helpful. it is very good choice to stay here if you want to take bus on the following days in chiangmai.
Report this review
Rattana C. Solo travelers Thailand, June 9, 2015
Nice Place & Nice Location

1. Near Bus Station (Arcade)
9.3
Report this review
Nistsarrak C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
Review for poi DE ping

Cleanliness and space in the room
8.7
Comfortable, safe and enjoyable
Report this review
Emily S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2015
Very nice place

Poi de Ping is conveniently located near the bus station, an easy 5 minute walk, and it is a luxurious place for a backpacker to regroup. Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom/shower.
8.3
Report this review
Lim L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2015
budget hotel near bus station

near bus station, clean and helpful staff
9.3
The staff was helpful when i sought his advise. The bus station is just 5 min walk away. Value for money accommodation.
Report this review
Leigh R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
great place

great room very clean nice owner
10
Good experience well looked after by luck the owner.
Report this review
Federica P. Solo travelers Italy, July 13, 2014
Very clean hotel near Arcade Bus Station

Fast Internet, great owner and staff and cleaniness
8.7
I spent there 12 nights and I have now extended my stay as I find this guesthouse very comfortable. It is near Arcade bus station and 10 mins walk to Central Festival Shopping Centre and Big C. The city centre is about 30 mins walk but you can easily find a tuk tuk or a red taxi to get you there for a reasonable price. The owner and the cleaner are very attentive, polite and friendly. You can use the shared kitchen and fridge and cook your own meals. There is free coffee at the reception area. The internet connection is very fast so this place is great if you need to work online for example.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 131 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - FrontPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntrancePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Motorcycle for rentPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Double DeluxePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family SuitePoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyPoi De Ping Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04