or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poinciana Inn

84 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poinciana Inn Darwin - Guest Room Poinciana Inn Darwin - Exterior Poinciana Inn Darwin - Exterior Poinciana Inn Darwin - Pool Poinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming Pool Poinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming Pool Poinciana Inn Darwin - Restaurant Poinciana Inn Darwin - Restaurant Poinciana Inn Darwin - View Poinciana Inn Darwin - Reception Poinciana Inn Darwin - Bedroom Poinciana Inn Darwin - Guest Room Poinciana Inn Darwin - Exterior Poinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming Pool Poinciana Inn Darwin - Reception Poinciana Inn Darwin - Sunset
Poinciana Inn Darwin - Surroundings Poinciana Inn Darwin - Darwin Activities
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Florian B. Couples Switzerland, July 25, 2014
Stay away!

Location
2.7
Stay away! Rooms are filthy, linnen are blood-smeared, towels with brown stains, reception is not occupied (so you have to call them with your own mobile at your own expense), no cleaning (still the same hair in the sink as the previous day), completely over-priced (you could stay at any backpacker hostel with the same offer but for a fifth of the price), dirty pool, shady characters hanging around the motel.
Beow K. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2014
overpriced, old with bugs

location, location and nothing else really
4.3
Good location
Joey V. Couples Netherlands, May 20, 2014
Good value for money

Clean, friendly staff, luggage storage
5.7
Good value for money. Clean motel. No internet acces. Walking distance from CBD
Andrew H. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
A hotel great Close to CBD

Clean room with no frills,I was staying just for a stop over and the Hotel was adequate for my stay.
6
Pleasant with off street limited parking if you drive
Barbara W. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
Handy for One night stay

Location, Easy arrival and departure
3.7
It was a overnight stay only due to flying out early the next day. It was basic and clean
Alan H. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Good location for Darwin center

Location, affordable,clean
6
After realized I left some clothes in the wardrobe I emailed the hotel. They posted the items to me. For this I thank them.
Pornsri L. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2013
The worst hotel I ever paid for

Free Parking, nice staff, CBD area
5.7
I could not sleep as the room had a very strong smell. My husband open the door to reduce the smell But it was still there. It was a bad night for us
Rosemarie E. Groups Australia, June 19, 2013
convinient its in CBD just a walk to shop, restau

extra bed, clean bathroom
8.7
Heather H. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Value for money

1) Central yet not noisy, 2) Clean and comfortable 3) Affortable budget
9.3
The hotel was not impressive on outside, but the room is comfortable, clean and nothing to complain about. The location is central, 1 street away from the 'nightclub' street, which I imagine can be noisy. Shay, the hotel manager was helpful. He helped us to book many of our trips. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Ian D. Couples Australia, May 3, 2013
Great cbd location

Location, quiet, comfortable
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poinciana Inn DarwinPoinciana Inn Darwin - Guest RoomPoinciana Inn Darwin - ExteriorPoinciana Inn Darwin - ExteriorPoinciana Inn Darwin - PoolPoinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming PoolPoinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming PoolPoinciana Inn Darwin - RestaurantPoinciana Inn Darwin - RestaurantPoinciana Inn Darwin - ViewPoinciana Inn Darwin - ReceptionPoinciana Inn Darwin - BedroomPoinciana Inn Darwin - Guest RoomPoinciana Inn Darwin - ExteriorPoinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming PoolPoinciana Inn Darwin - ReceptionPoinciana Inn Darwin - SunsetPoinciana Inn Darwin - SurroundingsPoinciana Inn Darwin - Darwin Activities


AS-AGWEB-3B07