My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Poinciana Inn

84 Mitchell Street, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Poinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming Pool Poinciana Inn Darwin - Guest Room Poinciana Inn Darwin - Restaurant Poinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming Pool Poinciana Inn Darwin - View Poinciana Inn Darwin - Exterior Poinciana Inn Darwin - Restaurant Poinciana Inn Darwin - Exterior Poinciana Inn Darwin - Pool Poinciana Inn Darwin - Lobby Poinciana Inn Darwin - Hotel Exterior Poinciana Inn Darwin - Guest Room Poinciana Inn Darwin - Exterior Poinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming Pool Poinciana Inn Darwin - Reception Poinciana Inn Darwin - Bedroom
Hotel Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 51

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
A hotel great Close to CBD

Clean room with no frills,I was staying just for a stop over and the Hotel was adequate for my stay.
6
Pleasant with off street limited parking if you drive
Barbara W. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
Handy for One night stay

Location, Easy arrival and departure
3.7
It was a overnight stay only due to flying out early the next day. It was basic and clean
Alan H. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2013
Good location for Darwin center

Location, affordable,clean
6
After realized I left some clothes in the wardrobe I emailed the hotel. They posted the items to me. For this I thank them.
Pornsri L. Couples Thailand, July 18, 2013
The worst hotel I ever paid for

Free Parking, nice staff, CBD area
5.7
I could not sleep as the room had a very strong smell. My husband open the door to reduce the smell But it was still there. It was a bad night for us
Rosemarie E. Groups Australia, June 19, 2013
convinient its in CBD just a walk to shop, restau

extra bed, clean bathroom
8.7
Heather H. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Value for money

1) Central yet not noisy, 2) Clean and comfortable 3) Affortable budget
9.3
The hotel was not impressive on outside, but the room is comfortable, clean and nothing to complain about. The location is central, 1 street away from the 'nightclub' street, which I imagine can be noisy. Shay, the hotel manager was helpful. He helped us to book many of our trips. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Ian D. Couples Australia, May 3, 2013
Great cbd location

Location, quiet, comfortable
7.3
Peter N. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2012
Good location, helpful onsite reception

One of the best budget deals in Darwin CBD
8.7
Located opposite the Arts Centre and Hanoman's so walking distance to the rest of the cbd. The room is minimal, but could sleep four people (double and 2 singles. This would be ideal for a family or a group. No nonsense, helpful reception, open part time, but on live on site. Free wifi. It would be hard to beat for value.
Restaurant Tip: I have ranked Food Excellent, because there is some excellent eatting near the hotel. However, the hotel offers motel style accommodation - there is no accommodation
Yuko O. Couples Japan, February 28, 2012
Value for money

It's a motel, but room is like a hotel room
10
I really liked the feel of the room. Everything that you need in a room was there. The owner is a lovely lady who did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. We would certainly go back on a future visit to Darwin.
Gary H. Couples Australia, February 19, 2012
service with a smile

location pool
8
the hotel was easy to find and the staff were very freindly the pool was clean.we were able to park our car under cover safely off the streets. we weren't sure about the easy axcess off the street reguarding the safety from anyone who might come to the rooms unnoticed, but we had no bad experiences so we assume the security in the hotel is working

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Poinciana Inn Darwin - ExteriorPoinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming PoolPoinciana Inn Darwin - Guest RoomPoinciana Inn Darwin - RestaurantPoinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming PoolPoinciana Inn Darwin - ViewPoinciana Inn Darwin - ExteriorPoinciana Inn Darwin - RestaurantPoinciana Inn Darwin - ExteriorPoinciana Inn Darwin - PoolPoinciana Inn Darwin - LobbyPoinciana Inn Darwin - Hotel ExteriorPoinciana Inn Darwin - Guest RoomPoinciana Inn Darwin - ExteriorPoinciana Inn Darwin - Swimming PoolPoinciana Inn Darwin - ReceptionPoinciana Inn Darwin - Bedroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06