Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 30 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 30 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Georgina O. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Aussie blokes on a fishing trip
Meeting the owner. Location. Good atmosphere.
The beds were comfortable, clean, fresh towels. Coffee and tea provided. Nothing was missing. The proprieter was very approachable. We had a very late check in, after midnight and our keys were ready for us. No fuss, just simple effective service. Great value for money. Thanks mate!
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Anna L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
restful
location location location
pleasant
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Florian B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Stay away!
Location
Stay away! Rooms are filthy, linnen are blood-smeared, towels with brown stains, reception is not occupied (so you have to call them with your own mobile at your own expense), no cleaning (still the same hair in the sink as the previous day), completely over-priced (you could stay at any backpacker hostel with the same offer but for a fifth of the price), dirty pool, shady characters hanging around the motel.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Beow Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
overpriced, old with bugs
location, location and nothing else really
Good location
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Joey V. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good value for money
Clean, friendly staff, luggage storage
Good value for money. Clean motel. No internet acces. Walking distance from CBD
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Andrew H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
A hotel great Close to CBD
Clean room with no frills,I was staying just for a stop over and the Hotel was adequate for my stay.
Pleasant with off street limited parking if you drive
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Barbara W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Handy for One night stay
Location, Easy arrival and departure
It was a overnight stay only due to flying out early the next day. It was basic and clean
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Alan H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good location for Darwin center
Location, affordable,clean
After realized I left some clothes in the wardrobe I emailed the hotel. They posted the items to me. For this I thank them.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

PORNSRI L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
The worst hotel I ever paid for
Free Parking, nice staff, CBD area
I could not sleep as the room had a very strong smell. My husband open the door to reduce the smell But it was still there. It was a bad night for us
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Heather T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Value for money
1) Central yet not noisy, 2) Clean and comfortable 3) Affortable budget
The hotel was not impressive on outside, but the room is comfortable, clean and nothing to complain about. The location is central, 1 street away from the 'nightclub' street, which I imagine can be noisy. Shay, the hotel manager was helpful. He helped us to book many of our trips. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Reviewed July 13, 2013