Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pointe Plaza Hotel

2 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11249 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Amenities Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Kitchen Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Kitchen Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom
Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Food and Beverages
Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 49 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Alan K. Families with older children United States of America, June 8, 2015
Cleaning and coffee

Size, kitchen
6
They didn't clean the whole room Left kitchen area and didn't replenish coffee in the room. Had to go to lobby for morning coffee. Breakfast was great from 7-10 everyday
Report this review
Ket K. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2015
value for money with reasonably good service.

surrounding is safe.
6.7
reasonably good
Report this review
Marta R. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2015
Good Deal in Excellent Location

The hotel is comfortable , clean, and well maintained. It's in the best neighborhood of Brooklyn and the rates are very reasonable.
10
Our stay was great. It's our second time at this hotel and we'll come back. Best deal when visiting NYC. It also has parking at convenient prices.
Report this review
Chien-Yu C. Groups Taiwan, December 3, 2014
wonderful

nice location, good food, and cozy room
9
excellent
Report this review
Mike R. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2014
Great Staff!

Friendly staff, cleanliness of room and continental breakfast
6.3
Terrific staff. Very friendly and helpful. Large clean room and good continental breakfast. Access to MTA subway is several blocks away and availability of restaurants in the immediate vicinity is very limited.
Report this review
Woi F. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Comfortable and convenient hotel

Spacious room, breakfast and coffee making facilities inclusive and easy access to train station
8
This hotel is located in a Jewish neighbourhood.Nice hotel with coffee making facilities and friendly staffs.Is about 20 minutes to Chinatown and 30 minutes to JFK airport. Would recommend to friends and will stay there again for my next visit.
Report this review
Colleen Q. Groups Canada, October 12, 2014
Our 3 nights at the Pointe Plaza Hotel

1. Price 2. Suites to accommodate 4 adults 3. Located close to a bus route
7.7
It was overall, a good experience for all 4 of us. The taxi ride from JFK airport was $22 and from the hotel to Chinatown area in Manhattan was $18. We took the #B57 bus from the hotel to Brooklyn's downtown area near Macy's and restaurants a few times and it was very convenient. We didn't try the subway this time. Buses required exact change and accept only coins. The hotel is located in a Jewish community and we were there during their holiday so all the shops around the hotel were closed. The hotel's continental breakfast is quite sufficient and a machine provides coffee, tea and hot chocolate throughout the day. The suite we had was spacious. We had 2 double beds and a roll away bed for the 4 of us. There was a coffee maker and a microwave oven in our suite.
Report this review
Jose D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2014
One-night stay

Room was large and roomy; cleanliness; very friendly and helpful staff
8
For the most part, it was great. I didn't mind so much that the beds were two twins, but it was a little annoying that there was a column in the middle of the room that prevented joining them. Otherwise, the room (and the beds) were very comfortable, everything was clean and neat, and the staff was just great. Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Report this review
Solrun S. Groups Iceland, September 15, 2014
a little out of the way

clean, free breakfast, most staff nice
5.7
The room was small for 3 people, only 2 beds that were also on the small side. Location is okay, but requires some walking (10-20 min) to subway stations. Not many nice food choices close to hotel. Most staff were very nice and helpful.
Report this review
Roberth O. Couples Sweden, July 1, 2014
Good service. Friendly staff.

Good location in Brooklyn for a good price.
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY)Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - AmenitiesPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01