My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pointe Plaza Hotel

2 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11211 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Buffet Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Surroundings Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Amenities Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Kitchen Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Kitchen Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel Interior
Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Food and Beverages
Hotel Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Pointe Plaza Hotel.
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Tod W. Groups United States of America, February 6, 2014
one of the best hotels we have stayed at!!!!!

the beds were comfortable the staff was awesome and hotel was well taken care of
10
I had a blast with the staff and the rooms were amazing I will definitely be back!!!
Lacy K. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Not as advertised

The comfort and cleanliness of the bed.
4.7
Our stay was less than expected. The photos shown on Agoda were misleading. The hotel is not near any attractions or shopping and dining. Mostly, the room was just too small, and was not as advertised.
Richard J. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2013
Bad hotel, bad location

nice staff
4.3
Plain walls, window too high to see out of and worst of all no heat. There was no clock or even a water glass until I requested it. The closest restaurant is a 10 block walk. Not fun on a cold December night.
David M. Families with older children United States of America, November 11, 2013
The room was clean and spacious.

Efficient staff, clean and spacious room.
8
The stay completely satisified our needs and met our expectations.
Kityan A. Couples Canada, October 18, 2013
A pleasant stay

clean room, friendly staff, shuttle to Timesquare
7.7
We had a pleasant stay in an Orthodox Jewish neighborhood in Brooklyn. It is about 10 min walk to the closest subway station (Flushing-G train)- Its a pretty safe walk to and from the hotel, and it takes about half hour to reach downtown Manhattan. Staff are very friendly, our room is clean, but no kettle and no cups, and lack of counter space in general. Our 'king' bed was composed of two single beds put together so there is a crack in the middle-- but it was comfortable -- it would be wise to clarify ahead of time. Price for the hotel is pretty decent considering anywhere else in NY are pricey. Picking up some fruits from the complimentary continental breakfast was a plus.
Samuelle L. Families with young children United States of America, September 23, 2013
great!

great location and easy check in process
7.7
My experience at the hotel was great! i booked it last minute on my wedding day because the hotel i was staying at was not treating me right. i booked online, called and asked for an early check in. they were able to accommodate me asap. so i got dressed there peacefully and was ready for my wedding in no time! thanks for everything!
Victoria H. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2013
This hotel is fantastic!!!!

The staff was amazing. Very friendly, very, very helpful and very attentive to our needs.
9.3
We were on the last two days of a 10 day trip and this hotel was the best of the 4 we stayed at. The beds were very comfortable. The internet access was good. The breakfast was great (provided protein options at a continental breakfast!). The staff was AMAZING! The shuttle daily to Time Square saved us a ton of money. The staff at the front desk were very, very helpful in directing us on the most efficient and economical use of transportation (both public and taxi) in the are. There were only two slight downfalls. The location - it was about 0.7 miles from the closest subway station (but had a bus right outside the hotel that would take you to that station) and took a bit to get to the city. Also, no pool - much to the chagrin of my children. But, we knew that ahead of time and were able to prepare for that :-)
Lisa S. Families with older children United States of America, June 26, 2013
just overnight stay

was surprised with the kitchenette, staff vvery helpful
8.3
fine. staff was very pleasant.
Shan G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2013
Economy and Excellent

Large, Affordable, Comfortable
8.7
The hotel provided a large room with a large living room, bathroom and kitchen. Even with large storage rooms (for clothes and other). Clean and quiet; very comfortable for sleeping and also meeting (or working) thanks to two nice tables and the sofa. It features large windows and high ceilings too and on the walls there are also fine-art works. I paid totally about $120 and I was VERY surprised when I entered my room. The quality was too far beyond my expectation.
Brandon M. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2013
Comfortable hotel in great location.

Comfortable Beds, Great Location and Friendly Staff
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY)Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BuffetPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - SurroundingsPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - AmenitiesPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A08