Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pointe Plaza Hotel

2 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, New York (NY), United States 11249 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Amenities Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Kitchen Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Kitchen Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior
Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Food and Beverages Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Living Area Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - King Suite Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Interior Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Twin Beds Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Kitchen Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
Area: Brooklyn Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
53 reviews

44 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Sai T. Solo travelers Myanmar, August 20, 2015
it is quite good and will better when have bellboy

Enough room space & enough bath room space & separate pantry room with some facility
9
There will be plea sure during staying in this hotel and receptionist take time patiently during asking travelling guide to go city down town.
Report this review
Tiffany E. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2015
nice

room
5.3
Fine
Report this review
Ekaterina C. Couples Russia, June 28, 2015
Enjoyable

friendly staff, quality sleep, free coffee, very clean
9
It was a very pleasant stay.The room was huge, beds were soft and comfortable, the staff(we met three different persons working shifts at reception) was friendly and helpful.Breakfast included fresh fruits, which I liked a lot.The hotel is located in a Jewish neighborhood, so it was very quite at night and felt safe to walk back in the evening.Free shuttle to the nearest subway station(which happened to be Jamaica) was provided in the morning hours.
Report this review
Alan K. Families with older children United States of America, June 8, 2015
Cleaning and coffee

Size, kitchen
6
They didn't clean the whole room Left kitchen area and didn't replenish coffee in the room. Had to go to lobby for morning coffee. Breakfast was great from 7-10 everyday
Report this review
Ket K. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2015
value for money with reasonably good service.

surrounding is safe.
6.7
reasonably good
Report this review
Marta R. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2015
Good Deal in Excellent Location

The hotel is comfortable , clean, and well maintained. It's in the best neighborhood of Brooklyn and the rates are very reasonable.
10
Our stay was great. It's our second time at this hotel and we'll come back. Best deal when visiting NYC. It also has parking at convenient prices.
Report this review
Chien-Yu C. Groups Taiwan, December 3, 2014
wonderful

nice location, good food, and cozy room
9
excellent
Report this review
Mike R. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2014
Great Staff!

Friendly staff, cleanliness of room and continental breakfast
6.3
Terrific staff. Very friendly and helpful. Large clean room and good continental breakfast. Access to MTA subway is several blocks away and availability of restaurants in the immediate vicinity is very limited.
Report this review
Woi F. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Comfortable and convenient hotel

Spacious room, breakfast and coffee making facilities inclusive and easy access to train station
8
This hotel is located in a Jewish neighbourhood.Nice hotel with coffee making facilities and friendly staffs.Is about 20 minutes to Chinatown and 30 minutes to JFK airport. Would recommend to friends and will stay there again for my next visit.
Report this review
Colleen Q. Groups Canada, October 12, 2014
Our 3 nights at the Pointe Plaza Hotel

1. Price 2. Suites to accommodate 4 adults 3. Located close to a bus route
7.7
It was overall, a good experience for all 4 of us. The taxi ride from JFK airport was $22 and from the hotel to Chinatown area in Manhattan was $18. We took the #B57 bus from the hotel to Brooklyn's downtown area near Macy's and restaurants a few times and it was very convenient. We didn't try the subway this time. Buses required exact change and accept only coins. The hotel is located in a Jewish community and we were there during their holiday so all the shops around the hotel were closed. The hotel's continental breakfast is quite sufficient and a machine provides coffee, tea and hot chocolate throughout the day. The suite we had was spacious. We had 2 double beds and a roll away bed for the 4 of us. There was a coffee maker and a microwave oven in our suite.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 44 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY)Pointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - AmenitiesPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Food and BeveragesPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Living AreaPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - King SuitePointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Twin BedsPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenPointe Plaza Hotel New York (NY) - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01