My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pokrov Dvor Hotel

Pokrovka str., 40b, Basmanny, Moscow, Russia 105062 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Bathroom Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Interior Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Interior Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Double Standard Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Interior Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Interior Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Interior Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Interior Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Reception Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room
Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Bathroom Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Bathroom Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room Pokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest Room
Area: Basmanny Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Lo Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 8, 2012
Nice experience in Pokrov Dvor Hotel

strong wi-fi , nice (clean) bathroom, nice breakfast, 24-hour reception service
7.7
I stayed 3 nights at Pokrov Dvor Hotel~ I do think the location is a bit far from Kurskaya metro station (10mins walk?) and quite difficult to find when at night... Just right near MaMaison Pokrovka Suite Hotel :) They provided nice room, very nice (clean) bathroom (even shared) Nice breakfast & strong wi-fi service! And it is good that some supermarkets are near the hostel so I can buy some fruits *v* Might not choose again because of the location, but it was a nice experience :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just right near to Kurskaya metro/railway station, there is a large shopping mall~ unfortuately I had not spent time to walk around because of the tough Moscow trip schedule :(
Ka S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
Budget hotel with a decent location

Location, price
6.7
15min walking distance to the city center and also close to the great market and attraction spot in Izmailovo. The friends remind me Pokrov may be not very safe, but so far I cannot find serious concern as the sunset is not earlier than 11pm at the summer. As Russian language is too cool and not easy to understand, new comers may find certain difficulties to find the direction and thus proper preparation should be ready. Or you can simply treat it as your challenge under the mysterious iron curtain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must to Izmailovo. You can buy all sorts of souvenirs right there and sure the wooden buildings right there can already draw your attention.
Galina Z. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Price, Location, Very friendly staff
9.7
Very friendly staff, delicious slef-made breakfast. Very clean bathrooms, but not in your room and opened for everyone on the floor. Air conditioner is very new, strong and operational. Location is superb - 20-25 min walk from the Red Square.
Hotel Feature Tip: It would be helpful to have your own piece of soap. They have only liquid handsoap in the bathrooms.
Arnoldas B. Couples Lithuania, April 20, 2012
Cosy hotel in the centre

Local people don`t know this hotel, because it is too cheap for them:))
9.3
Cheap hotel(according Moscow prices)in the centre(2,6km from the Kremlin). Rooms very small, but cosy.It was too warm in the room(thanks to Gasprom and cheap gas in the Russia:)), had to used condition all the time. Breakfest in the room(they haven`t dinning room)quite romantic, but not always very tasty
Natalia M. Business travelers Russia, February 3, 2012
Great location, clean rooms

central location, cleanliness
8
The hotel is centrally located, close to Metro station. Nice, clean rooms. Great for budget travelling.
Xiu M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2011
Cute hotel in central location

Good location, budget-friendly, friendly service, free wifi
7.7
Newly-renovated rooms, pleasant bathrooms even for shared economy rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chistye Prudy is a short walk from the hotel and a nice place to stop by on the way to the metro station.
Xiu M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2011
Basic room but good location, newly renovated

free wifi, pleasant bathroom, newly renovated
7.7
The standard room is newly renovated and has a very nice bathroom. Good price for central location.
Nightlife Tip: Booze Bub nearby is a popular expat hangout.
Richard S. Couples Canada, October 10, 2011
Good place to explore Moscow from

Great Location, Great Price, Very Clean
8
this was a great place, nice room friendly staff. a little surprised when we arrived and found that we had a shared washroom. which was in the fine print, and ok for the price, but a little surprising when not expected. a nice perk was that they registered our visas for free. also a little hard to find, make sure you read the directions and you will be ok. definitely would stay again, though read the fine print, more of a hostel then a hotel.
Yip W. Groups Hong Kong, September 23, 2011
A new hotel n lack of experience in management

Low occupancy n we serve with a four persons room even we are 3 guys
5.7
The facilities are new and place are clean. But we think the hotel is new to start her business. So, the staffs are lack of experiment. Because we booked the hotel n paid by my Visa. But the staffs asked me to pay again when we checked in n said they can't check my payment!!! Luckily, they can deal this big problem at last.
Gokhan F. Business travelers Turkey, May 28, 2012
Pokrov Dvor Hotel
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pokrov Dvor Hotel MoscowPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - BathroomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - InteriorPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - InteriorPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Double StandardPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - InteriorPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - InteriorPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - InteriorPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - InteriorPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - ReceptionPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - BathroomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - BathroomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - BathroomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - LobbyPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - BathroomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - ExteriorPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - InteriorPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Guest RoomPokrov Dvor Hotel Moscow - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02