or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel

Road 4 Dona Vicente Village, Bajada, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Exterior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Millan Art Works Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Guest Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Shops Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior Art Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior Art
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Exterior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Entrance Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Restaurant Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Pub/Lounge
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Charmaine C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2013
Feast for the Eyes

Good value for money, Wifi available, Friendly and accommodating staff, Proximity to malls, Round the clock security
8.7
Ponce Suites is indeed a feast for the eyes. If I could stay for another day, I would, just to admire and spend more time exploring each hotel floor. The rooftop is my favorite part of the hotel, with access to wifi, cool breeze and the amazing artworks surrounding me, really sets the mood. The staff has been most attentive and friendly and it made me feel like I've never left home.
Shopping Tip: Aldevinco has a lot of quality pearls, precious stones and batik. The key is to haggle, haggle and haggle.
Willi J. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
Unusual!

Friendly staff.
6.7
this hotel is very -- and i do mean very--- basic. it is surrounded by and filled with the owner's son's artwork. ..in the eye of the beholder! we stayed 3 nights and 1 would have been enough. i recommend it as a 1 night stay for the curiosity of it, thats all. its out of the way on a side street so the location isn't the best either.
Nightlife Tip: There is a cool bar and grill called "The Flyover" of the main street across from Chow King. They have good food and several good music bands!
Kirk L. Couples Canada, January 8, 2013
Hotel did not meet with expectations.

Friendly staff.
5
No telephone in bedroom. Bathroom was not properly cleaned. Tiles were mossy. Washbasin tap was loose. Placemats in breakfast area were made of newsprint. Kitchen did not appear to be sanitary. Rates were the same as what I am paying at another hotel, but with poorer amenities.
Joel S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Good location

Good location and good service
8
The place was of good location because its near Abreeza Mall (an Ayala Mall). If you're a semi-athletic type, you can reach it on foot after 15 minutes. The place was clean and has good TV given its price of around 25 USD per night. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. I've got a glimpse of the lady owner and she seems ready to entertain guests (however, not had the luxury of time to have a chat with her). I've swore I have faintly smell signs of usage in the restroom but overall it can pass up as generally clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Small people are lucky to be in Davao because they can easily fit its crammed jeepneys. For people 5'8 and above, you have to feel for the native passengers given your size.
Yuncheon J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 24, 2012
cool

hotel's design(in&out) was good, the location is also in the middle of city, the price was cheap but clean and staffs are very kind
9.3
Michael D. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Most unusual hotel in convenient location

The artworks on exterior walls, in passageways, Kublai Millan Cafe, & Roofdeck area would occupy lots of time.
9
Good clean rooms although slightly cramped for 2 people. Needed to get attention to shower water heater and basin outlet pipe as both leaking baldy. Security guard attended to them promptly. Guests should draw hotel's attention to these matters as they get overlooked and deteriorate further if not repaired & future guests will complain even more bitterly.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
safe, quiet and welcoming

location, quiet
7.3
The Ponce' Suites was once owned/operated by an artist and his mother, and I've stayed there many times over the years. However, this year a British guy, or with a British accent anyway, seemed to be managing/running things, so I don;t know if ownership has changed but management certainly has appeared to? In any case he was painting and doing some repair work. And, to be fair this IS a budget hotel, and a lot of the furnishings and equipment are really in need of maintenance and repair. The place still has its charm tho, and the price is right, the staff friendly ands courteous, the location is great, and it's still quiet and safe. I'd continue to stay there.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just a short five minute walk from the Victoria Mall, and only ten minutes from the new Ayala, Abreeza Mall.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Lovey small hotel, for budget travelers

location
7.7
Quiet, secure, and inexpensive, with a great location, only five minutes walking distance from both Victoria, as well as the Ayala Mall at Robinsons.
Shopping Tip: Victoria and Abreeza, ( Ayalla ), Mall in easy walking distance, with currency exchanges and travel services.l
Romeo Q. Families with older children Philippines, October 22, 2012
Nice and Quiet, unique, interesting art exhibit

Art exhibit, quiet and homey
8.3
the art exhibit is its most interesting feature. the manager was very friendly and very accommodating. the place is conveniently located but in a quiet location. we enjoyed our stay there
Travel tip: It was worth visiting(free entrance) the mountain art garden in Mt Apo (about 1.5 hrs travel from Davao City) of the artist, the manager's son.
Romeo Q. Families with older children Philippines, October 19, 2012
Nice, Quiet, Friendly unique art exhibit

Nice Art exhibit, Quiet
8.3
Very interesting art exhibit with socially relevant themes. Nice and quiet location at reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel DavaoPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Millan Art WorksPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Guest RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - ShopsPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior ArtPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior ArtPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - ExteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - EntrancePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - RestaurantPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Pub/LoungePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A01