Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 63 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Bill W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Check it out....
Interesting Property
This property is worth checking out if the location suits your needs. It's a few miniute walk to Victoria Mall, and a few more miniutes from two other malls. In front of the Victoria Mall is a Jeepney Terminal, if your in to that type of transportation. Taxis are easy to get from that place. There's a few Sari-Sari stores near by to grab some cheap drinks and whatnot. It's your typical one/two star hotel.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Bill W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Check it out!!!!
One of a kind property.
This is quite an unsuall property. If you want to be in this area, I'd check it out. It's a few miniute walk to Victoria Mall, there's two Sari-Saris near by (the one on the left has better prices,) there's a laundry place on the right side on the way to Victoria mall (the oldest of the malls on that street.) Be sure to go on the roof and check it out; good place to have a beer or two...
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Bill W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Worth a look
You can say that you've been at the Ponce Gallery
If you want to be in this location, give this place a shot - try it out for one night and see if you like it. The rooms are standard two star quality. But, if you stay here you'll want to go to the Roof and check it out; not a bad place to have a drink; check out the "bird cage"up there. Enjoy, about a 140p ride from the airport.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Marlon M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice location, quiet and suits the budget.
gallery of arts and crafts inside the hotel
Stay was good. But the pillows are not comfortable to use. Only one pillow per person and not fluffy.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Bill W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Try it, see if you like it.
Intresting place to hangout.
The first time I booked this place I didn't realize what it was. The room quality is somewhat below average for the one to two star places. But the hotel it self is very intersting. Inside and out there's all kinds of art stuff and whatnot, but if you stay here you must go the roof top and check it out, maybe to hangout and have a drink or to, check out the "bird cage" sitting area.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Alfa B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Accomodating personnel
Arts, the Gallery
The hotel is not that fancy. everything in the room is just a simple as it is. small television, small cabinet, so-so bathroom and bed. the hotel is only good for viewing of the arts but not for staying.Though the personnels were very accomodating.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Mabel V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
The Hotel's Service is excellent, with a smile "
best feature are the art galleries as well as its cozy rooftop
We had a great and satisfying stay, the location is very convenient for shopping as well due to it's accessibility to shopping centers and is also a few minutes away from the airport.It's resto bar served delicious foods and drinks at a very affordable price. We could have a good walk, or jog in the early morning, safe location and not too crowded. Victoria Plaza Mall and Abreeza Mall was a walking distance away, and a lot of restaurants as well as KTV bars and Billiard pools , massage parlors and beauty parlors . No boring moments while i stayed in the hotel, especially seeing the vast collection of artworks of various media made by one person only popularly known as Kublai. An added feature of the hotel is that it has a dental clinic...
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Rosemarie F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
awesome owner!
it looks like a museum
when we arrived, i think there were no more basic rooms that will be available until sunday. good thing the owner was there, she was very kind and hospitable. she upgraded all our rooms with no additional fee!
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Rosemarie F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
awesome owner!
it looks like a museum :)
when we arrived, it seemed that they no longer have a basic room that will be available for the duration of our stay. so they had our room upgraded for free! the owner also was very hospitable. she helped us with directions going around the city.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Agnes M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
this hotel is wow
if you like art, this is the best place to stay, this hotel is like a museum!
i love this hotel, all artworks by the artist kublai are awesome... it's like staying at a museum. the room accommodation itself is basic but its okay.
Reviewed August 28, 2012