or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel

Road 4 Dona Vicente Village, Bajada, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Millan Art Works Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Shops Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior Art Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Entrance Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Restaurant Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Kafe & Bar Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Corridor Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Roofdeck
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Meeting Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Roofdeck Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Corridor Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Lobby Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Corridor Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Roofdeck Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Corridor Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Double Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Corridor Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Corridor Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Friendly Staff Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Majestic Eagles
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Sachin D. Solo travelers India, December 1, 2014
Good and comfortable stay value for money

Staff, Location and surrounded by art painiting/
8.7
Well decorated and filled with art and paintings. Nice ambaiance structure and location. Staff is good and ready to serve you and help you. On Negative side, towels provided were not good and fresh, they havent provided any glass and water jug when they say they are 3 star hotel.
Martin E. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
convenient location in central Davao

friendly staff, central location, value for money
8
We have stayed at this hotel before and found it quite suited to our needs. During our stay the restaurant/cafe was on reduced hours and also the menu was restricted which meant that we could only really rely on breakfast, however there are numerous other places to eat within a few minutes' walk so this was not really an issue. It is a short jeepney ride (or even walking distance if you like) from Abreeza Mall and Gaisano Mall, as well as Victoria Plaza, the latter is only a few minutes' walk away. It is a no frills kind of place so expectations should be set accordingly.
Shane B. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2014
Another Amazing Stay at a Unique Hotel

Artwork, Rooms, and Location
9.7
I stayed at this hotel in July 2012 and I had always wanted to go back there. In 2012 there was a problem with the hot water going cold; but this time there was no problems at all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to be staying in Davao because it really is second to none in the Philippines. This isn't a five-star place with lots of glitz and glam, rather it is a journey through an artist's life with many captivating things to see. I'm going to have my relatives stay here for our wedding later on, I can't get enough of it.
Christine R. Families with older children Philippines, March 15, 2014
Come with an open mind and be rewarded

good location, fascinating art, attentive staff
9
We booked a one-night stay at the Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel but had to move to another hotel at around midnight because an elderly member of our family found the artwork unsettling. That, of course, was by no means the hotel's fault and just goes to show that this hotel is most ideal for those who appreciate all things out of the ordinary. The walls of the corridors are covered floor to ceiling in photographs, paintings and sculptures. Not everyone may appreciate the artwork, but the experience of seeing them and how they turn the entire hotel into an art gallery is in itself engaging. The rooms are spartan but at the price they are offered at with breakfast included in the room rate, it is all beyond reasonable. Front desk staff may seem a tad shy but they immediately attend to guest's needs. The owner's sister responded to our email inquiries and she was a delight to correspond with. She even gave us a free room upgrade. Pizza at the restaurant was served with slices of Davao sausages, a flavor profile as unique as the hotel itself. All things considered, value for money is beyond compare.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Good basic low budget place tpo stay

Location, price, quiet
6.3
Sta was just fine, but when I attempted to shower in the morning the water had been cut off. It seems as tho the artist and his mother are no longer in residence here, and running things any longer?
Martin E. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
friendly and central

good value, friendly staff, pleasant and cheap bar/restaurant
7.7
It is an inexpensive city centre hotel in a quiet backstreet. The room was not spacious but the restaurant/bar and roof deck provided space to spread out (unfortunately there is not much of a view from the roof deck). The bar and restaurant were good value and staff there very accommodating. In fact staff at the hotel overall were conspicuously friendly and considerate.
William J. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
As always good

Economical, Friendly, good location
8
We regulary stay in Ponce Suites when i visit Davao (every couple of months), we normally book a standard double room. This time we had time to book in advance. I was disappointed to see i got the same room as the the standard double when we paid the extra for a matrimonail super! Would like to see a kettle in the rooms also, its nice to have a coffee in the mornings without having to get fully ready to get one. The owner George his wife and all the staff are great however and we will carry on using the Ponce.
Michelle G. Families with older children Philippines, June 9, 2013
My stay at ponce suites was a superb one..!@@!

Easy access to the airport.. Great portraits... Unique hotel.. Friendly staff and manager... Fascinating!@@!
4
Basil G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2013
Basically good seafood n cheaper shopping

Transpor, restaurants and shopping nearby
5.3
Andy E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2013
Pleasant, refreshing change of environment

Mountainside location
6.7
I enjoyed it. The only drawback is the internet connection. From the room, I had to walk long distance to get access at the pier. My original schedule arranged for the port pick-up did not work out welland cancelled without my knowledge. I had to arrange my own boat ride going to one side of the island but the hotel was kind enough to get me at a nearby island. From there, my fun stay begun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel DavaoPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Millan Art WorksPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - ShopsPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior ArtPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - EntrancePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - RestaurantPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Kafe & BarPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - CorridorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - RoofdeckPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - RoofdeckPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - CorridorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - LobbyPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - CorridorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - RoofdeckPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - CorridorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Double RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - CorridorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - CorridorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Friendly StaffPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Majestic EaglesPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - RoofdeckPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Kafe & BarPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Meeting RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Corridor


AS-AGWEB-3C03