or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel

Road 4 Dona Vicente Village, Bajada, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Exterior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Millan Art Works Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Guest Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Shops Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Exterior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function Room Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior Art
Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior Art Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Exterior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Entrance Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Interior Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Restaurant Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Interior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Good basic low budget place tpo stay

Location, price, quiet
6.3
Sta was just fine, but when I attempted to shower in the morning the water had been cut off. It seems as tho the artist and his mother are no longer in residence here, and running things any longer?
Basil G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2013
Basically good seafood n cheaper shopping

Transpor, restaurants and shopping nearby
5.3
Andy E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2013
Pleasant, refreshing change of environment

Mountainside location
6.7
I enjoyed it. The only drawback is the internet connection. From the room, I had to walk long distance to get access at the pier. My original schedule arranged for the port pick-up did not work out welland cancelled without my knowledge. I had to arrange my own boat ride going to one side of the island but the hotel was kind enough to get me at a nearby island. From there, my fun stay begun.
Charmaine C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 24, 2013
Feast for the Eyes

Good value for money, Wifi available, Friendly and accommodating staff, Proximity to malls, Round the clock security
8.7
Ponce Suites is indeed a feast for the eyes. If I could stay for another day, I would, just to admire and spend more time exploring each hotel floor. The rooftop is my favorite part of the hotel, with access to wifi, cool breeze and the amazing artworks surrounding me, really sets the mood. The staff has been most attentive and friendly and it made me feel like I've never left home.
Shopping Tip: Aldevinco has a lot of quality pearls, precious stones and batik. The key is to haggle, haggle and haggle.
Joel S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 2, 2012
Good location

Good location and good service
8
The place was of good location because its near Abreeza Mall (an Ayala Mall). If you're a semi-athletic type, you can reach it on foot after 15 minutes. The place was clean and has good TV given its price of around 25 USD per night. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. I've got a glimpse of the lady owner and she seems ready to entertain guests (however, not had the luxury of time to have a chat with her). I've swore I have faintly smell signs of usage in the restroom but overall it can pass up as generally clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Small people are lucky to be in Davao because they can easily fit its crammed jeepneys. For people 5'8 and above, you have to feel for the native passengers given your size.
Yuncheon J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 24, 2012
cool

hotel's design(in&out) was good, the location is also in the middle of city, the price was cheap but clean and staffs are very kind
9.3
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
safe, quiet and welcoming

location, quiet
7.3
The Ponce' Suites was once owned/operated by an artist and his mother, and I've stayed there many times over the years. However, this year a British guy, or with a British accent anyway, seemed to be managing/running things, so I don;t know if ownership has changed but management certainly has appeared to? In any case he was painting and doing some repair work. And, to be fair this IS a budget hotel, and a lot of the furnishings and equipment are really in need of maintenance and repair. The place still has its charm tho, and the price is right, the staff friendly ands courteous, the location is great, and it's still quiet and safe. I'd continue to stay there.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is just a short five minute walk from the Victoria Mall, and only ten minutes from the new Ayala, Abreeza Mall.
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Lovey small hotel, for budget travelers

location
7.7
Quiet, secure, and inexpensive, with a great location, only five minutes walking distance from both Victoria, as well as the Ayala Mall at Robinsons.
Shopping Tip: Victoria and Abreeza, ( Ayalla ), Mall in easy walking distance, with currency exchanges and travel services.l
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2012
Try it, see if you like it.

Intresting place to hangout.
4
The first time I booked this place I didn't realize what it was. The room quality is somewhat below average for the one to two star places. But the hotel it self is very intersting. Inside and out there's all kinds of art stuff and whatnot, but if you stay here you must go the roof top and check it out, maybe to hangout and have a drink or to, check out the "bird cage" sitting area.
Christian F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 12, 2012
artsy hotel in the suburbs

artsy hotel, cozy cafe
6
the hotel is filled with artworks by kublai millan which is the iconic artist of davao (his art can be seen in the airport, malls, etc.). the rooms are very basic though. there is no hot water in the cheaper rooms. the cafe on the rooftop is a very cool and cozy place to hangout, though the food is not that good. location is in the middle of the suburbs, you have to take a cab to get to the main streets or walk for several minutes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ponce Suites Gallery Hotel DavaoPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel ExteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Millan Art WorksPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Hotel InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Guest RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - ShopsPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - ExteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Function RoomPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior ArtPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai Cafe - Interior ArtPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Kublai CafePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - ExteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - EntrancePonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - RestaurantPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - InteriorPonce Suites Gallery Hotel Davao - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C02