Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pondok Hasan

Jalan Pratama Tanjung, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pondok Hasan Bali - Garden Pondok Hasan Bali - Bathroom Pondok Hasan Bali - Interior Pondok Hasan Bali - Hot Tub Pondok Hasan Bali - Bathroom Pondok Hasan Bali - Studio Pondok Hasan Bali - Studio Pondok Hasan Bali - Garden Pondok Hasan Bali - Garden Pondok Hasan Bali - Garden Pondok Hasan Bali - Car Park Pondok Hasan Bali - Reception Pondok Hasan Bali - View Pondok Hasan Bali - View
Area: Nusa Dua Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 26 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Josephine R. Couples Australia, July 13, 2015
Not so Amazing

Air con
Our flight was delayed for 13 hours and we arrived around 6am and the owners were very nice. It was very basic accommodation but the price was very cheap so you do get what you pay for. The accommodation was a little bit far from most restaurants and the beach was not very nice near the hotel.
Report this review
Ariel R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2015
Run-down even for a 1-star hotel

Staff seemed pleasant, location near water sports
Although the staff seemed to be pleasant, they weren't really around and not too helpful with organizing things. The room and surrounding areas were hot, despite having AC's (which weren't cold). The fridge at the front desk to buy drinks was empty. This was my first night in Bali and I thought I didn't like Bali, until I stayed somewhere else! I know this place is cheap, but this seemed like a property that has been given up on. I would find somewhere else.
Report this review
Trang C. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
Staff awareness and friendliness

Staff, atmosphere, location, the endless list of things to do!
The Pondok Hasan is great, I absolutely LOVE the Pondok Hasan. I've extended 7 nights.
Report this review
Irene D. Couples Spain, February 14, 2015
It's OK for a short stay

breakfast location price
The hostel is close to the beach, but it is only for water sports because it's quite dirty to swim. Most of the staff don't speak English and it's quite difficult to comunicate to them. We asked the owner to rent a motorbike and how to go to thw airport and he told he would take care of it and he didnt try it... so we finally booked both things in other place. Breakfast is quite good.
Report this review
Tan M. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Budget but value to stay, nice breakfast

Friendly & helpful staff, Near to beach & water sports, simple but great breakfast
We arrive 1am midnight, the staff still available to serve us, we just stay there 1 night & left early in the morning, but their service & staff is friendly, with nice simple breakfast. Value to stay there
Report this review
Aurimas B. Couples Lithuania, November 9, 2013
better than expected!

staff - always smiling, room - spacious and clean, great breakfast
the stay at the pondok hasan homestay was one of the rare cases when you get more than you expected. although on the photos it appears worn out, our room was clean and cozy, though nothing fancy of course. the staff were extremely hospitable the whole time and always smiling which made our stay very very pleasant. the room was spacious and additionally there was a huge size lounge only for us with a fridge and a big tv. the internet in the room was a bit shaky but in the lounge the reception was excellent and the connection fast. the breakfast was very good and delivered for us in the lounge. the beach is very close but it's not the best beach in nusa dua, you'd need to walk quite a bit or take a taxi, but it might work for others better. it's also quite far from the bali collection shopping centre but no problem. plenty of restorants around for budget as well as better dining experience. overall, i'd heavily recommend pondok hasan - thank you once again!
Report this review
Wen R. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2013
Great Homestay with excellent location

good location, low price, well-equiped
Pondok Hasan homestay is really a good choice for students i think, the price is reasonable, and there's wifi in the room, bathroom is clean, hot water is available 24hour, the most important thing is it's close to the water spot! really close! only 2 minutes walk! the owner is very hospitable. ,
Report this review
Markku P. Solo travelers Finland, January 8, 2013
basic hotel with aircondition

One of cheapeast in expensive area
Basic room with aircondition and about 100 meter from mainroad,so rooms are quiet.
Report this review
Bui T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 28, 2012
Nice, clean, homestay with helpful staff

Nice breakfast, cheap price, warm atmostphere, good location & good staff
The room is nice & clean with nice beds. The bathroom is big & clean with hot shower & the water flows strong. Good Coffee & Tea in the morning & good homemade breakfast(fried rice with omelet. You can enjoy the breakfast outside the room & enjoy garden view which give you a very peaceful feeling. The staff is very honest, friendly & helpful. The Location is a water sport recreation. If you wanna go for water sport, this is a good guest house to choose.
Travel tip: - Hotel with values for money, suitable for budget traveler who wish to enjoy seaside view. - 15 min taxi to Bali Collection, a very beautiful shopping place and from here you can walk to the Nusa Dua Beach. There are many restaurants in this shopping place as well. - 15-20min by taxi or motorbike to WATER BLOW - a beautiful spot which worth seeing if you go to Bali (you can Google it for more information) - If you want cup for brushing teeth, ask the staff directly because there is no cup available in the room.
Report this review
Utami P. Groups Indonesia, September 11, 2012
Nice Room

Hot Shower & location (near water sport recreation)
The room is quiet good, Coffee & Tea in the morning, nice bed, good towel & hot shower.. the staff is very friendly.. The Location is nearby Nirwana Beach Corner, a water sport recreation.. If you wanna go for water sport and only stay for 1 night in Benoa, this is a good guest house to choose..
Hotel Feature Tip: If you wanna stay in a budget hotel or guest house, you'd better prepare not only for toiletries, but also blanket (or bali sarong).. this guest house give us toiletries, but they only provide thin blanket
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pondok Hasan BaliPondok Hasan Bali - GardenPondok Hasan Bali - BathroomPondok Hasan Bali - InteriorPondok Hasan Bali - Hot TubPondok Hasan Bali - BathroomPondok Hasan Bali - StudioPondok Hasan Bali - StudioPondok Hasan Bali - GardenPondok Hasan Bali - GardenPondok Hasan Bali - GardenPondok Hasan Bali - Car ParkPondok Hasan Bali - ReceptionPondok Hasan Bali - ViewPondok Hasan Bali - View