Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pondok Hasan

Jalan Pratama Tanjung, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
30 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Jaryl K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2015
Pondok Hassan

Cheap, Clean, Helpful staff
7.3
Staff did not speak much English but were very willing to help and try. Was offered use of their bicycles for transport via email before arrival but all 3 bicycles had very flat tires with no pump available and were not ridable -otherwise, a pleasant experience Cheap place to lay your head for the night, fresh clean sheets, attached toilet and hot water, towels and tolietries provided. Breakfast included too! Which I did not know on the 1st day
Report this review
Ronald P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2015
GOOD HOTEL , CLEAN , STAFF GOOD

STAFF PERFOMANCE , BREAKFAST , PRICE
8
GOOD , STAFF IS GOOD , LOCATION PERFECT
Report this review
Josephine R. Couples Australia, July 13, 2015
Not so Amazing

Air con
6
Our flight was delayed for 13 hours and we arrived around 6am and the owners were very nice. It was very basic accommodation but the price was very cheap so you do get what you pay for. The accommodation was a little bit far from most restaurants and the beach was not very nice near the hotel.
Report this review
Ariel R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2015
Run-down even for a 1-star hotel

Staff seemed pleasant, location near water sports
4
Although the staff seemed to be pleasant, they weren't really around and not too helpful with organizing things. The room and surrounding areas were hot, despite having AC's (which weren't cold). The fridge at the front desk to buy drinks was empty. This was my first night in Bali and I thought I didn't like Bali, until I stayed somewhere else! I know this place is cheap, but this seemed like a property that has been given up on. I would find somewhere else.
Report this review
Trang C. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
Staff awareness and friendliness

Staff, atmosphere, location, the endless list of things to do!
9.3
The Pondok Hasan is great, I absolutely LOVE the Pondok Hasan. I've extended 7 nights.
Report this review
Irene D. Couples Spain, February 14, 2015
It's OK for a short stay

breakfast location price
6.7
The hostel is close to the beach, but it is only for water sports because it's quite dirty to swim. Most of the staff don't speak English and it's quite difficult to comunicate to them. We asked the owner to rent a motorbike and how to go to thw airport and he told he would take care of it and he didnt try it... so we finally booked both things in other place. Breakfast is quite good.
Report this review
Tan M. Groups Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Budget but value to stay, nice breakfast

Friendly & helpful staff, Near to beach & water sports, simple but great breakfast
9.3
We arrive 1am midnight, the staff still available to serve us, we just stay there 1 night & left early in the morning, but their service & staff is friendly, with nice simple breakfast. Value to stay there
Report this review
Aurimas B. Couples Lithuania, November 9, 2013
better than expected!

staff - always smiling, room - spacious and clean, great breakfast
10
the stay at the pondok hasan homestay was one of the rare cases when you get more than you expected. although on the photos it appears worn out, our room was clean and cozy, though nothing fancy of course. the staff were extremely hospitable the whole time and always smiling which made our stay very very pleasant. the room was spacious and additionally there was a huge size lounge only for us with a fridge and a big tv. the internet in the room was a bit shaky but in the lounge the reception was excellent and the connection fast. the breakfast was very good and delivered for us in the lounge. the beach is very close but it's not the best beach in nusa dua, you'd need to walk quite a bit or take a taxi, but it might work for others better. it's also quite far from the bali collection shopping centre but no problem. plenty of restorants around for budget as well as better dining experience. overall, i'd heavily recommend pondok hasan - thank you once again!
Report this review
Wen R. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2013
Great Homestay with excellent location

good location, low price, well-equiped
10
Pondok Hasan homestay is really a good choice for students i think, the price is reasonable, and there's wifi in the room, bathroom is clean, hot water is available 24hour, the most important thing is it's close to the water spot! really close! only 2 minutes walk! the owner is very hospitable. ,
Report this review
Markku P. Solo travelers Finland, January 8, 2013
basic hotel with aircondition

One of cheapeast in expensive area
4
Basic room with aircondition and about 100 meter from mainroad,so rooms are quiet.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Pondok Hasan BaliPondok Hasan Bali - GardenPondok Hasan Bali - BathroomPondok Hasan Bali - InteriorPondok Hasan Bali - Hot TubPondok Hasan Bali - BathroomPondok Hasan Bali - StudioPondok Hasan Bali - StudioPondok Hasan Bali - GardenPondok Hasan Bali - GardenPondok Hasan Bali - GardenPondok Hasan Bali - Car ParkPondok Hasan Bali - ReceptionPondok Hasan Bali - ViewPondok Hasan Bali - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08