or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pondok Lodge

20-2C, Jalan Changkat Raja Chulan, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Standard No Window Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Superior Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared bathroom Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Dining Area Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Living Area Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Living Area Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Living ARea Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Staircase Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance
Area: Bukit Bintang

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Muhammad Q. Families with young children Pakistan, June 30, 2013
budget hotel, NO internet in hotel

nice location
5
the room was OK but NO internet in the hotel, nice location near to shopping centers, only for short stay,
Minh T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
like an adventure :)

location, cheap
7.7
The palce was really cheap, the cheapest I can find. Location is at the middle of all bars and clubs. Great nightlife. But I got bed-bug bite one of the bed.
Wai T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2013
Great location, in the midst of clubs/pubs

location, in the busy Bukit Bintang area
8
I cannot remember how many times I have stayed in Pondok Lodge since my very first time in 2007. I go to KL a few times a year, I will stay at Pondok Lodge. The staff (especially the manager, Andrew) are friendly and helpful. For only RM25 for a dorm bed, it includes breakfast (toast + coffee). Location is ideal due to its close proximity to the popular Bukit Bintang walk. If you like clubbing, it is located in the midst of the pubs/clubs area, you can drink whole night till 4am. If you sleep early, then this place may be a bit noisy for you, as you may be able to hear the music from the pubs in some of the rooms.
Wai T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Great location, in the midst of clubs/pubs

location, in the busy Bukit Bintang area
8.3
Pondok Lodge is a great place to stay if you like night life. It is located in the midst of the pubs/clubs area in Bukit Bintang. It is also located near to the shopping malls (within 15 minutes walk) like Lot 10, Sungei Wang, BB Plaza, Pavillion, Times Square, Low Yat Plaza and many more. Experience the local delicacies at Jalan Alor which is less than 5 minutes walk away.
Stine T. Groups Norway, February 16, 2013
Okay hotel if you are looking for something cheap

It was cheap
4.7
The breakfast was like we expected, just white bread with jam and coffee
Diomira G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Great Strategic Hotel for Nightlife

SPacious room and Comfy Home Like
8.7
It is a good hotel to stay in if you are budgetting your trip - it is a home stay sort of place with a hostel/dorm feel to it. Your toilet and bathroom is placed outside of your room, and you have a common eating and pantry area. There is also a common lounge on the first and second floor. When you are looking for this hotel, it is situated at a corner of the building, the main door is on the second floor of the building as you would enter on the side. Very small signage of the hotel and is a little hidden so make sure your eyes are alert enough to spot the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to nightlife - bars, clubs, bistros and is easy if you want about 3 minutes walking distance to the nightlife location.
Wai T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2012
great location, in the midst of clubs/pubs

location, in the busy Bukit Bintang area
7.7
the location of pondok lodge is superb, in the busy bukit bintang area, oly 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest shopping malls (like sungei wang, bb plaza, lot 10 and pavillion). it is only 3-5 minutes walk from the food street, jalan alor, whereby you can eat all the local delicacies at a reasonable price by the roadside. if you dislike roadside stalls, this may not be your choice. if you like clubbing, this is the place for you. if not, this place can be annoying to you, because the music from the pubs/clubs is so loud that it may disturb your sleep. usually, on weekends, the noise only subsides by 3am or 4am. i was there in christmas eve, the celebration lasted till 5am. nevertheless, pondok lodge still offers the best value of money in kl city, i will go back to pondok lodge if i go to kl again.
Shopping Tip: go to pavillion (12 minutes walk) and ejoy shopping there. other shopping malls nearby are bb plaza (6 minutes walk), sungei wang (8 minutes walk), lot 10 (8 minutes walk), low yat (10 minutes walk, for electronic goods), times square (12 minutes walk).
Leena H. Couples Finland, December 14, 2012
Okey hotel

Good location, close to everything
7
We stayed here 4 nights instead of 2, The price was ok, comparing to hotel's location. Well, there are bars on the same street, but as our room was in 3rd floor and no windows, then not so much noise could be heard to the room. Walking distance to shopping mals, petronas towers, KL-tower, and china town. Lot of places to eat around there also!
James C. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Nice location

Nice location
7.3
Good location with lot of great bar, food and shopping mall.
Bhatti I. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 25, 2012
Pondok Lodge

irfan ali bhatti
9
agoda.com is good web site for online booking bcoz very very good and reliable
Shopping Tip: agoda.com very goood service very very very good i m happy refer all friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pondok Lodge Kuala LumpurPondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Standard No WindowPondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Superior Pondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared bathroomPondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Dining AreaPondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Living AreaPondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Living AreaPondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Common Living AReaPondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance StaircasePondok Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06