or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pong Phen Guesthouse

Soi Bangladesh, River Kwai Road, Kanchanaburi City Center, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Facilities Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Facilities Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Balcony/Terrace Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages
Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Garden Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Golf Course Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior
Area: Kanchanaburi City Center Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Taylor K. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
It was great!

Price, bathroom, location
8.7
Great. It was the perfect spot for some cheap young tourists. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was good. Great location.
Henry G. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2014
nice guesthouse in the center of kanchanaburi.

quiet area, the pool and the food.
7.7
Situated by the River Kwai, Pong Phen guesthouse is a nice budget accommodation near to most attractions in the area. The restaurant serves thai and western food. I highly recommend the local fish fried with garlic. Overall for a budget conscious traveler Pong Phen is a good pick.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, May 07, 2014
Great place but we found staff not very freindly

Location, Cleanliness, Great Pool
7
We travel to many differant places around the world but at Pong Phen we found the staff unfriendly which was a great disappiontment to us, may be they were just having an off day :)
Niels K. Couples Denmark, March 30, 2014
nice

gs
6.3
Fredrik S. Couples Sweden, March 27, 2014
Perfect base for trips to WWII sites

Large terrace with swamp view, nice pool, located in guest house area
7
Stayed 3 nights in a "River view" room. Hotel is close to the river but not the main stream, rather at a swamp. Lots of guest houses, bars, and restaurants in the vicinity. Tip: for great pizzas, try Bell's across the main street. Don't try to contact the hotel by email - they won't reply.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2014
Relaxing, comfortable and value for money

Location,food and calm atmosphere
7
Everything I wanted for a stress free few days away with friends.
Ryan K. Couples United States of America, March 08, 2014
Very peaceful and wonderful staff

staff, price, quietness
8.3
Our stay at Pong Phen was wonderful. The staff was extremely accommodating and wonderful to work with. The rooms were cheap and great for what you paid for. The pool was also very nice. I would recommend this to anyone!
Barbro C. Solo travelers Finland, March 02, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

garden area surrounding the guest house, swimming pool, friendly efficient staff
9.3
Very good value, clean and spacious rooms, very pleasant staff
Barbro C. Solo travelers Finland, February 28, 2014
Very pleasant

Cleanliness, friendly staff, good food
8.7
Very good, very clean and friendly, good location for sightseeing, nice garden and quiet surroundings
David W. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
adequate , pleasant , average

location , staff , helpful
5.3
on arrival i found the staff to be pleasant and it seemed like a local family run business ..it was close to everything in riverside kanchanaburi , bars restaurants etc , its the place to be ..how ever one of my pet dislikes when i travel is when i book into hotel ( that states it has wifi ) and its not working properly and when you ask the staff they make up some excuse about the company ..but then you see the staff using internet freely and openly ...why is that ?? shouldnt guest be the first priority not the staff ?? on top of that the power points in the room were only two other tha the one used to supply power to fridge and tv ..they turned out to be the only ones that worked ..so for me to charge my phone and use my computer i had to literlly disconnect either tv or fridge ( not good!! ) i feel somewhat uncomfortabe for saying these things as i always give good reviews even when things arent that great , but what an annoyance these issues were , then at a night , i would say its over priced , i have speant years travlleling through thailand staying in all different hotels and while the bed was ok , the staff were reasonably nice and motorbike hire was good at200bht 24hours , these other issues really need to be fixed ..power points and internet , fix them please , because otherwise this place is ok , breakfast was ok too , staff nice ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pong Phen Guesthouse KanchanaburiPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Balcony/TerracePong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - GardenPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Golf CoursePong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - InteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01