or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pong Phen Guesthouse

Soi Bangladesh, River Kwai Road, River Kwai, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Facilities Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Facilities Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Balcony/Terrace Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages
Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Garden Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Golf Course Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior
Area: River Kwai Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Thomas G. Families with older children Switzerland, February 4, 2015
Very unfriendly and stingy

Nice location beside the river
5.3
We were so disapointed that we actually considered to skip the second (prepaid) night and stay somewhere else. Some off the staff was unfriendly from the beginning. As it is allowed to smoke in the eating area choose your table wisely when you have kids. For the american breakfast you can choose between sausage, ham or bacon. If you go for bacon you get one (!) tiny little piece. When we spilled one of our teacups, they did not even asked if we want another one. But when we ordered a new one (which we had to pay of course) my astonishment was wiped away with the explanation that it was our kids fault and not the staffs! (It was my fault though...) Maybe this was once a nice place, maybe some of the staff had rough days with other guests? However we will never stay there anymore and we enjoyed our other days in the city in a much nicer guesthouse were we got a warm welcome frome the first to the last second.
Bobby L. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
constant noise

location. value for money.
6.7
From early morning hrough to all hours of the night. Mainly backpackers.
Kara M. Couples Canada, December 29, 2014
Great stay!

View, staff, big rooms
8
Our stay was great. Nice river view. Short ride to the river Kwai bridge. Fairly central. Staff speaks English well. Huge menu with many options and food was good. Breakfast included was about 6 options and was good. Don't book a long taxi ride thru the hotel though as the price will be much more expensive than if you go through a booking travel agent. Otherwise a great stay! Check out Erawan waterfalls while in Kanchanaburi, a must see!
Gary A. Solo travelers Canada, October 30, 2014
Clean and Comfortable

location , clenliness and comfort
8.7
Wherever you arrive at a new hotel the first test is what you say online in Agoda what you see when you arrive. The hotel was really good. all variety of travelers. It is refreshing to have Agoda's representation so accurate. It is very much appreciated. This is a hotel to which I will return in the future.
Jeannette F. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
Great location for death railway history

Staff, location, value for money
9
Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. They arranged transport back to Bangkok at a very competitive rate. The room was a good size and the only thing missing was coffee making facilities, but at these prices that's no major concern. There is a pool but as we were out all day we never got the chance to use it. The staff were very informative and helped make our stay even more rememberable.
Victor C. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Not too bad, value for money.

There is a swimming pool! And they provide breakfast!
7.7
The stay was okay. Room was clean, staff were friendly. View of the river isn't the best though.
Ted A. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Relaxation

The place was relaxing. The staff was very helpful and arranged a driver to take us to the places that we wanted to see as most of the tours were at least a half day. The food was great.
9
I definitely will return to the Pong Phen Guesthouse. Was amazed at the lack of mosquitos as my wife usually attracts every bug within 5 kilometers. We traveled with another couple and we have no complaints. We plan to return next May with more friends and family.
Piya K. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2014
Clean but small guesthouse

City centre , quiet , good food
7.7
If you stay this room for 20 dollar . This place is nice because not too expensive to stay here .
Joanna D. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
A super place to explore Kanchanaburi

The chalet bungalow, the friendliness of the staff and the good food.
8.3
The chalet bungalow was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good. The location was ideal for exploring the area. We would definitely stay there again.
Danielle G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 14, 2014
Couldn't be happier

Great location, knowledgable/helpful staff, good price!
9
Really liked this guesthouse! An easy walk to the POW Cemetary and railway museum, lots of great local restaurants around. I rented a bicycle nearby and rode down to the Bridge, a relaxing ride away. I liked that the guesthouse was off the main drag as noise levels were kept to a minimum. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they told us all we needed to know about local tours, erewan falls, renting motor bikes, and the train timetable. Great place in general, and the price makes it a steal!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pong Phen Guesthouse KanchanaburiPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Balcony/TerracePong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - GardenPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Golf CoursePong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - InteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03