Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pong Phen Guesthouse

Soi Bangladesh, River Kwai Road, River Kwai, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Facilities Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Facilities Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Balcony/Terrace Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages
Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Garden Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Golf Course Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and Beverages Pong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Exterior
Area: River Kwai Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 210 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (210)
Sort by:
Sarah C. Couples Canada, May 30, 2015
Decent Stay

Pool, view of river, good food
6.7
Pool was very nice. Room was average. Staff was incredibly rude the entire time.
Daniel R. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Our stay at pong phen

Service very good nice clean room and staff very helpful.
6.7
Good place to chill out after travelling for 4 weeks, could do with a handyman to help the elderly moving their luggage, could be done with a bit of maintenance, a big spacious room with very noisy floorboards, I'd have hated to be in the room underneath, on the whole good for a short stay.
Fiona B. Solo travelers Australia, May 16, 2015
Great stay, many thanks will return

most staff happy and friendly, one a little crumpy, sun beds and pool to cool off
7.7
Richard H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Excellent

Location, facilities, friendly atmosphere
8.3
3 nights
Francine W. Solo travelers France, March 19, 2015
Nice

cheap , friendly , good ambiance
7
John W. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2015
Another few days at a very good value for money ho

cleanliness & comfort of Bungalow. Quality of the food. Staff most helpful.
9.3
2nd year in a bungalow which appeared to have been refurbished since last visit. Really can't fault anything except for the very small car parking area. Will be back again next year.
Lee S. Groups China, February 28, 2015
Clean room with reasonable price

Clean room, good location & reasonable price
6.7
My room is at 3rd floor (the topmost floor). The shower water flow is very weak. The swimming pool has provided excessive chemical. My friend got skin irritation after swimming but recovered after a few hours.
Thomas G. Families with older children Switzerland, February 4, 2015
Very unfriendly and stingy

Nice location beside the river
5.3
We were so disapointed that we actually considered to skip the second (prepaid) night and stay somewhere else. Some off the staff was unfriendly from the beginning. As it is allowed to smoke in the eating area choose your table wisely when you have kids. For the american breakfast you can choose between sausage, ham or bacon. If you go for bacon you get one (!) tiny little piece. When we spilled one of our teacups, they did not even asked if we want another one. But when we ordered a new one (which we had to pay of course) my astonishment was wiped away with the explanation that it was our kids fault and not the staffs! (It was my fault though...) Maybe this was once a nice place, maybe some of the staff had rough days with other guests? However we will never stay there anymore and we enjoyed our other days in the city in a much nicer guesthouse were we got a warm welcome frome the first to the last second.
Bobby L. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
constant noise

location. value for money.
6.7
From early morning hrough to all hours of the night. Mainly backpackers.
Kara M. Couples Canada, December 29, 2014
Great stay!

View, staff, big rooms
8
Our stay was great. Nice river view. Short ride to the river Kwai bridge. Fairly central. Staff speaks English well. Huge menu with many options and food was good. Breakfast included was about 6 options and was good. Don't book a long taxi ride thru the hotel though as the price will be much more expensive than if you go through a booking travel agent. Otherwise a great stay! Check out Erawan waterfalls while in Kanchanaburi, a must see!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pong Phen Guesthouse KanchanaburiPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Balcony/TerracePong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - GardenPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Golf CoursePong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Food and BeveragesPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - InteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - ExteriorPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest RoomPong Phen Guesthouse Kanchanaburi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05