or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pong Yang Farms and Resort

340 Baan Luang, Moo 3, T. Pong Yang, Mae Rim, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50180 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - View Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Surroundings Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Exterior Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Pong Yang Farms & Resort Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Guest Room Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Restaurant Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Surroundings Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - View
Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Interior Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Garden Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Mae Rim Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Evan Y. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
Beautiful Resort with Great Staff

Staff, Views
8.7
Owner and staff were extremely helpful by providing transportation when needed. Also did many things to make our stay memorable. The views are great although the resort is only accessible by private transportation. It is quite far inside the village so make sure you read the signs carefully.
Evan Y. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2014
Quiet peaceful surroundings

Surroundings, staff, views
8.7
Although nestled up on a hill, the resort isn't that inaccessible though having your own transportation is a must. The winding lanes up to the resort will be scary at first due to the narrowness of the roads and the steep inclines. After going up and down a few times one should get used to it. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped. You get nice views of the surroundings peaks from your room or the restaurant. Breakfast is an American-set, prepared fresh for you by their very attentive staff. The room I had had a bathroom attached through the balcony so it was rather inconvenient to use especially during the cold.
Mike S. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Great staff, good food and relatively quiet.

Room size, breakfast and countryside feel.
7.3
We stayed there at Pong Yang over the New Year holiday and were well taken care of. We certainly enjoyed our hike up to the Hmong Village, was a nice cool temperature.
Chavin C. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2013
nice staff

good view, nice food, fresh air
7.7
Pongthep A. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2013
Difficult to access, no facilities in the room

Quiet surrounding, weather, view
5.3
I am not satisfy to stay at this hotel then I moved to another hotel in the city. No facility in the room, no fridge, microwave, old tv with no remote (staff told me just lost it), not good design for the toilet, no air conditioning. The worst is the location which is difficult to come by yourself. We had to called the owner and asked someone to guided the direction. The road to the hotel is so sharp high and small road. I am not recommend to stay. However, the owner is friendly.
Ann S. Solo travelers China, December 30, 2011
Nice farms accomodations with family touch

Mountain view, lovely owner & family members, friendly village people
10
i totally enjoy the hospitality provided by owner and family members. comfotable room with mountain view. lovely village people, nice for a hide away from city relexation recharge. during my stay, only main building is covered with wifi, english chanels only available in public living/libery areas, for me it's not really a problem. flexible to provide massage at outside dining area which have a nice mountain view. nice hide away place to recommand, and would like to stay with them next time in chiang mai.
Thanawan Y. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2014
ไม่คุ้มค่าเงิน

พนักงานน่ารัก อากาศบริสุทธิ์ เงียบมากกกก
4.7
ทางเข้าลำบากมาก สิ่งนวยความสะดวกต่างๆก็ต่ำกว่ามาตรฐาน ในห้องน้ำเครื่องทำน้ำอุ่นก็มีไฟรั่วออกมา แพงเกินไปเมื่อเทียบกับสิ่งที่โรงแรมเตรียมไว้ให้ เพิ่มอีกไม่กี่ร้อยบาทสามารถพักโรงแรมที่มาตรฐานกว่านี้ได้ แนะนำให้พักที่อื่นเถอะ
Penake T. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2013
พักผ่อน

วิว พักผ่อน อากาศ
6
เพื่อการพักผ่อน อากาศเย็นสบาย วิวภูเขา เที่ยวสะเมิง-ม่อนแจ่ม ห้องพักมาตราฐาน
Kritpol P. Couples Thailand, February 2, 2013
บรรยากาศดีบริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม

บรรยากาศโรงแรมดีวิวสวยและเป็นส่วนตัว บริการด้วยรอยยิ้มและเป็นกันเอง
10
เป็นโรงแรมที่ดี บริการดีเยี่ยมและเป็นกันเอง วิวทิวทัศน์สวยงาม อากาศดีมาก บางคนอาจจะบอกว่าทางขึ้นชันแต่จริงๆแล้วไม่น่ากลัวอย่างที่คิดแล้วใกล้โรงแรมมีแหล่งท่องเที่ยวให้ได้เที่ยวชมมากมาย
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: มีแหล่งท่องเที่ยวที่อยู่ใกล้ๆมีไร่สตรอเบอรี่ที่สวยงามไม่ไกลจากโรงแรม
Anyapat P. Families with young children Thailand, January 6, 2013
ทำเลดีแต่ทางขึ้นลำบาก

ทำเล
3.3
ทางเข้าที่พักแคบและน่ากลัวมากเพราะเป็นไหล่เขาแต่บรรยากาศดีมากเงียบ ส่วนของห้องพักต้องปรับปรุงเรื่องความสะอาด เป็นอย่างมากเพราะอับและฝุ่นเยอะ เจ้าของน่ารักเป็นกันเอง

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang MaiPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - ViewPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - ExteriorPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Pong Yang Farms & ResortPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Guest RoomPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - RestaurantPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - SurroundingsPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - ViewPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - InteriorPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - GardenPong Yang Farms and Resort Chiang Mai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04