or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pongpan House

102/9 Moo 7, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Parichat House

Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Twin Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Twin Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Twin Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Double Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Double Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Double Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Interior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Interior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Interior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Shops Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Shops Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings
Area: Ao Lo Dalam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
4.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
4.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
David P. Groups United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Awesome Huts

locations, staff and huts
10
Stayed here for the famous full moon party! The location is great, about 10 minutes walk from the Haad Rin beach. The huts are very nice and have air con and hot showers. The staff that run the place are also very nice offering cheap beers and welcome drinks when you check in. All nice little touches you dont always see.
John R. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2013
Good Location

Air con and proximity to the beach.
7.3
Close to the action. Phi Phi ended up being different from what we expected. Lots of tourist traps when trying to snorkel or enjoy beaches in the area. Don't swim in the bay because it is a giant urinal at night. A bit trashy but great partying.
Valeria C. Couples Italy, January 4, 2013
poor hotel

nothing
2.3
the staff is very rude.. they act like they're doing you a big favour! the room was dirty, smelly..so much rust and dust in the bathroom that we didn't even take a shower..
Christine A. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Great location close to the beach, small rooms!

Close to the beach
5
All you need in Koh Phi Phi, as you barely spend time in your room! The location is good. Close to the beach, but further from the Ferry. (I much prefer being close to the beach and bars!). The check-in and check-out was very quick and easy. We requested a double, and got 2 singles. They offered to change our rooms the next day. We didnt mind, but I know this can be bothersome for some. We just pushed them together! The "view" isn't a view! The window goes to the hallway, so the room is very dark and you have to keep your curtain closed. Big downside, other than being so small, there is no safe. It doesn't feel like the toughest of locks, so you're forced to carry your valuables with you. Good for a short stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: maya bay is beautiful, there are alot of people! but, it's definitely worth the tour.
Kyle L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
not worth the price

the location was fairly close to the beach and nightlife but was nice and quiet at night.
3.7
Frederick M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Never will I stay here again.

Nothing
3.3
The beds were old and awful. The staff were not really helpful. I literally slept on the base mattress over the regular mattress. Just didn't like the stay. BUGS!!!!!!!!!
Adhitya V. Couples India, July 17, 2012
small rooms at a good price

Very near to beach (2 minutes walk)
7
we have booked 4 rooms in this hotel through agoda. when we checked in, only 2 rooms are available. the owner of the hotel, have given the accommodation in another next door hotel (ibiza house). the rooms in ibiza hotel are great. we stayed in ibiza house. according to my friends who stayed at pongpan, there is a shower problem. water is not coming early in the morning. the rooms are a bit small. the pros are very near to beach (2 minutes walk) and good price. the cons are nearly 15 minutes walk to the ferry and noisy which may disturb the sleep.
Seelam M. Families with young children India, July 17, 2012
Nice hotel with good view

Near to beach, restaurants
6
Enjoyed staying here, nice location but weekends very loud
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to view point
Kelly D. Couples Canada, July 11, 2012
Simple room and fan

Price
6
Not much to the room or guesthouse. Nice place to sleep but not spend a lot of time. Room was clean enough.
Marie C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2012
Dark room, no real redeeming features.

None
4.7
Too near the noisy clubs which banged out awful music until 4am. Really rude reception staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not great but then not expensive. You get what you pay for!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pongpan House Koh Phi PhiPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - TwinPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - TwinPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - TwinPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - DoublePongpan House Koh Phi Phi - DoublePongpan House Koh Phi Phi - DoublePongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ShopsPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ShopsPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B04