or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pongpan House

102/9 Moo 7, Ton Sai Bay, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Parichat House
Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Twin Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Twin Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Twin Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Double Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Double Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Interior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Interior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior
Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Exterior Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Facilities Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/Terrace Pongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room
Area: Ton Sai Bay

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
4.7
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
4.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
4.2
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Angela K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Never stay here

None
2.3
Loud location & flimsy door & windows allow all noise in. Windows easily opened from other side making it unsafe.
Trudi W. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Is great for a short stay

Comfortable beds, great staff. Good location
8.3
It felt like luxury compared to the hut we were in before
James G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
Unfriendly staff, good location but overpriced

Clean and good location if you want to be central
4.7
Was really put off by how unfriendly the staff were here. Room was clean. No help with baggage from port unlike most of the other hotels In a busy area so don't expect much sleep. Okay for one night but wouldn't stay any longer. They also seem to play very loud thai rock music throughout the day in reception area which is annoying.
Matthieu T. Groups France, January 10, 2014
Not worth the money

Don't think about one
4
It was last option to go to Phi Phi, so thanks I was able to discover the magical Phi Phi islands, but apart from that nothing to remember from the hotel, especially not worth the price we paid for ..
Lucie K. Groups United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
[pretty bad, staff unhelpful, room bit scummy

location but very noisy
2
hotel was well overpriced!!! for thailand! was noisy til 5am and the room wasnt great! pretty scummy rooms for that price and shower didnt work well at all. could bareley fit on the toilet seat the bathroom was so small
Barret H. Solo travelers Canada, January 2, 2014
close to beach

location, quiet, safety
6.3
My second time staying here in the past year. Hotel is very close to beach which is nice. But it is on the other side of island from the pier so getting there with bags can be annoying. Room is large with AC working good.
Sakka T. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2013
Tourist trap

Clogged sanitary wear, very hot air conditioner, no transportation service
4.3
1. We got 3 rooms, 6 beds instead of 9 beds. Luckily, we can change the room until we got enough bed. 2. The sanitary wear in a room was clogged. Then, we changed the room again. 3. Sun radiation was overcome an air conditioner in day time. 4. You have to walk from pier. No transportation services.
Mitchell B. Couples Australia, February 23, 2013
Good location and okay rooms.

Proximity to beach, air con.
5.7
The bathrooms were fairly dirty and unpleasant to be in, the rooms were small but managable. They wouldn't allow you to remove the power from the key without incurring a fine, so you couldn't leave the place even for 5 minutes without it refilling with hot 35 degree air. Besides that everything else was okay, the wireless was average but stable at least.
Simon K. Couples Switzerland, February 20, 2013
easy and cheap to stay

location, price and and again the locattion
4
We stayed in phiphi koh for just 2 nights. As we didn't book in advance we had to take what was available. Price was ok, as we traveled in high season, but I would not consider it again.
Michel G. Groups France, February 10, 2013
Great location but very very small rooms
2.7
no features, no water in the morning,Smells the mold and noisy... we stay 2 nights and it was so horrible.But in fact we had no choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pongpan House Koh Phi PhiPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - TwinPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - TwinPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - TwinPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - DoublePongpan House Koh Phi Phi - DoublePongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Superior RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - InteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesPongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Balcony/TerracePongpan House Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06