or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pont Royal

7 Rue de Montalembert, 07. Tour Eiffel - Invalides, Paris, France (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pont Royal Hotel
Pont Royal Paris - Exterior Pont Royal Paris - Guest Room Pont Royal Paris - Suite Room Pont Royal Paris - Guest Room Pont Royal Paris - Bathroom Pont Royal Paris - Bathroom Pont Royal Paris - Breakfast Room Pont Royal Paris - Breakfast Room Pont Royal Paris - Buffet Pont Royal Paris - Breakfast Room Pont Royal Paris - Breakfast Room Pont Royal Paris - Restaurant Pont Royal Paris - Pub/Lounge Pont Royal Paris - Pub/Lounge Pont Royal Paris - Pub/Lounge Pont Royal Paris - Interior
Pont Royal Paris - Fitness Room Pont Royal Paris - View Pont Royal Paris - Balcony/Terrace Pont Royal Paris - View Pont Royal Paris - View Pont Royal Paris - View Pont Royal Paris - View Pont Royal Paris - View Pont Royal Paris - Entrance Pont Royal Paris - Entrance Pont Royal Paris - View Pont Royal Paris - Entrance
Area: 07. Tour Eiffel - Invalides Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Anna H. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Very disappointing - definitely not 5 star service

Location, room cleanliness, views
5.7
We were disappointed to arrive at 15h40, after a 6 hour drive from Britanny, to discover that our room wasn't ready despite the advertised 15h00 check in time. The staff were also surprised and apologetic enough and offered us a coffee in the bar. My husband decided he would prefer a beer after such a long drive (and it was the last night of our honeymoon and last holiday before our daughter will be born later in the year after all) so asked the bar maid if he could have a beer instead and she said no! He asked again and persisted and eventually received a 33cl bottle of Kronenbourg 1664 along with a 9 euro bill! To say this is a 5 star hotel, I would say that the least they could do given our circumstances was offer a drink of our choice that probably cost them less than a euro to purchase. Other than that, the staff we encountered throughout the rest of our stay were accommodating. The room was clean and confortable if tiny, not even room to open our bag fully when placed on the floor (nowhere else to put it). The bathroom was clean and the shower was fantastic. We also had great views. One warning though, don't get the concierge to order you a taxi before you even leave the hotel. Just exit the hotel and you'll find a taxi pretty easily.
Panfilo L. Couples Philippines, May 30, 2013
Forgettable

Clean room and bathroom, clean, fresh linens and towels
6.3
William W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2013
Left Bank gem

Walk to the Seine and Musee D'Orsay, near Metro, Comfortable and affordable
8.7
Very comfortable and well located, very nice bar, Close to museums, Metro and restaurants
Lucas F. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2013
A luxury hotel in the classiest district

Clean, lovely room with great view and marvelous bed
10
My wife and i spent three nights at the pont royal in mid- january, 2013. We got a great deal through agoda since it is a slow time of year, and we felt very fortunate - the pont royal has all the charm and style and comfort of a boutique hotel. The front desk and concierge were very friendly, spoke english, always welcomed us with a smile on their face. We would definitely stay there again.
Travel tip: You're better off not doing the breakfast at the hotel. The. Nearby rue de bac has many fine cafes and patisseries to choose from. When booking, request a room on a high floor, as it will be much quieter than a low floor room. High floor rooms have incredible views of eiffel tower etc.
David P. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Great location, friendly service

Location, staff
8
The hotel is quite nice relative to what you can find in the area. The bar is expensive but the drinks are nice. I requested a restaurant from the concierge and he provided a perfect recommendation and booking. While the hotel is expensive it's very nice for a splurge weekend getaway.
Restaurant Tip: Vins de Pyrenees by the Bastile.
Mary N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2012
perfect hotel with great location

excellent service, well appointed room, everything one needed
9.7
hotel staff very accomodating and friendly. I enjoyed breakfast in the hotel. The room was very nice, bed comfortable, very clean, tv and free wifi. My room had a window that opened to a beautiful view of the street below heading to the Seine river. My friend also stayed in the hotel but her room was smaller with not such a good view. The location of the hotel is fantastic. Very close to the Metro, the Louve and the Orsay. I would definately stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would book a room without the breakfast included this way you can have the option of having breakfast out or at the hotel. Breakfast was 25 euros and worth it.
Nitin R. Couples India, June 8, 2012
Great hotel

Location
9
This is a very pleasant hotel in a great location with wonderful staff. Highly recommend this as a base, as its very easy to walk everywhere.
Thomas S. Couples Austria, June 14, 2013
Das Hotel hat alle Erwartungen übertroffen.

perfekte Lage, freundliches Personal, geräumige Zimmer
9
Ritsuo F. Couples Japan, August 15, 2013
落ち着いたホテルです

立地、スタッフ、雰囲気
8.3
パリの街並みや美術館めぐりをしたかったのですが、立地が良くて便利でした。 ホテルのスタッフも親切で、近くのおいしいレストランを教えてもらったりしました。
Tetsushi W. Couples Japan, November 22, 2010
コンシェルジュの存在

豪華なところでしょうか?
4.3
ホテルのフロントに様々なことを聞いても、 すべてコンシェルジュがやるからと聞いてもらえません。 しかも、コンシェルジュは英語の発音が聞き取りづらく、 レストランの予約時間に間違いがあり、 九時と聞いていたのですが、八時半だといっただろう 悪いのはあなたで僕は悪くない と言われました。 それまでずっとおなかがすいても部屋で待っていたので、 少し遅れておかしいなと思ったら、 部屋に連絡を取り確認をとってほしかったです。 【というのも、お互いに第一言語が英語ではなかったので、 コンシェルジュは電話でしかやり取りができなかったし、 (フロントでもレストランに直接行ってもコンシェルジュにといわれた) その発音にとても不安があったので何度も聞き取りをするという 行為があった後なので】 新婚旅行の最後のディナーを ジョエルロブションで食べたかったので、 ここのホテルに決めたのですが、 結局食べられず とても残念でした。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pont Royal ParisPont Royal Paris - ExteriorPont Royal Paris - Guest RoomPont Royal Paris - Suite RoomPont Royal Paris - Guest RoomPont Royal Paris - BathroomPont Royal Paris - BathroomPont Royal Paris - Breakfast RoomPont Royal Paris - Breakfast RoomPont Royal Paris - BuffetPont Royal Paris - Breakfast RoomPont Royal Paris - Breakfast RoomPont Royal Paris - RestaurantPont Royal Paris - Pub/LoungePont Royal Paris - Pub/LoungePont Royal Paris - Pub/LoungePont Royal Paris - InteriorPont Royal Paris - Fitness RoomPont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - Balcony/TerracePont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - EntrancePont Royal Paris - EntrancePont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - EntrancePont Royal Paris - EntrancePont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - Salle des petits dejeunersPont Royal Paris - Balcony/TerracePont Royal Paris - ViewPont Royal Paris - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A05