Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar

Jl Teuku Umar No. 74, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80113 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Entrance POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Reception POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Morning Bites Area POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Sitting Area POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Reception
Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
807 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (807)
Sort by:
Astrid A. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2012
almost flawless.

superb staff, cleanliness are very good if any dirty/old it will be because of old/hi-freq of hotel facility usage, the bed n pillow are good quality (king koil brand), large lcd tv screen (compared to room size), big size window, shower n toilet pod are cool.
staying for about 7 nights with my husband, asking to change room twice, first when arrival the receptionist giving the room near the lift although i request the quietest room, the receptionist change it. then at 4th night, asking another room change, because the next room is very "noisy" especially at mid-night n morning. request approved. got a better room with older room facility, but it's not a problem as long as it not noisy. well, after the 2nd change, i realize that the only major flaw for me about this hotel is the noise insulation. the wall isn't entirely made from solid brick but only half, another half are made by gypsum board a-kind-of (i'm not an expert about this). somehow you can heard another room usage voice, toilet flush sound, another room door open/close, someone passing by the hallway. and all of it isn't in low volume but at minimum you can hear clearly enough. so if you're a traveller who really need a quite room to sleep maybe this hotel isn't for you. another things is near perfect for me. cheap compared to facility. no breakfast, just a quick bite? well for me n husband is very enough even i really waiting what is the next quick bite for me tomorrow, and why should pay more for a complete set of breakfast? if a lot of food is sold around hotel? even you can easily find "martabak/nasi goreng/soto/another indonesian street food" anytime. well not much balinese original food around but should be enough.
Travel tip: Prepare for low noise isolation room n be surpised with the quick bite breakfast menu
Report this review
Natia E. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
good value hotel, bright personality, thin walls

Cheap, Central, Tasty Bali Breakie, Practical, Towels, Wifi in Room, Comfy Bed, Hot Shower
Nice, if not a little crazily designed / kitchy, place. Cozy bed. Good TV. 2 Bottles of Water and towels included. Walls are really thin - Guys next door were having a party (and they reacted well when I asked them to turn it down). Could hear the couple on the other side of me through the power outlets. Shower and Bathrooms are setup in a pretty sci-fi tube-like design, but functional in the end. Close to delicious Suckling Pork Restaurant (Babi Guling Candar) and Starbucks.
Report this review
Karlina J. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 16, 2012
great experience

Good bathroom
Fun hotel with small room but great to stay !!! Really love this place !!
Report this review
Ba Y. Couples China, August 16, 2012
the room is too small, but price is very cheap

the room rate is very cheap
the room is to small, and smell, the window can't be open
Report this review
Lukas T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2012
Hotel just for sleep

Slowly wi fi
The location is in the crowded area and around there are not so many choice of good food. The wi fi connection is too slow even using the computer in the reception area. The shower door is quite hard to open. However, the staffs are nice, the facilities are match to the price. In overall nothings to complain
Nightlife Tip: Not so far from Kuta area and in the night the area is already free from crowded.
Report this review
Gunadi S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2012
a good value room

a clean, well designed room with a comfortable bed.
i stayed for almost 4 weeks in July and Aug, on and off. pros: a great value hotel if you book thru agoda, more expensive if you directly. a nice clean room, with a comfy bed. the room is small but well designed so I didn't feel cramped in. a Balinese brekky is provided free of charge between 7-10am with a free tea and coffee cons: the common wall between rooms is not sound proof. I could hear my next door neighbour giggling away in the night, very annoying. The noise came thru the power just above the bed. I had to cover it up with the extra pillow. like staying in the front section of the hotel, rooms are only one sided thus quieter. the rooms in the back of the hotel are also quiet being away from the main road, however avoid staying in the last room. There is a small smoking area there and the cigarette smoke and smell can stink up the room. some rooms I've stayed in have a moulds smell. just ask to swap.
Travel tip: there are plenty of restaurants/eateries catering to the locals. if you crave for a western style brekky or meal you would need to walk further up Teuku Umar towards Sanur. It would take about 10-15mins on foot.
Report this review
Leslie D. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2012
So-so hotel but unbeatable price

rock bottom price, shuttle available whenever you need
we live in china and can't find any clothes to fit us here. we'd been told on our vacation we'd have better luck & prices at malls in denpasar vs tourist trap stores in kuta. this was completely wrong information. ended up paying the hotel shuttle to take us to kuta where we had much better luck. we slept through breakfast both mornings, so can't comment on the food. hotel really isn't near anything, so we ended up wishing we'd stayed somewhere on the coast or at least closer to the airport, but hindsight is 20-20. it isn't the hotel's fault we were misled to stay in denpasar...the hotel was clean, room average size and staff helpful.
Report this review
Hadi G. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good hotel exceeded my expectations with cheep price
i will back to pop hotel denpasar teuku umar hotel if any business trip again. its sure...!
Report this review
Craig C. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Fine hotel, not much nearby

Useful staff
This chain of hotels provides cheap, basic, neat and tidy rooms for a reasonable price and this branch was no different. Friendly staff helped us to fix a wifi problem and printed out our flight tickets. There's is very little nearby however.
Report this review
Henk C. Families with young children Netherlands, August 5, 2012
Great hotel for 1 night

first 'normal' toilet in 6 weeks.
we booked the hotel since we had a flight to jakarta and had a comfortable stay. shower and toilet are in a small cabin but work very well. this hotel is a good base to discover the neigbourhoud, not for staying and relaxing since there is no pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: close to many eating facilities
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar BaliPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - EntrancePOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ReceptionPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Morning Bites AreaPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Sitting AreaPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Reception

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.