or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar

Jl Teuku Umar No. 74, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80113 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room
Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Mary J. Solo travelers Canada, May 30, 2012
Clean and nice hotel for a night

Eco friendly, very functional shower/bathroom pod in room, very good for the price.
9.7
I requested a quiet room and got one far from the street. It was quiet except for the occasional door banging down the hall. Breakfast was green rice with shredded chicken wrapped in banana leaf, tasty though spicy. It cost 85,000 IRD for taxi from airport, just as shown on the fare chart at the airport. There is a bank next door where I exchanged Canadian dollars at very good rates, actually the best rate I could find compared to airport and other money changers.
Dendi P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2012
Great spot in the middle of denpasar, simple room

air conditionet, cable tv strategic location, good price
7
spent one night here, nice hotel but the room is so small, doesnt have phone inside the romm. its ok if you only need place to spend the night
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lot of nice location near denpasar, make sure rent a bike for IDR 75000 (outside you can rent for only IDR 50000)
Andrawina S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 28, 2012
Fun & Lovely Hotel

Great location, quite complete facilities
8
It's so POP! This colorful hotel indeed colored my days during in Bali. Its facilities such free wifi, toiletries, hot water, AC, cable TV were enough for independent travelers. However the staffs didn't clean up the room so well. Its location is near to restaurants and food hawkers but quite far from attraction objects.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can't rely on public transportation. You must rent motorcycle or car to reach the attraction objects
Paul C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
good hotel

best location
7
Good hotel, nice location. breakfast not so nice ,
Tarika C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 25, 2012
Very cosy room!

Free wifi, cosy bed in fully equiped room
8.7
The room was clean with a window to see the town outside, colorful yet very relaxing. They also played music on the hall way. It might look small from the pics but it's not and they allow up to 3 people to stay in the room (can use the sofa as extra bed). No breakfast served in the morning but there's local snack provided. Location was also ok, just cross the road and you can get things from Circle K minimart (or from the vending machinge in the hotel). Really enjoyed my stay there. Except one thing, I think I could hear the sound of people too loud from the hall way, sometimes felt unsafe with it.
Vonnie S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Best Value Business Hotel

Clean, comfortable, affordable, very appropriate for business trip, sofa bed is available in each room
7
i have stayed in pop for few times and i think it is still the best choice for business trip
Dinesh R. Solo travelers India, May 23, 2012
Lolli 'POP' for budget traveller!!

unique bathroom, clean & comfortable,free internet,colour scheme
8
although pop is not located in a real tourist destination, it is a heaven once you enter it!! pop is a real pleasant surprise with very clean and comfortable rooms. bathroom is a tiny ’pod’ but clean, unique and built in high standards. ac, lcd tv and beds are comfortable. the computer zone in the lobby with free internet is a positive feature. the simple balinese breakfast “nasi jingoo” is fine. they also provide towel, safety box, shampoo, soap, and mineral water daily. there are many local restaurants nearby including an indian restaurant. the staffs are friendly and the receptionists are well mannered. i was impressed by the gesture of the lady receptionist, who allowed me to check-out more than one hour late!! the neon color scheme of this hotel, from the innovative words pop upon entrance to the different brightly colored mosquito netting makes this hotel truly stands out. i wish to go back again and again!!
Iris W. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2012
nice clean hotel

clean, free breakfast, good value
8.3
the walls are paper thin, and alot of locals also stay at the hotel and they start chanting at 6am in the morning, so if you dislike noise from neighbors, don't stay here. Also, location is not the best, there's a couple of restaurants close by, but it's on a large street and so walking is not very feasible.
Patrick G. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Small and cozy

Small, cozy, cheap
6.7
It's great if you're just using the hotel as resting place while you go off vacationing like I did, but a they could use better services or resources. For example one of the guest there complained that the A/C was leaking and it took them quite a while until someone shows up and fixed it. But for a price that cheap I guess it's worth it
Willem A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2012
Smart cheap hotel @ Denpasar City

Clean & comfort
8
Free internet using WiFi & the speed is not bad. quick bite of breakfast featuring nasi jinggo :) , small room & small bathroom makes from plastic but with the hotel rate is all acceptable. Comfort place to stay while you on business.
Hotel Feature Tip: cheaper when you book via agoda than the hotel website it self

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar BaliPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01