Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar

Jl Teuku Umar No. 74, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80113 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room
Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
795 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
Rommy A. Couples Indonesia, May 13, 2012
Colorful hotel

good location
7.7
the hotel was clean and colorful yet very relaxing. it might look small from the pics but it's not. they have a long sofa. location was also good, just cross the road and you can get things from circle k minimart (or from the vending machinge in the hotel). really enjoyed my stay there. although pop hotel is not located in a real tourist destination, but it is in the centre of denpasar so we found it very easy to travel anywhere. and they also serve a simple balinese breakfast “nasi jingo". the staffs are friendly and the receptionists are well mannered. i was impressed by the gesture of the lady receptionist, who allowed me to check-out more than one hour late! mosquito netting makes this hotel truly stands out. overall we enjoyed with our stay there
David A. Groups Indonesia, May 8, 2012
mediocre hotel

the price
5.7
We arrived at 9 pm and went straight to our room. when entering the room we found stain on our sheet and blanket. There was no telephone in our room, so I must go down to the front desk to request a replacement. The bad news is, there was no housekeeping service during the night. in the end they changed the sheets and we appreciated their efforts even though they are not the housekeeping. unfortunately after the replacement we found another stain on the new sheets, but we were too tired to complain again. The room was small with a unique bathroom. I think the room was lack of cleanliness for my standard. We got a complimentary breakfast named nasi jinggo. After all this is a budget hotel, you got what you pay. if you have more budget you should choose a better hotel.We arrived at 21.00 and
Vincent J. Business travelers Indonesia, May 4, 2012
Nice, Clean, And Surely Affordable

Affordable and easy access
7.3
It has been a countless visit to Bali and I always choose to stay in this hotel because of its price and the service they provide. Wifi is available in all rooms, simple breakfast is served though it's not provided in written. Walking distance about 5 minutes from hotel, you will find lots of food sellers, a mini market. Starbucks is just crossing the road.
Lauw H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 3, 2012
Best value hotel

Simple
7.7
Great location In the heart of Denpasar, Bali. Not to far from Ngurah Rai Airport. Simple room and efficient. Value for Money. Nice breakfast with "Nasi Bungkus" and a cup of coffee or tea. The minus is no windows in all room.
Raymond Z. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
In Denpasar

clean, comfortable, bright colors
7
being a first-timer to bali, i saw that the airport is listed as being at denpasar, so i unwittingly booked a hotel in denpasar, thinking it might be near the airport. wrong! the taxi driver asked me why i had booked a hotel in denpasar, and not near the airport or the beach. i would like to alert tourists to the fact that denpasar is not the tourist center. otherwise, the pop! hotel was quite all right, and i enjoyed my stay. it is more of a businessman's hotel, not at all near the beach and tourist strip. i was, however, able to book a tour of the island from the hotel, which worked out very well.
Lindawati S. Couples Indonesia, March 25, 2012
location

location
6
Rommy A. Couples Indonesia, March 15, 2012
Great location hotel

Easy to find food around
8
love this hotel, clean room friendly staff and great location. easy to find food around. some food stall around the hotel are opened until late at night. this hotel is in the central denpasar, so it is easy to start the day if you want to go anywhere around.
Restaurant Tip: easy to find restaurant around the hotel
Surya S. Couples Indonesia, March 11, 2012
Small but very warm service

Lies in the center of Denpasar (capital of Bali). Adequate but reasonable price.
10
the hotel is very homy, very clean, the service is excellent. the shower room is very funny. it's like a space ship. :) unfortunately, the shower room is leak. the water split to the bedroom.
Brendely J. Couples Netherlands Antilles, March 10, 2012
great hotel

verry trendy hotel
9
nice modern hotel but no fhone in the rooms.So had to walk downstars every time you need to ask something the wall between the rooms where a bit thin.could here the neighbours talking.
Shopping Tip: kuta is a verry nice shopping dinning and out going place.
Imelda S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 3, 2012
great location

great location
7.3
This hotel is very beautiful with green and orange colors are fresh and well located close to the crowd. stayed in this hotel is quite fun because when night falls there is culinary that can be enjoyed around the hotel
Nightlife Tip: enjoy the evening around the hotel on foot. but you should be careful with bikers because they are less tolerant of pedestrians

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar BaliPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08