Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar

Jl Teuku Umar No. 74, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80113 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Entrance POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Reception POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Morning Bites Area POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Sitting Area POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Reception
Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
811 reviews

407 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Michelle F. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2012
"Nice and funky hotel with amazing design"

The hotel funky and colorful design.
10
Pop! hotel is really nice,clean and good value hotel. The design of the out look of the hotel from outside until inside the room was really great, plus the personal is really friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its good location in Denpasar, close to some nice restaurant. They had a travel agency in the lobby that you can easily organize different tours and transportation service wherever you like to go for affordable price.
Report this review
Mary J. Solo travelers Canada, May 30, 2012
Clean and nice hotel for a night

Eco friendly, very functional shower/bathroom pod in room, very good for the price.
9.7
I requested a quiet room and got one far from the street. It was quiet except for the occasional door banging down the hall. Breakfast was green rice with shredded chicken wrapped in banana leaf, tasty though spicy. It cost 85,000 IRD for taxi from airport, just as shown on the fare chart at the airport. There is a bank next door where I exchanged Canadian dollars at very good rates, actually the best rate I could find compared to airport and other money changers.
Report this review
Dendi P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2012
Great spot in the middle of denpasar, simple room

air conditionet, cable tv strategic location, good price
7
spent one night here, nice hotel but the room is so small, doesnt have phone inside the romm. its ok if you only need place to spend the night
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lot of nice location near denpasar, make sure rent a bike for IDR 75000 (outside you can rent for only IDR 50000)
Report this review
Andrawina S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 28, 2012
Fun & Lovely Hotel

Great location, quite complete facilities
8
It's so POP! This colorful hotel indeed colored my days during in Bali. Its facilities such free wifi, toiletries, hot water, AC, cable TV were enough for independent travelers. However the staffs didn't clean up the room so well. Its location is near to restaurants and food hawkers but quite far from attraction objects.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can't rely on public transportation. You must rent motorcycle or car to reach the attraction objects
Report this review
Paul C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
good hotel

best location
7
Good hotel, nice location. breakfast not so nice ,
Report this review
Tarika C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 25, 2012
Very cosy room!

Free wifi, cosy bed in fully equiped room
8.7
The room was clean with a window to see the town outside, colorful yet very relaxing. They also played music on the hall way. It might look small from the pics but it's not and they allow up to 3 people to stay in the room (can use the sofa as extra bed). No breakfast served in the morning but there's local snack provided. Location was also ok, just cross the road and you can get things from Circle K minimart (or from the vending machinge in the hotel). Really enjoyed my stay there. Except one thing, I think I could hear the sound of people too loud from the hall way, sometimes felt unsafe with it.
Report this review
Vonnie S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Best Value Business Hotel

Clean, comfortable, affordable, very appropriate for business trip, sofa bed is available in each room
7
i have stayed in pop for few times and i think it is still the best choice for business trip
Report this review
Dinesh R. Solo travelers India, May 23, 2012
Lolli 'POP' for budget traveller!!

unique bathroom, clean & comfortable,free internet,colour scheme
8
although pop is not located in a real tourist destination, it is a heaven once you enter it!! pop is a real pleasant surprise with very clean and comfortable rooms. bathroom is a tiny ’pod’ but clean, unique and built in high standards. ac, lcd tv and beds are comfortable. the computer zone in the lobby with free internet is a positive feature. the simple balinese breakfast “nasi jingoo” is fine. they also provide towel, safety box, shampoo, soap, and mineral water daily. there are many local restaurants nearby including an indian restaurant. the staffs are friendly and the receptionists are well mannered. i was impressed by the gesture of the lady receptionist, who allowed me to check-out more than one hour late!! the neon color scheme of this hotel, from the innovative words pop upon entrance to the different brightly colored mosquito netting makes this hotel truly stands out. i wish to go back again and again!!
Report this review
Iris W. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2012
nice clean hotel

clean, free breakfast, good value
8.3
the walls are paper thin, and alot of locals also stay at the hotel and they start chanting at 6am in the morning, so if you dislike noise from neighbors, don't stay here. Also, location is not the best, there's a couple of restaurants close by, but it's on a large street and so walking is not very feasible.
Report this review
Patrick G. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Small and cozy

Small, cozy, cheap
6.7
It's great if you're just using the hotel as resting place while you go off vacationing like I did, but a they could use better services or resources. For example one of the guest there complained that the A/C was leaking and it took them quite a while until someone shows up and fixed it. But for a price that cheap I guess it's worth it
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 407 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar BaliPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - EntrancePOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ReceptionPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Morning Bites AreaPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Sitting AreaPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04