or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar

Jl Teuku Umar No. 74, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80113 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room
Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
741 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (741)
Sort by:
Hartono W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2011
Best budget hotel to stay in Bali

Colorful, location is in the center of denpasar
9.3
Pop Harris is one of my favorite hotel in Bali due to its location, price and convenience. The room is small, but clean and gives fun and cheerful atmosphere. The cubicle shower is very small and conjoined with the toilet, but the design is cool. It also has many vending machines which is rarely seen in Indonesian hotels (or even streets), very convenience when you need to grab a cup of coffee at nights. Breakfast doesn't has many varieties, mostly nasi kucing or nasi kuning but they are delicious. I recommend this hotel if you want a no frill hotel with basic amenities
Travel tip: Make sure to not missed the breakfast, they have rice set changed everyday
Bee H. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Room is good but the place is alway heavy traffic

Room is clean and staffs are friendly
8
i like the design of the hotel very colourful. feel cosy staying in this hotel. however, the traffic problem really worse
Alison W. Couples Vietnam, November 7, 2011
Comfy Room

Wifi & Cable
6.7
we stayed here for two nights to plan the next part of our trip and just wanted somewhere comfortable to stay which we got as the room was comfy and clean as well as eco friendly, there was free wifi in the room with good connection and we had cable which included english movie and sports channel. the location wasn't the best but easy to get a taxi to nearby locations. the vending machine wouldn't take our money and the cafe doesn't do milk! we found this a bit off especially when we asked for english breakfast tea that they had on the side but it came black. obviously, not something that would spoil the stay but something that we thought was convenient to have, wasn't.
Eugene T. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2011
Wonderful Hotel, Great Value for Money!

Attractive Hotel with colourful theme, value for money,
7.3
The counter staff were really helpful and into helping my enquiries, which was wonderful. They even drew out a map to assist me. The vibrant colours was the main reason why I picked the hotel in the first place, and i was not disappointed. Rooms were fantastic, loved the shower "pod".
Sri S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2011
In a busy location, very standard room

Good location
5.3
The hotel is very Standard, minimum facility, lobby and dining area without AC, the room is very small, bathroom cubical fibreglass, minimum amenities, the only has AC is the guestroom, breakfast is very poor, no telephone in the room, so is hard to call hotel attendance if we need anything such as ballboy help to carry our lugages, for that rate of this hotel, is consider not a good deal.... Won't come back.
Davide D. Couples Italy, October 18, 2011
Colorful and clean

Good position, nice staffs
9
The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Denpasar and surrounded by restaurants, shopping areas, food courts, and the like. However, it's not close to the beach, so consider this if what you're looking for is the proximity to the sea. You can rent a motorcycle there for about 65000 IDR/day or a car for about 250000 IDR/day and go wherever you want. I have chosen this option and I suggest that you consider it as well. If you are not an experienced driver be careful: the traffic in Denpasar may be quite bad. The hotel is clean and colorful, you get free Wi-Fi, safety box, breakfast and the prices are really reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far from Puputan Park and temple, a place that deserves a visit!
Listi R. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 14, 2011
A nice small hotel in the heart of Denpasar

nice room lay out, bright color, located in main road of Denpasar
7
i chose this hotel because it is still new and come up with colorful design. apparently this is a youth hostel type of accommodation but with modern touch. the room is adequate for solo traveler although the bathroom is rather small. i got a deal without breakfast but i finally got one, a rice box type.
Billy B. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2011
clean hotel

clean and free wifi
8.3
this hotel offers business traveller like me a great location, a great deal for the price, and a clean room with wifi. they even offer guests a free bite each morning. their location is in the city center where food and entertainment is just nearby. it is one of the best valued hotel in the city of denpasar i think.
Patrick K. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2011
Great Hotel and Nice Cost

Car Parking, Internet and No Smoking Area
9
this hotel has a very competitive price. large enough and very clean room. nice lcd tv. all inside is minimize design, including shower room and closet. for me, it is too small and the toilet doesn't have an exhaust fan. wastafel is outside shower room, near the door at the corner. with the size of cafe, this hotel must prepare the restaurant, but every morning we only have nasi jingo (free), and the porridge but must pay. the location is great not so difficult to find food. easy to park my car.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you travel for business, this is the best hotel under supervision of Harris Hotel. Price is good, great location, clean and large enough room, great room design, easy to find food, has lift.
Lu W. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2011
It is a nice hotel

very modern and clean
6.7
This hotel is located in Denpasar. Hotel is very new and pretty clean with TV. Room is quite big and the king size bed is very comfortable. The toilet is beautiful and unique.The room do not have freezer and a phone line, so do not expect morning call. This hotel do provide free wifi and breakfast. It also provide 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water. The breakfast is not so good, just coffee and a packet of rice. Hotel staff can understand english language and is always helpful. The price for the room is not expensive but it is quite far from Kuta beach. It will take about forty minutes to reach the beach as the road is narrow and the traffic is always jam.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is quite near to carrefor and Giant. You can take a taxi there. It cost about 40,000 rupiah.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar BaliPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B08