or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar

Jl Teuku Umar No. 74, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80113 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room
Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Siyang X. Solo travelers China, November 27, 2011
Service is great
7.7
the design of the hotel is ok,comfortable enough. the staffs are very nice, they give me many help. there also exist some problem, the location is in the center of denpasar far from kuta and ubun, travelling would be a little problem. the cleanlinese is a little poor.
Chen Z. Solo travelers China, November 27, 2011
Noisy hotel

bright colored decoration, free wifi
2.7
The room is extremely noisy that I can not sleep at night. Too many locals shouted and laughed till 12:00 midnight and again 5am the next morning. If you want a quite night to stay, i don't recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i got to know the great local guide Chandra who is at the first floor of the hotel
Meyrina W. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2011
lovely small hotel

small but functionable room
8
pop! hotel is not too spacious but everything is well placed. i loved the cylinder bathroom inside the room coz it's totally unique yet comfortable. actually we booked the hotel in order to help our friend looking for the place for their honeymoon next year. but instead of survey, we did enjoyed it as our honeymoon as well hehehe since we've been so busy. my hubby liked the nasi jinggo breakfast. he said it's not ordinary but really show the real bali culture. overall, we have no regret to stay even for one night only. we will comeback next time n will inform our friend bout pop! hotel. keep your good work guys :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's better for you to arrange city tour while you stay in this hotel since it is located in the middle of the city so u won't find any place to visit nearby. But you can enjoy almost Indonesian foods along the street by walk n it's delicious yet cheap for ur pocket :)
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2011
Clean boutique hotel but noisy

Small room but clean, convenient location with restaurants and supermarkets nearby
6.3
rooms are small but clean. no bathroom amenities provided, only towels are available. bathroom is extremely small. can hear the noise from corridor clearly when people walk by. if you will wake up by noise easily, you should not stay at this hotel. no air-con in public area and corridor. the hotel location is great with supermarkets and restaurants in walking distance. seems to be a popular hotel for local indonesian people.
Hartono W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2011
Best budget hotel to stay in Bali

Colorful, location is in the center of denpasar
9.3
Pop Harris is one of my favorite hotel in Bali due to its location, price and convenience. The room is small, but clean and gives fun and cheerful atmosphere. The cubicle shower is very small and conjoined with the toilet, but the design is cool. It also has many vending machines which is rarely seen in Indonesian hotels (or even streets), very convenience when you need to grab a cup of coffee at nights. Breakfast doesn't has many varieties, mostly nasi kucing or nasi kuning but they are delicious. I recommend this hotel if you want a no frill hotel with basic amenities
Travel tip: Make sure to not missed the breakfast, they have rice set changed everyday
Bee H. Groups Malaysia, November 12, 2011
Room is good but the place is alway heavy traffic

Room is clean and staffs are friendly
8
i like the design of the hotel very colourful. feel cosy staying in this hotel. however, the traffic problem really worse
Alison W. Couples Vietnam, November 7, 2011
Comfy Room

Wifi & Cable
6.7
we stayed here for two nights to plan the next part of our trip and just wanted somewhere comfortable to stay which we got as the room was comfy and clean as well as eco friendly, there was free wifi in the room with good connection and we had cable which included english movie and sports channel. the location wasn't the best but easy to get a taxi to nearby locations. the vending machine wouldn't take our money and the cafe doesn't do milk! we found this a bit off especially when we asked for english breakfast tea that they had on the side but it came black. obviously, not something that would spoil the stay but something that we thought was convenient to have, wasn't.
Eugene T. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2011
Wonderful Hotel, Great Value for Money!

Attractive Hotel with colourful theme, value for money,
7.3
The counter staff were really helpful and into helping my enquiries, which was wonderful. They even drew out a map to assist me. The vibrant colours was the main reason why I picked the hotel in the first place, and i was not disappointed. Rooms were fantastic, loved the shower "pod".
Sri S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2011
In a busy location, very standard room

Good location
5.3
The hotel is very Standard, minimum facility, lobby and dining area without AC, the room is very small, bathroom cubical fibreglass, minimum amenities, the only has AC is the guestroom, breakfast is very poor, no telephone in the room, so is hard to call hotel attendance if we need anything such as ballboy help to carry our lugages, for that rate of this hotel, is consider not a good deal.... Won't come back.
Davide D. Couples Italy, October 18, 2011
Colorful and clean

Good position, nice staffs
9
The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Denpasar and surrounded by restaurants, shopping areas, food courts, and the like. However, it's not close to the beach, so consider this if what you're looking for is the proximity to the sea. You can rent a motorcycle there for about 65000 IDR/day or a car for about 250000 IDR/day and go wherever you want. I have chosen this option and I suggest that you consider it as well. If you are not an experienced driver be careful: the traffic in Denpasar may be quite bad. The hotel is clean and colorful, you get free Wi-Fi, safety box, breakfast and the prices are really reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is not far from Puputan Park and temple, a place that deserves a visit!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar BaliPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05