Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar

Jl Teuku Umar No. 74, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80113 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Entrance POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Reception POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Interior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Morning Bites Area POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Sitting Area POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting Room POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Reception
Area: Denpasar Number of Rooms: 146

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
811 reviews

407 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (811)
Sort by:
Sheila M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 28, 2011
Value for money

The bed is comfy
7
After few hours check in we experience "cockroach attack", where there are so many little cockroach in the room. Initially the hotel is resistant when I asked to move us into another room, but soon after they saw our room they agreed to moved us.
Report this review
Anwar A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 28, 2011
very impressive basic hotel

nice, free wifi, clean
8
nice location not on the crowded city side. impressive design in the first sight but find too small for a longer stay especially experiencing the toilet box. it's small hard to move, look for water drain. room is good for transit travellers but fair enough for 3 small people
Report this review
Ivone U. Business travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2011
Great Hotel for Business Traveler

Clean, efficient and Nice Room
7
had a great time to stay at pop harris hotel. staffs were friendly, and the room was clean. it's a bit small, but if it is only for business traveler, it's enough. there were many restaurants around so it's easy to find food.
Report this review
Mark T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2011
best price

price
7.7
room is good sized, and clean but the shower toilet combo is a bit weird. decent asian style breakfast in morning with unlimited coffee. easy to get a metered cab.
Report this review
Selina L. Business travelers Indonesia, August 20, 2011
Good deal

Budget room but not too small
7
I have never been to Denpasar before, and needed to get a hotel room for a business trip. Saw the pictures of POP hotel with its young and fun look, made me feel like it's still in Bali even though it's in Denpasar. The room is pretty cozy and not too small for a budget hotel. The bathroom is the capsule one, where the water will splash to the toilet area. My only complain is that the sheets doesn't look clean enough. Even though it's a budget hotel we get free wifi (I didn't know I had to get the password from the reception but they were kind enough to deliver me the passwords) and HBO. Get a simple breakfast too with no fuss. The room is secured with key card and there's a safety box in the room.
Report this review
Lily S. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

cute colors design of interior and exterior of the hotel
6.3
budget and affordable. clean and helpful staff. I hope in the future there would be more varies of foods available at the hotel restaurant. The room is nice and cosy, i love the bed very comfortable and big size. However, i hope the hotel can improve on the sould proof wall of door where i still can hear people talking next room in the middle of the night.
Report this review
Bagus K. Business travelers Indonesia, August 20, 2011
great location, in the centerof denpasar

best value for money
7
nice n clean hotel but the bathroom is too small, near to everywhere...try the akai noodle nest to the hotel it so delicious
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car to go around, to kuta...ubud and the other places
Report this review
Ingmar V. Business travelers Netherlands, August 17, 2011
stragetically located but ...

strategic location, easy to find, room are basic but clean
6.7
it's a budget hotel so dont expect no certain characteristic that can charm you out but for business travelling it's adequate as the room are basic but clean, wireless internet is fast and bed is not bad at all. however just forget that you can make a decent phone call using fixed line as there's no phone. And the shower pod needs to have a new light style. the concept is copying Citizen M Amsterdam Schiphol but it doesn't shared its attention to detail. Totally understand why as it is a budget one while citizen M costs you easily twice of Pop!'s price. But again, you can make the shower pod more warm and inviting by changing the color of the white LED to warm yellow glow for instance. Another thing...POP! needs to train their very few receptionist (especially the male one) to be more professional.
Restaurant Tip: Candra's for its suckling pig
Report this review
William O. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2011
Clean, simple hotel. very helpful staff

Did not pay for hotel extras we would never use
7.7
this hotel is very clean. the descriptive pictures show exactly what the room looked like. only one day out of three the water pressure was low. great helpful staff. the 'quick bite' is simple but good food. if we stay in that area again, we would choose this hotel.
Report this review
Iang Z. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Design and good service
7
Interior design colorful and nice service friendly, the best part is the bathroom design.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby there got one Chinese restaurant low price and food is good
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 407 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar BaliPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - EntrancePOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ReceptionPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Guest RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - InteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Morning Bites AreaPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Sitting AreaPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Meeting RoomPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Denpasar Teuku Umar Bali - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01