Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 829 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 829 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Ismu S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great location but small room
New hotel, clean enough
It is a budget hotel, you get what you pay for. The door is too thin that I could hear everyone talking while passing.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Ismu S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Friendly hotel
Near many restaurants around
Breakfast was pretty good though it was just nasi jinggo with different menu everyday.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

wen L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Value for money
the design is fancy.
great value for money ! the staff are friendly, the room is clean, the toilet and shower is a bit small but good enought for 1 adult to go in. just that hair-dryer is not available in the room nor the hotel. so for those lady with long hair, you might consider to bring ur own.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Billy B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
simple and fun hotel
location, clean, free wifi
the hotel offers a comfortable stay with clean room and unique pod-shaped bathroom. they provide free wifi also. the location in the city center where foods and entertainment is just a walk away. Prices include simple breakfast.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

sumathi J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2011
cozy hotel with wonderful staffs.
friendly staff and free usage of computer
My mum and children loved this hotel beacause its cozy, clean and wonderful helpfull staff. From the guard to the front desk staff were friendly. Location of hotel is also good with multiple restaurants, banks and easy transportation.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Wolfgang W. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
New budget Hotel, far away from beaches and action
free Wifi, inexpensive
If for some reason you rather want to stay in (South-) Denpasar than near the sea, then this might be for you in case u r looking for a decent budget room that actually really has a BUDGET-pricetag. the rooms are relatively spacious and even have a daybed. Wifi was fee too and had an acceptable speed. I did not like their integrated "bathroom-BOX, though. not very hygienic really. reception area is very small an cramped, no idea why they did not make it bigger, as there actually would have been plenty of space for that. BF is a small pre-packed snack, but was okay - other budget hotels give u nothing. guests were mostly local Muslim people, in fact I have never seen so many Muslim guests anywhere else in Bali. probably they prefer to stay away from the crazyness that is Kuta. If you want to stay at POP, you may want to hire your own transport, otherwise the Taxi charges will make your stay expensive (and Taxis in Bali are very expensive by Indonesian standards - only use BLUEBIRD as everywhere in Indo).
Reviewed June 07, 2011

Aga P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2011
simple and colorful
clean, simple, best rate..
too small having 2 young children in one room.. but it's okay if staying just for 1 or 2 nights.. love it's colorful and minimalist interior..
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Kok L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
clean and comfortable budget hotel
I like the cleanliness and the comfort of the hotel. It is out of our expectation towards a budgeted hotel.
We stay there for 2 days. We love the environment of the hotel. feel very comfortable. Even though the hotel doesnt provide any meals, they still offer simple free breakfast. Near to restaurant and convenient store. Because it is situated at Denpasar, the night life here is not as fun as Kuta area.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Santoz K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Cool look and feel hotel
Really cheap + good quality hotel
Usually if the hotel is cheap, our perception is must be an average hotel. But NO! This hotel was really nice. Good bed, spacious comfortable, still got nice tv and a very cool toilet. I felt every penny I paid was more thn worth it.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

KOK G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
nice and beautiful hotel
the hotel is really colourful and the things inside really make us very comfortable
everything is excellent, the room, the facilities, the room and customer service, just that the location of the hotel is not what we expected, is too far from all the tourist spot, so at night, kinda difficult to get out to have some night activities. anyway, overall, everything is excellent.
Reviewed May 23, 2011