arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

9.7 Ridwan T.
Indonesia
August 09, 2014
cheap, affordable and clean
nice, clean, affordable
great place for business trip, will come back for sure

8 J L.
Malaysia
August 06, 2014
Very Good Value for Money
Value, Service, Clean
Very good value for money. Service from staff good. Fast check in and check out and given late check out. Nice pool although very cold. Room clean, strong aircond but very small bathroom.

6 Joshua P.
Australia
August 05, 2014
Some major flaws, consider carefully.
Clean Large Rooms, Free fast Wifi, TV
Adequate but not ideal, If this is your one trip to Bali maybe give it a miss. 1st the Alley. The hotel can only be accessed by a long alley that runs into town or to the main beach street. Its not terrifying, but my girlfriend didn't feel safe on occasion. Its quite long, unpaved, and cars do pass on it with nowhere for pedestrians to walk safely. Its surrounded by tall cement walls with barbed wire on top and it feels like a prison. There is one gap in the wall leading to a field full of overgrowth, otherwise it tracks behind other hotels. Perhaps the appearance is more intimidating that it is. That was the beach entrance; we didn't use the entrance into the town. The reason we didn't was because the route contained broken Asbestos on a property as a portion of the fence. 2nd the breakfast. The breakfast was always the same. We stayed at a Pop in Yogyakarta and the food was much better, lots of options and a changing breakfast menu (always Indonesian food and tasty). The food at the Kuta Pop was only one of the Yogyakarta Pop options, and never changed. Every day the same. 3rd the pool. The pool is always in the shade except for very early in the morning, the architect made a massive blunder in the orientation. We used the pool once, swimming at midday and it was quite cold (the beach was much nicer). In fact the whole pool deck is in shade the whole day. We were staying in June and even though the days got warm, the pool deck area was useless. Other than those issues the hotel room and cleanliness was fine. The TV was good reception as was the Wifi. There are not that many good restaurants nearby, we found ourselves walking a long way to Seminyak which has great restaurants near the beach. You are walking distance to the large Kuta mall. We stayed at different budget hotels in Kuta and Bali so our stay was satisfactory all up, but if this is your one trip to Bali for a short time consider it carefully.

7.3 Kanagarajah R.
Malaysia
July 24, 2014
PoP Kuta
cheap, comfortable, modern design
it was a good stay, location was good enough, about 200-300meters walk to the beach. only had breakfast, local food so that was nice. the room was neat and clean, although the toilet could have been better. all in all good stay & value for money.

8.7 Shannon B.
Canada
July 23, 2014
Great and affordable hotel for the solo traveller
Location, Staff and room
I have stayed here 3 times now in my 2 months of traveling Indonesia. The staff are great and the rooms are small but well designed. The wifi usually works very well and water both hot and cold are provided all day long. It is less than 5 minute walk to both the beach and Legian St. so location is fantastic and is also very quiet in the evening.

7.7 Widijastuti H.
Indonesia
July 11, 2014
Very nice for budget hotel.
Nice room, good value, clean

7.7 Heriyanto P.
Indonesia
July 09, 2014
Great, value for money
Room is good. Clean. Near Beach
Love this hotel.

7.3 Heriyanto P.
Indonesia
July 09, 2014
Recommended Budget Hotel for family
Price, Clean, Size room
We stayed at POP Hotel for two nights and we booked 2 rooms for our children stayed. We wereed happy with the size of the room, it is big enough, with king size bed. Bathroom was great, hot water is great. Breakfast was ok, same menu for 2 days. Location is ok, distance to beach and legian center is about 10 minutes. Surroundings was quiet, but bit dark in the night time. Not recommended to walk alone from hotel to legian road in night time. Distance to nearest mall is far. A bit tricky to find hotel location for first time. Love to comeback to this hotel.

8.3 tatang M.
Indonesia
July 08, 2014
nice hotel
good price, near beach, near everywhere
great

7.3 Danny A.
Indonesia
June 23, 2014
Budget hotel
Cheap,clean,comfort
Close to beach, comfort environment, cheap,