arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Michael H.
Indonesia
January 19, 2014
good hotel, good location , good price
value for money , design , internet connection
Pop hotel is near kuta beach, with cheap price you can get good location to stay, pop have good room clean and silent, have fast free internet connection, overall recomend, and worth with the price you pay

dwi I.
Indonesia
January 18, 2014
Great!!
Clean, Friendly Staff, Near from the Beach
I had issued with my AC but the hotel staff fix it asap. so everything is Great!! will stay there if i go to Bali again!

desy W.
Indonesia
January 18, 2014
nice stay
clean, the price
one thing i like about this hotel is the cleanliness. there's no stain or spot i think in the the bed room. they clean the room daily. the location is quite difficult to find, and from some of reviews i read, it is correct that we must pass quite a dark alley with minimum lights, i feel a little bit unsafe. the pool is not really safe for children, especially under 3 years old. there's no separated pool for children. the breakfast is not bad, they provide nasi jinggo which was really chilly, or nasi hijau/merah. but the texture of the rice is not soft, so i couldn't chew it well. there's also porridge and buns too. be careful with the airport taxi desk in that hotel. they lied to us, that the airport taxi like blue bird won't come to hotel to pick us up early in the morning (04.30 AM. and they asked us to pay Rp 145,000 for using their cars. while if we use the real airport taxi, it takes us only Rp 70,000. i think the pop hotel should tell that airport taxi desk for not lying to guest/customers. it's so pity how they charge guest/customers that much. overall, staying in Bali is a really great experience to us.

EVA R.
Indonesia
January 18, 2014
Great for you whom need just bed n shower...
Close to beach, quiet, n comfort enough
It's great and nothing much to complain everything is fast in services. Me n friends enjoy bali and don't mind with this hotel cuz we just want to have sleep and shower. This hotel is like other budget hotel so don't hopes for more..

Caroline G.
Indonesia
January 17, 2014
Value for money, clean, comfortable and
Cheap rate, clean and near object attraction
happy, fun and really enjoy time we spend in Pop Hotel.

Au P.
Malaysia
January 14, 2014
GENERALLY SATISFIED EXCEPT BED SHEETS NOT CLEAN
ROOM RATE AFFORDABLE, FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF & FREE CLEAN WATER & FREE INTERNET AVAILABLE AT THE LOBBY
GENERALLY SATISFIED WITH MY STAY IN THIS HOTEL. THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. KUDOS TO THE MANAGEMENT FOR TRAINING THE STAFF SO COURTEOUS AND WELL MANNERED. THE ROAD LEADING TO THE HOTEL SHOULD BE WELL-LIT AND BE TARRED FOR CUSTOMERS SAFETY AND CONVENIENCE.

Fenny C.
Indonesia
January 10, 2014
Clean, a-bit small room, value for money
Clean room, friendly staff, value for money
I stayed there for 3 days & 2 nights with my family. This was my very first experience at this hotel. The hotel have a good design, not too big, yet not too small. The room was clean, but my bedroom smells a bit not good from the toilet. The breakfast time is from 7.00 - 9.30 a.m., if you are late to come, it will probably run out before 9.30 a.m., cause everyone was not constrained to pick 'em up. Overall, it was a good time stayed there. But if u want to go out to the beach or shopping areas like legian, beachwalk, it will takes time, far enough for me.

pristowo G.
Indonesia
January 10, 2014
Not Satisfied
Nothing

Affancik H.
Indonesia
January 09, 2014
Simply value for money!
Cheap, clean, simple
We were a group of 3 families with 6 adults and 6 children went to Bali. Our main objective was beach, beach and beach. That's why chose Pop! Hotel Kuta Beach. The hotel is new and room is clean. The kids love to play in the swimming pool and we have near access to Kuta Beach. The free morning bites were ok and the staffs were friendly and fast. It was simply value for money!

siew O.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
Budget Kuta Hotel
Budget, in city
The stay was just OK. As this is a budget hotel, not much facilities to be expected. We were surprise and happy to learn that complimentary breakfast was provided during our stay (not in the booking). Road accessing the hotel is extremely narrow and bad traffic. So, do expect the taxi meter to run long to get into this place. My taxi & driver dropped us at the road junction instead. This hotel is fine for its price and location (for walking only).