arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1169 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1169 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7.2 Anthony K.
Australia
February 12, 2016
Room for improvement
This was the worst pop hotel ive stayed in...in other words, it wasn't too bad! the pool is a definite plus. It is great value for money, there's no doubt about it. So here are the gripes. The bed sheets were dirty - horrible greasy stain. Inexcusable - thats just carelessness. I was allocated a horrible room the same level as the swimming pool. Everyone could see in. No privacy whatsever. The a/c needed a service or something...it really didn't work too well. I will stay here again for sure. But was I pissed off with this particular experience? Yes.

8.3 SUVAJIT M.
India
February 11, 2016
Satisfied with Pop - Kuta Beach
Cleanliness, Staff, Quick Solution against any complaint
It was a nice stay at POP! You can compare POP! with Low Cost Carrier (Flight) where you get the basic flying facility against your ticket. Same way, in POP you get a very clean Air Conditioned room with attached bathroom and wash basin. TV/Towel/Soap/Shampoo/Water Bottle are also available and I have found them good enough at this price. Regular cleaning makes the stay more comfortable. Distance from Kuta beach is a 5-6 min walk. I found the breakfast enjoyable as it was mixed of local and neutral food (Bread/Butter/Jam/Coffee) etc. If you think this can suffice your requirements, I would recommend POP!

10 John S.
Australia
February 01, 2016
Excellent staff
Highly recommended

2.4 Ridzki S.
Indonesia
January 31, 2016
Worst experience ever
This has to be the worst hotel in Bali. Located in the middle of a bunch of tiny in-roads off of Kuta beach, it is impossible for you to order a cab or an Uber to come get you. When telling drivers where to drop you off, it is difficult to navigate them back and you'll probably end up having to walk min 150 meters.

7.7 Nicholas T.
Indonesia
January 05, 2016
Good stay with afordable price
Location, price, clean
This is my 4th time stay at this hotel since 2012 and still be my first choice for accomodation in Kuta.. Good place, good price, good facilities, and good staffs

4.7 Dedy P.
Indonesia
December 03, 2015
Not bad
Swiming pool, receptionist, nice staf
Not bad

8 taufik S.
Indonesia
December 02, 2015
Very nice hotel in kuta area
Good location, Comfortable, good price

8 akshay K.
India
November 23, 2015
Great place to leave your bags
Location, Location, Location
It's a great location hotel- clean and functional. We wanted a place to just drop our bags and valuables and head for a day at the beach. So worked out just fine. Beach is a few minutes walk, can get to Hard Rock for a sunset view or just roam around Legian. May not be suitable if you want a romantic getaway, need lots of room and/or have kids.

4.7 Johana C.
Indonesia
November 11, 2015
Budget hotel near Kuta Beach
it's located about 10 mins walking distance to the beach & Beachwalk Shopping Centre.
When I checked in around 9 pm, the room (308) condition is very bad with a cockroach in the sink and on the floor. Request to change another room and showed the staff about the issue then they moved me to 306 with the Air Condition is not working properly (noisy & not cold). Couldn't be bothered to move again after had been long flight journey so I've slept all night within a hot room! It's not a pleasant experience during 1 night stay at Pop Kuta. Also the reception staff is not helpful at all. Budget hotel with poor staff performance.

5 kelvin O.
Singapore
November 09, 2015
Poor Transport from Hotel Location
Price. Price. Price.
Toiletries were below standard. Bring your own soap, toothpaste, tooth brush. Be prepared to walk under sun to main road for 10 mins.