Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

Lidya Y.
Indonesia
September 02, 2013
good location
location,clean,value

Benny B.
Indonesia
September 01, 2013
Amazing hotel, and very comvertable.
Uniq, eye catching and friendly hotel
First, this hotel is very cheap and near a beach and sea so i can see a sunset.

Ching C.
Malaysia
September 01, 2013
comfortable room with affordable price.
comfortable bed, clean and good price.
Satisfactory. Good location with affordable price. It is equipped withe safety box and the room is caters for 3 person stay with 3 free breakfast. Overall my family have a very pleasant stay.

Bao H.
Malaysia
August 30, 2013
Money well spent
Comfortable room, near to the beach, quiet surroundings
Me and my girlfriend stayed in Pop! Hotel Kuta Beach for 3 nights on our recent trip to Bali. We booked the hotel based on the reviews and we were not disappointed. For a cheap price, we get a comfortable room with colorful design fully equipped with a shower (many budget hotels have share showers) and free Wifi. Our towels are changed daily, and the complimentary breakfast is also tasty. The location is about 6 minutes walk from the beach, which is good since the location around the beach will be quite noisy at night. Thank you for making our stay in Bali a comfortable one. We will definitely recommend to our friends.

rodelin C.
Philippines
August 29, 2013
Sufficient for a budget traveller
Large room, High speed internet, Daily room service
I am a budget traveller and only require so much in the hotels I stay in. Pop! Hotel Kuta Beach was able to meet my basic needs and that was enough for me. My room was more than sufficient for just a place to crash in after a day of touring, there were lots of channels in the cable TV and there was complimentary breakfast (even if it's not included in my booking). And though I had minimal interaction with them, the staff seemed cool enough. If there was anything I didn’t like about the hotel, it was the location. They could improve the street lighting so that adventurous backpacker girls like me won’t have any qualms walking around alone at night. Aside from that, there was only one outlet available in the room. All in all, I had a satisfactory experience with this hotel and wouldn’t mind recommending it to others who travel like me.

SALLY S.
Indonesia
August 29, 2013
value hotel with standard room near beach
clean, ner beach, small room
not bad for cheap hotel, but minimum facility @ the room

LIEW M.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Value for money, cheap, good location
Cheap, comfortable room, walking distance to Kuta beach
It is a very good budget hotel as it provided us with most of the facilities that we may need during travel times. The hotel have a very simple and colourful theme which is very nice. One of the things that they need to improve with is the cleaniness of the room. There are sands on the bedsheet which I find very disturbing as I would need to clean it briefly before sleeping in it. The hotel wifi is quite good and we can access it from our room. The receptionist is helpful and directed us the short cut to the beach.

robert Z.
United States
August 27, 2013
good value and good location
location, swimming pool, price
this hotel is ok. good for a single traveler. room is very small. bathroom is poorly designed. good televison for relaxing times pool was very nice. close to the beach and things to eat

Frendy H.
Indonesia
August 25, 2013
Small Hotel and make me boring
The Hotel is very small and very small and i do not like this hotel so much
The hotel is small and like budget hotel and the hotel management is bad everything talk about the money card towel etc

andrew W.
Indonesia
August 22, 2013
great hotel,great budget
great room,great food n friendly staff