or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach

Jl. Kubu Bene, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! Room POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Exterior POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Entrance POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! Reception POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Lobby POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet Corner POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet Corner POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet Corner POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite Area POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool POP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 222
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1010 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (1010)
Sort by:
David M. Groups Indonesia, February 12, 2013
lovely hotel but hard to be found

cozy and nice bedroom
6.3
I stay in Pop Kuta and I found it quite far to walk to the beach.. And for the room I found it a little bit weird in the corridor for the room door that looks like warehouse (all white the same with the wall) but after entering the room it is a nice bed with sofa that can also be a bed,it is a nice bedroom even the bathroom is like in bus lavatory..but it is interesting to install a plastic lavatory in hotel's room..
Shopping Tip: It is close to legian so we can walk all the way to the legian area to buy something there..
Irine I. Groups Indonesia, February 12, 2013
nice hotel

clean
7.3
Nice rooms, clean and neat, quite comfortable for family staying. My mom and I enjoyed the stay. easy access. very suitable for tourist who spends more time going around Bali to visit the beach and other attractions. Good food to enjoy in Bali.
Merafe B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 5, 2013
Decent and clean

Good wifi connection
8.7
Good service. The room was clean everyday with 2bottles of water daily. Special thanks to the lady in tour desk. She was so accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance from kuta beach
Monica F. Couples Indonesia, February 5, 2013
colourful budget hotel

unique
7
This hotel is so impressive among another budget hotels. I love the shower tub, hot water works well. Spacious room for budget hotel. There's parking lot for 8-10, good location (behind The Stones hotel).
Laurentiu M. Solo travelers Romania, February 5, 2013
Good value for the money

Value for the money
8.3
I was satisfied with what I paid but I think there are options around. The rooms are small but nice. Yet it seems they were designed for very young people. The shower box in the room was interesting but very efficient. Wi-fi was a bit slow.
Basheera B. Solo travelers India, February 4, 2013
Affordable hotel in a convenient location

Budget price with all facilities included, eco-friendly, good location.
8
I syated at Pop hotel for two nights and I must say it is a great find, I wish I had found it earlier in my trip. The rooms are rather small but the furnishing is modern and quite poppy literally. The hotel can be hard to locate since its literally between Jalan Legian and Jalan Raya Kuta. That is also a plus since you could walk to either of the main streets, one facing the kuta beach and the other facing the main road that leads to the shopping/ nightlife area (in about 20 mins). Initially, I was a bit unsure if the walk to and from hotel to the main streets was safe as there were few lights but I was assured that it was safe. That is true, pop hotel is quite popular with young crowd and indonesian families alike and there is quite a traffic. The one con though is the food, the breakfast included wasn't so good especially for vegetarians there was barely anything to eat but there are plenty of eateries nearby. All in all, it is a good budget hotel. I recommend it as a safe stay for women travelling alone.
Rudy Z. Families with young children Indonesia, February 4, 2013
Nice cheap hotel near Kuta beach

Cheap, clean, good air conditioning, big parking lot
7
Located near Kuta beach (5 minutes walk). From the main street (Jl Pantai Kuta) you have to access Jl Benesari which is a very small road which is a problem sometimes if you're using car (sometimes the road jammed). Finding the hotel was a bit tricky at first. You have to look for some sign at Jl Pantai Kuta. If you find that sign you just have to follow it. The room was small but nice and clean. The air conditioning works perfectly. There's an 'additional' bed provided in each room (it is actually a sofa). The toilet looks like an airplane toilet (with plastic sliding door, plastic wall, plastic floor). The bed was nice. And for my little daughter there's a TV with lot of cartoon channel. There's no room service, and there's no phone in the room. If you need something you have to go downstair to the front office. The breakfast was just ok. There's no restaurant here, but they sell instant noodle, bread and drinks near the swimming pool. There's some 24hr store near the hotel so there's no problem if you need anything. And lot of restaurants near the hotel. Also 10 minutes walk to Kuta Beachwalk Mall.
Travel tip: If you need taxi ask the front office for Bluebird or similar taxi with meters, its cheaper. Some of the hotel employee will try to lead you to some illegal non-meter 'taxis' which was expensive.
Evgeny T. Solo travelers Russia, February 4, 2013
great location, excellent amenities

Location, friendly staff
8.7
The new and exciting place to stay in Southern Bali. Kuta beach, all the nightlife and shopping are quite close. Excellent and convenient rooms, a pool and location, what makes it a good choice!. All the staff is really helpful and friendly. Room cleaning is bad, Internet is slow. Breakfast is OK, but coffee.
Nightlife Tip: Mint Bali
Puput D. Groups Indonesia, February 4, 2013
perfect low budget hotel

low budget hotel with a good location
7.3
i was travelling with my sister, and this hotel is perfect for us, although the room & bathroom is quite small, but it didn't give us any significant trouble, because we only stay in the hotel at night. The pool is nice, employee very helpful and friendly and most of them are young people. This hotel doesn't serve appropriate breakfast but i didn't worry because there are a lot of restaurant around, and you can get there by walking around 10 to 15 minutes. This hotel is near to famous spots such as legian street, the beach, ground zero monument and cool clubs. So far, I love this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: for those who travel with children, i don't recommend this hotel, because the rooms are small.
Elizabeth W. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
excellent value for money, great location

clean and comfortable in good location
9.7
This was a modern new hotel which was very clean and well run. Staff were helpful and it was excellent value for money. Would not hesitate to recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

POP! Hotel Kuta Beach BaliPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! RoomPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - ExteriorPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - EntrancePOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - POP! ReceptionPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - LobbyPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Internet CornerPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Morning Bite AreaPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming PoolPOP! Hotel Kuta Beach Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - POP! Hotel Kuta Beach, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01